We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icaro Suites
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$ 171
US$ 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 240
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa(Buenos Aires)
US$ 140
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$ 155
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 165
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 137
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 647
US$ 535
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 144
US$ 119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 362
US$ 287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 229
US$ 184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
455
377
44
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
377
44
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself service laundrydining tabletidy roomwalking distancesan nicolashighly recommend this hotel to anyonewashing machinethe theater districtavenida corrientesbig comfortable bedreasonable breakfastexcellent showercheese and hamsmall fridgechanging moneyfresh fruitfaced the street
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This very new suite hotel was just the ticket after a month driving across the continent. We had a KS bed suite, our friends had one with 2 x QS beds. All fittings and fixture are new and in good condition. Shower and bathroom are modern and a relief after lots of rubbish plumbing throughout Sth America. Bed was comfortable, TV is enormous, with decent English cable channels (but no news), free wifi that runs well, small balcony to sit on if you want some fresh air.

There is a kitchenette with a small fridge, hot plate, microwave and a kettle however whilst there are plates, glasses, cups cutlery etc, there are no cooking implements such as a frying pan. Carrefour supermarket less than a block away. Breakfast was included in our deal and the buffet had plenty as far as fruit, pastries, toaster, cereal, eggs, tea, coffee etc It's re-stocked constantly and the dining room is kept clean.

This hotel is in the micro centre, less than 2 blocks either way from two different subway (subte) lines 'A' and 'B'. You can walk to Congress (free tours - bring your passport), the Obelisk, Teatro Colon (Opera House) etc. The street is not too busy as it's one way and one of the lesser main streets but try to ask for a room at the back anyway.

I would return.

Room Tip: If you organise a transfer to the airport, make sure they understand if you need a mini van (not taxi) for people & luggage. They seemed quite surprised that 4 adults and 4 large backpacks would not fit into a small taxi to the airport, despite us specfically asking for a mini van. Doube check!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear ryanpiller

In behalf of our staff I would thanks for your comments regarding your past stay with Us.
Since we opened 2 years back we aim to give an optimus concept in between hospitality experience and comfort. Priorizing rooms size, bed mattresses insulation and off course excellence in service.

Our staff thanks again yours comments which motivate Us to keep working to exceed Our guest expectations.

Best Regards and hope to have you back again in near future.

Pablo Luengo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The Icaro is a nice hotel with large, clean rooms in the San Nicholas neighborhood - a perfect place to stay if you are not on a corporate expense account. One is walking distance (long walk) to the historical, beautiful Recoletta and Retiro neighborhoods. There are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants near the hotel. Our room was a large double, clean and modern. There is a washer/dryer in the hotel, but skip the "health club."

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gearhead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Gearhead85

It is a pleasure for Us, to know your stay was a pleasant one. Our team strive and focused to bring a high level of service to our beloved guest.

As well as our Hotel has all comfort and design to make your stay a memorable one.

I hope to have you back soon to welcoming again
Very best regards

Pablo Luengo
Operation Manager
Icaro Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We arrived earlier than the advertised check in time to the hotel to be told that our room was not ready, but as that was the case we would be given a complimentary upgrade to the next level of suite - we obviously said yes!

We were shown to our room by the security guy who had also taken our bags and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless and huge! We had two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave and stove top (though no pots and pans!?) and cutlery etc.

There was a tv, air con and a balcony in the room. The bathroom was modern with a hair dryer and was an excellent size.

Wifi connection was somewhat patchy, but downstairs in the lobby is a business centre complete with Internet ready computers (the connection speed is quite impressive).

We did some washing using the hotel self service laundry facility for 40 argentinian pesos which included a wash (a huge load took 25 'mins no kidding) and a dryer (the same load took 30 mins to dry). The washing powder was included in the price.

The staff are very professional and will be friendly and offer advice but do not befriend you in the way you may get in a smaller more personal hotel.

There is a small gym with a treadmill, cross trainer and weights on the 9th floor.

Our only regret is we didn't stay longer at this hotel whilst in Buenos Aires and would recommend it to all those that want to be in walking distance of the tourist sites such as Recoletta. This is not a cheap option but still decent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pumpkin1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Pumpkin1_12

In behalf of our staff, I would thanks your comments, wich helps us to keep working through exceeding our guest expectations.

Hope to have you back in a near future in your home away from home, Icaro Suites.

Best Regards
Pablo Luengo
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

First of all, this place is very family friendly offering reasonably priced, quiet nonsmoking rooms with two large beds, a fully equipped kitchenette and dining table area with small outdoor terrace overlooking a quiet side street off the busy, bustling Avenia Corrientes which is their theater row much like Broadway area in NY. The hotel is two blocks away from Avenida Corrientes which is very centrally located to all the main attractions including the Obelisk but is very safe to walk even late at night and with small kids in tow no less. Of course, one must exercise more caution as in all big cities with regards to pickpockets when you reach Avenida Corrientes especially in the evenings as it is packed with people and street vendors. The hotel itself is very modern and clean. Rooms were very clean as you will see in my photos and although could be quieter since could sometimes could hear neighbors coming and going, was not as bad as some other places we'd stayed in the past. No street noise at all since side-street is not as busy as the large avenidas and windows were thick. Bathroom was very clean. Minibar/ ref could be colder but was adequate for our needs (well stocked items but did not use). All needed utensils provided (plates/ cutlery/pans etc) which came in handy since one night with the kids we ended up buying food and eating in the room. Cable TV flat panel very nice but only two English channels. Beds were soft and comfy and linens were very clean each day. Breakfast buffet served was very good with wide selection of fruits, cereals, juices, ham, sausage, eggs, breads, coffee, tea. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and attentive and spoke English well for those of us struggling with Spanish. Also used their laundry room facility which took their own coins but was very cheap. Fitness center small but sufficient to stay fit when traveling. Would not hesitate to stay again here and recommend to anyone coming to visit this beautiful city of Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: higher floors and to the back away from elevators
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggyboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Marcelo L, Gerente at Icaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear biggyboy123

It is a trully pleasure for Us, to know your stay with as was pleasant. Our team is focused in achieved and exceed guest satisfaction to assure a fully outstanding experience.

Certainly we will let our colleagues know about your comments.
We hope to have you back in your home away from home.

Best Regards
Pablo Luengo
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Unlike most hotels in Buenos Aires, this is a modern one. The building is brand new and beautiful. The room is huge, very clean, well decorated and equipped. However, the little refrigerator doesn't have a built in freezer, so you can't buy frozen food wich would be very convenient when you have a kitchen in the room. It has an excellent breakfast buffet. The crew is very polite and helpful, but at the night there is only a small team working. We needed some cleaning/room service in the night (changing sheets and cleaning the floor) and there was not any maid available, but we were helped by the guys from the front desk that performed the cleaning by himself. Good location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brFamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews