We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$101
View deal
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Hotels.com$101
Priceline$116
Travelocity$101
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
273
400
132
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
400
132
38
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Staying here was a mistake. It wasn't clean or well kept. The halls smell dusty and old. The room wasn't any better. The rug appeared quite worn, and there was a balcony with no chairs. The bed dipped on one side and was quite difficult to sleep in. A/C did not work as well as it should have. The bathroom was unacceptable. Not enough towels were provided. They were poor quality, and one was stained. The shower floods the bathroom, and we had no towels to wipe up the mess. The bathtub hold mold around it and there was a rusty metal bar that stuck out and could have injured us, since we kept bumping into it. Breakfast was adequate. This hotel needs to be remodeled. We certainly wouldn't stay there again and would encourage others to look elsewhere. The neighborhood is good - right in downtown, close to the major sites and attraction. But after dark, it's not the most desirable area. Palermo and Recoleta are better areas for dining and nightlife.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dnpinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

It has a good location and a trendy roof top bar (13th floor) which attracts a big crowd on a sunny evening. The rest of the hotel is getting tired. The room decor/ bathroom has a dated style although comfortable but we were disappointed with a room in the centre of the building which overlooked a dirty services atrium.....not the best view in the world to say the least and made the room dark. Supposed to be quiet and avoid the traffic noise but there was constant hum of the big air con ducts.
We’re offered a “welcome drink” which is nice touch but was very small, which is a shame if you provide such a gesture why “skimp” on it

Room tip: Might want to check the room before accepting.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Disappointing hotel - it's seen better days. The service is non-descript: not bad but nothing to remember. Breakfast is so sad and the staff rather unwelcoming.

The towels and curtains in the room had holes.

I booked the place mainly for the swimming pool: a disgusting tub with dark yellow water and toilet paper floating on it.

I had booked this at the end of our trip in Argentina to treat ourselves (and it was my birthday) but it was overall so disappointing. There are better places to stay in BA and more interesting neighbourhoods too. I would not recommend the Pulitzer in Buenos Aires...

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank CapNemo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Neatly located. Clean rooms. Quite good facilities. Not quite up the standard of other Pulitzer Hotels. Spent 14 days there. Pool was closed for maintenance more often than not. Breakfast buffet was sparse and boring.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyFishingNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

One of the most disappointing hotel experiences I have ever had. I had booked a suite on the 12th floor of the Pulitzer as a treat to celebrate my husband and I’s first wedding anniversary and to mark the end of an amazing two week holiday in Argentina.

Smaller issues first: No proper welcome, nor explanation of any hotel facilities. No showing to our room nor offer of help with luggage. No turn down service on either night we were there (we had showers on arrival and had wanted clean towels for the next morning, but had to pick them back up off the floor). No adaptors left to lend out to guests on arrival - we were given the address of a shop where we could buy one. No plugs for the bath tub. Two showers in bathroom, but only one worked (on first day only).

Bigger issues: Firstly, no water in our room (at all) on the second day. When we reported it, the staff said there was an issue with the pumps and that there was nothing they could do. No apology. No offer of another room to shower in (when we asked, they claimed the whole hotel was without water, but I struggle to believe this as there would have been uproar at reception and breakfast service was uninterrupted). Not even an offer of a bottle of water for us to brush our teeth with. We asked for an estimate of when it might be fixed, and we were given a simple shrug. We had to head out unwashed for our final day in Buenos Aires. Secondly, the noise from the roof-top bar (one floor above on the 13th) made it impossible to sleep until it closed at 2am. It was loud, sounding as if chairs were being dragged across our ceiling. I called the front desk to ask for ear plugs - no surprise - they didn’t provide them.

I can forgive the smaller issues, but a good night’s sleep and facilities to wash are two basic expectations for a hotel. This hotel provided neither, and making it even worse, staff didn’t care. I will be asking for a refund and would recommend other travellers avoid this establishment.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews