We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$78
View deal
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$102
Orbitz.com$88
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
273
399
132
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
399
132
38
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Neatly located. Clean rooms. Quite good facilities. Not quite up the standard of other Pulitzer Hotels. Spent 14 days there. Pool was closed for maintenance more often than not. Breakfast buffet was sparse and boring.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyFishingNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

One of the most disappointing hotel experiences I have ever had. I had booked a suite on the 12th floor of the Pulitzer as a treat to celebrate my husband and I’s first wedding anniversary and to mark the end of an amazing two week holiday in Argentina.

Smaller issues first: No proper welcome, nor explanation of any hotel facilities. No showing to our room nor offer of help with luggage. No turn down service on either night we were there (we had showers on arrival and had wanted clean towels for the next morning, but had to pick them back up off the floor). No adaptors left to lend out to guests on arrival - we were given the address of a shop where we could buy one. No plugs for the bath tub. Two showers in bathroom, but only one worked (on first day only).

Bigger issues: Firstly, no water in our room (at all) on the second day. When we reported it, the staff said there was an issue with the pumps and that there was nothing they could do. No apology. No offer of another room to shower in (when we asked, they claimed the whole hotel was without water, but I struggle to believe this as there would have been uproar at reception and breakfast service was uninterrupted). Not even an offer of a bottle of water for us to brush our teeth with. We asked for an estimate of when it might be fixed, and we were given a simple shrug. We had to head out unwashed for our final day in Buenos Aires. Secondly, the noise from the roof-top bar (one floor above on the 13th) made it impossible to sleep until it closed at 2am. It was loud, sounding as if chairs were being dragged across our ceiling. I called the front desk to ask for ear plugs - no surprise - they didn’t provide them.

I can forgive the smaller issues, but a good night’s sleep and facilities to wash are two basic expectations for a hotel. This hotel provided neither, and making it even worse, staff didn’t care. I will be asking for a refund and would recommend other travellers avoid this establishment.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Conveniently located in the heart of Buenos Aires this hotel is just around the corner from Puerto Madero, but then if you're up for a small city-hike you can also reach San Telmo and La Boca on foot in about 30 minutes. The rooms are elegant, clean and spacious, the breakfast very good. Very friendly staff, always ready to help. And then there is the rooftop sky-bar, which is a must! The atmosphere when having a drink with the view on the city is really special.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kristjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Although it started well with the room ready for us when we arrived after a long flight, it just became disappointing when we requested hot water for a tea in our room and we were told that room service was going to charge us USD$2 for room service. I would have happily given a dollar or 2 as a tip to the guy who brought the water but being forced to pay is outrageous. Especially since kettle is a standard room item nowadays in hotels around the world (and as a matter of facts in other Pulitzer too).

In addition to that, we woke up the next morning with no hot water and no wifi. We were told the hot water issue was “fixed” but we didn’t feel like it was actually “fixed”. We stayed without Internet up until our departure.

Despite telling the receptionists both in the evening and in the morning, there was very traction from the staff (if any) who seemed not to care at all. Only Valentine, a friendly receptionist, was clearly doing his best to make it up for it.

Bed was comfortable which is why I rated this place as average and did not give a worst rating.

I would probably not stay there again unless I really have to.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Teknivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Arrived for a 4 night stay mid morning after 14 hour overnight flight , to be told room was ready , but if we wanted to use it $20 supplement would be charged as we were 3 hours early.
This hotel has a rip em off attitude .Breakfast unbelievably bad,Burnt ,cold scrambled egg,swimming in liquid,juice from powder base, cheap synthetic yoghurt etc etc,
Our rate included breakfast but we only tried it once which was enough!
Clean room with view over adjoining roof tops and air con units,Never again !

Room tip: Choose another hotel! Don’t arrive early !
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BillyJKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews