We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Destinia.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Hotels.com$97
Priceline$111
Traveluro$95
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
273
400
132
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
400
132
38
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022

In Argentina there are two exchange rates - the grey (official rate - currently c. 110 to the US$) and the blue (unofficial rate - currently c.200 to US$). Every hotel we stayed in over a two week holiday (6 hotels) gave us the blue rate and The Pulitzer decided to give us the grey meaning they cost twice as much as everyone else. Beware! I confronted them at the time and they said it was internal policy and would get back to me but needless to say never did. There are just as other hotels (we stayed in NH Collections round the corner - which is just as good if not better) where I paid less for three nights than I did for one night at The Pulitzer. It is definitely not worth it and if you stay there you are being ripped off.

Room tip: Hotel is tired
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roryd575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2022

Centrally located international standard hotel, clean, silent at night, as not much traffic in the street. pedestrian area “Florida” with a lot of shops and restaurants round the corner. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bauls-Beisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

This hotel is centrally located - near Teatro Colon and the Florida shopping district. The front desk staff was very helpful. They arranged a tango show and dinner and made sure that we had transportation to the venue and back. They also arranged the ride to the airport at the end of the stay for a fixed rate. The hotel also allowed us to stay in the room for an extended checkout (for a partial day price) since we were leaving on a night flight out of Buenos Aires.

Room tip: Higher floors experience less street noise.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomA003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

My wife and I stayed for two nights up to New Year's day 2020. The Pulitzer is one of many high quality boutique hotels in BsAs. Its location in Retiro is ideal: right by Florida street, with many shops and services, including currency exchanges with competitive rates, easily walkable to many historic sites and parks, and close to Jorge Newberry International Airport. The Sky Bar on the rooftop overlooks the city, and we enjoyed a lively New Year's party there.

The hotel was stylish and mostly well-maintained. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable enough, but each detail could be improved. One detail bothered me regularly: the poor lighting in the lobby, room floors, and other common areas. The dark and inconsistent lighting detracted from the otherwise attractive design of the hotel. The pool was not in good condition for use, though I suspect this is the case with many amenities at other boutique hotels at this level. The breakfast was pretty basic, but again, I found this to be the caee elsewhere as well.

Overall, a fine hotel in a great location, a good value.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ben_from_chitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Neighborhood not so attractive but nice to have the rooftop bar, kind of an oasis in the area. Pool is a joke, hardly no sun reaches this dark area and you simply don't feel attracted to the surroundings. Not impressed with the service.
Interior rather smart but quite outdated. Room spacious and well kept.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank OleTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews