We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$78
View deal
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$102
Orbitz.com$88
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
273
399
132
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
399
132
38
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Changed rooms (don't ask) without too much difficulty but the second room was rally small for two people. Aircon noisy and seemed to churn the warm air only. No BBC or CNN on television. No shower gel. Breakfast OK but the water for tea was tepid. Pool tiny and difficult to access due to cushions blocking the corridor. No kettle in room. No iron either.Staff helpful but I was expecting better from the website

Room tip: Upper floors better than lower
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank emat822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Staying here was a mistake. It wasn't clean or well kept. The halls smell dusty and old. The room wasn't any better. The rug appeared quite worn, and there was a balcony with no chairs. The bed dipped on one side and was quite difficult to sleep in. A/C did not work as well as it should have. The bathroom was unacceptable. Not enough towels were provided. They were poor quality, and one was stained. The shower floods the bathroom, and we had no towels to wipe up the mess. The bathtub hold mold around it and there was a rusty metal bar that stuck out and could have injured us, since we kept bumping into it. Breakfast was adequate. This hotel needs to be remodeled. We certainly wouldn't stay there again and would encourage others to look elsewhere. The neighborhood is good - right in downtown, close to the major sites and attraction. But after dark, it's not the most desirable area. Palermo and Recoleta are better areas for dining and nightlife.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dnpinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

It has a good location and a trendy roof top bar (13th floor) which attracts a big crowd on a sunny evening. The rest of the hotel is getting tired. The room decor/ bathroom has a dated style although comfortable but we were disappointed with a room in the centre of the building which overlooked a dirty services atrium.....not the best view in the world to say the least and made the room dark. Supposed to be quiet and avoid the traffic noise but there was constant hum of the big air con ducts.
We’re offered a “welcome drink” which is nice touch but was very small, which is a shame if you provide such a gesture why “skimp” on it

Room tip: Might want to check the room before accepting.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Disappointing hotel - it's seen better days. The service is non-descript: not bad but nothing to remember. Breakfast is so sad and the staff rather unwelcoming.

The towels and curtains in the room had holes.

I booked the place mainly for the swimming pool: a disgusting tub with dark yellow water and toilet paper floating on it.

I had booked this at the end of our trip in Argentina to treat ourselves (and it was my birthday) but it was overall so disappointing. There are better places to stay in BA and more interesting neighbourhoods too. I would not recommend the Pulitzer in Buenos Aires...

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank CapNemo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Neatly located. Clean rooms. Quite good facilities. Not quite up the standard of other Pulitzer Hotels. Spent 14 days there. Pool was closed for maintenance more often than not. Breakfast buffet was sparse and boring.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyFishingNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews