We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
US$ 307
US$ 204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$ 293
US$ 177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
US$ 253
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 195
US$ 161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 330
US$ 230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 245
US$ 159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$ 185
US$ 136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cyan Recoleta Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
1,502
290
28
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
290
28
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodterrace suiterooftop poolhomemade yogurtgreat hotelgreat boutiquerooms are largerain showernespresso machinewine tastingrestaurant staffsitting areasmall hotelmini barour honeymoonincluded breakfastpalermo area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large, spacious and well appointed room. Bed is very comfortable. The staff is extremely attentive and the service was impeccable. The included breakfast has great choices and was delicious. The on-site Uco restaurant is highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardHolloway, Director General at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review and for staying with us at Fierro Hotel!

We are very happy to know that you felt welcome and well cared for by our dedicated staff. It also pleases us greatly that you enjoyed our special UCO cuisine as we put in a great deal of care to create dishes with top quality products that prioritize quality as well as flavour.

We will continue to work hard in order to deliver the level of service you have commended us for and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Kindest regards,
Edward Holloway and The Fierro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After speaking with Marcos at the front desk, I booked their best terrace suite on the 8th floor and we were not disappointed. I believe it is the only suite on that floor, because we never saw any other doors. It was quiet, private, very spacious, clean, well appointed and had a huge terrace. With great city views, a large jacuzzi, two lounge chairs as well as a table and chairs, the terrace would not have been out place next to a 5 star hotel suite. The service was excellent with friendly, bilingual staff and security that made you feel safe coming back late in the evening. The exterior entrance is not fancy, but the interior is very stylish and welcoming. Breakfast is included with various breads, pasteries ham, bacon and eggs any way you want them. The atrium off UNO,the restaurant, is like eating in a garden. The Palermo District is not in city center, but is a safe and interesting place to explore bars, restaurants and art on foot. Ask front desk for guide recommendations and places to go. Our only regret was that we had to catch a cruise and could not stay longer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2Dox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardHolloway, Director General at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us at Fierro Hotel!

We are very glad that you felt welcome and well cared for during your stay and that you enjoyed our special 8th floor Terrace suite! It also pleases us greatly that our special UCO cuisine and breakfast was to your liking as we put a great deal of care in ensuring the freshness and quality of our products. As you well noted, Palermo is a great area, full of great restaurants, bars and galleries and we are happy you could explore it!

We will continue to work hard in order to deliver top quality service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kindest regards,
Edward Holloway and The Fierro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our 4 night stay at Fierro could not have been better. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, arranging transfers and a wonderful horseback riding excursion for us. The rooms are well appointed but not stuffy. The heated pool was a big hit with 6 yo daughter and a great way to unwind after long days of sightseeing. And finally, breakfast at the hotel is lovely with fresh mediuna and delicious yogurt parfaits (among other things). The location was convenient as well - an easy walk to many of BA’s best restaurants and accessible to the rest of the city via bus or subway. The front desk will even lend you a Sube card. We couldn’t be more satisfied.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chagupta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardHolloway, General Manager at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us at Fierro Hotel!

It is our belief that the boutique hotel experience is all about tailoring to our guests needs and we are very happy that we could help arrange transfers and excursions for you, as well as help you out with the SUBE card! It also pleases us greatly that you enjoyed our special UCO breakfast as we put great care in offering top quality, gourmet options to kick off the day the best way possible!

We will continue to work hard in order to deliver top quality service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kindest regards,
Edward Holloway and The Fierro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner & I were staying this March in BA for 3weeks at our place in Palermo, but wanted to treat ourselves to a “date night.” From check-in to check-out, I could tell the Fierro staff really focuses on the customer experience. I speak fluent Spanish but my partner only speaks English. Marcos at the front desk welcomed us with open arms and made my partner feel at ease with his perfect English. The rest of the staff was bilingual too.. We got one of the rooms with a terrace. The terrace itself was almost as big as the room. It overlooks the garden - which doubles as Uco’s outdoor dining area (it can get a little noisy at night if you want to enjoy the terrace). Fierro is also surrounded by taller apartment buildings with balconies that face into your windows - so for those of you who are shy, this can be a bit discombobulating. The room itself (#14, first floor) was very clean, nicely stocked with drinks and snacks. It is called a “triple” in case you want a third guest who can sleep in the convertible sofa. Attention light sleepers: On the first floor there are 4 rooms and the space in the hallways is a bit tight so you can hear conversations, room service delivery, etc. I’m assuming the other floors are the same. The lobby has a security guard at night and the front door of the hotel is locked for security. The guard will identify you and let you in. If you are having a guest come to visit you late, you should go to the lobby early to make their entrance easier. There is a wine bar next door and Fierro offers a wine hour to guests - very cool! Most of the hotel guests are from the US and some Europeans. Mostly couples and only one family with a child. All pretty friendly guests. The biggest attraction at the hotel is its restaurant- Uco. I’ll write a separate review for this place, but you cannot miss this Uco. We purposely picked Fierro so that we could have a late, boozy dinner @ Uco and then just stumble upstairs :-) The inclusive breakfast is AMAZING too. The service is spot on. Hotel pool is on the 7th floor and it’s small. Overall, Fierro delivers friendly efficient service, nice clean rooms (some wear & tear showing), a mostly quiet room (watch out for the construction next door happening March-May), and a FANTASTIC anchor restaurant. Good value, plus the neighborhood is safe and it’s near everything.

Room Tip: Rooms on the small side, choose a roo. With a terrace to get fresh air.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dperez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardHolloway, General Manager at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review and for staying with us at Fierro Hotel!

Fierro has recently received the Tripadvisor travellers choice award "Best Place for Romance in Argentina" and we are very happy to know that you felt welcome and well cared for by our dedicated and bilingual staff on your special "date-night"! It also pleases us greatly to know that you enjoyed the special cuisine at UCO restaurant as we put in a lot of dedicated effort to ensure a top quality, gourmet experience. We will take note of all your careful observations to continue improving on the small details that can make our service better.

We will continue to put in all of our efforts to deliver a top quality boutique hotel experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kindest regards,
Edward Holloway and The Fierro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a true treasure in the beautiful city of Buenos Aires. Everything was perfect, the room was spacious the decor was elegant, the bed was very comfortable, the location is great, the pool area is clean and has nice views of the city. The restaurant in the property is also a great choice for a nice dinner. This hotel is definitely worth considering. I would stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardHolloway, General Manager at Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us at Fierro Hotel!

We take great care in prioritizing quality in everything from the bedding to the cuisine at UCO restaurant, and it pleases us greatly to know that you felt comfortable with us, and that our amenities were to your liking!

We will continue to work hard in order to deliver top quality service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Kindest regards,
Edward Holloway and The Fierro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews