We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, terrible service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Awwa Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Awwa Suites & Spa
Ranked #81 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel is nice, but unfortunately the service is terrible. Lucas, the guy at the front desk, is too rude to deal with passengers. While I was checking out, he answered the phone and checked if a restaurant was opened for another guest. All that while a taxi was waiting for me (and I was being charged by the driver). When I told him I had to leave, he told me I couldn't because I had to sign a receipt (one I requested almost 20 minutes ago). I made him see everything would have been ready if wouldn't have missed time and his answer was: I do what I can. As said, too rude for a hotel front desk!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vale610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwwaSuitesandSpa, Manager at Awwa Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Vale,

We infinitely appreciate that you have contacted us to be able to receive some feedback from our guests about our services. Regarding your comments we are making our best to improve our services and making sure that our staff will get the corresponding training for improving and getting much higher than your expectations. Hope next time you come to Argentina we will have the pleasure to receive you again in our Hotel, being sure that we’ll fulfill your expectations.
Thank you very much
Hope you have a nice day.
With kind regards
Magdalena Scaffino - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    246
    57
    18
    8
See reviews for
118
258
43
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spend last weekend in Awwa. Location is really good, only minutes away from local airport and half a block from Libertador avenue, that makes it really convenient to move in-out and around Buenos Aires.
Rooms are decorated in a cool way and attention is paid to details. Front Desk service is excelent, service oriented and fluent in other languages.
Parking although not part of the hotel building is 100 meters away. Convenient, though not perfect.
Only one negative comment: when checking out, the person next to me complained about the price of a bottle of water which was far beyond what you would pay in Paris...

Room Tip: Aim for the higher floors, less noisy in the big city. Don't pay for the breakfast included rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the AWWA for 5 nights and had to change rooms, so I got a look around. There are 9 floors with each room number offering something a bit different. The best rooms end in the number 1, like 701, 801, etc. but they do not have a balcony. The balcony rooms are a bit smaller, but the big draw back is that they face the street and can be loud. Two things that keep this from being a 5 in my book. 1) Very weak internet service. In fact this is the reason I changed rooms. They tried hard, but could not make the internet work on the top floor. 2) Breakfast. The cafe offers a fixed price breakfast which is double the price of the cafes along the street and the coffee was awful! The good news is that there are many great neighborhood cafes, a laundry, you name it within a few steps.

Room Tip: The best rooms end in the number 1, like 701, 801, etc. but they do not have a balcony. The balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was visiting my daughter in Buenos Aires the last two weeks in February, and chose this hotel based on customer reviews and location. I was not let down ;o) Stayed for two weeks and loved it! Great room, great facilities, helpful staff, lovely standard, nice neighborhood and close to the beautiful Japanese Garden and the Palermo woods. Would love to stay here on another visit. I had a room on the 5th floor facing the street, but there was not much noise.
I had booked without breakfast, but ordered room service some mornings and it was superb. Also tried the washing service and it was great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampusine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Good:
Great neighborhood, beautiful and peaceful. Close to excellent restaurants, markets, stores, museums, tourist attractions... Great room too.
It was possible to negotiate a special check in and check out time to match with our flight schedule, which were extremely important for us who were traveling with a baby. I thank them very much for this.
Bad:
They should separate smokers from non smokers guests in different floors. A smoker neighbor bother us, lucky it was our last day, otherwise I would ask to exchange rooms.
The cleaning was not so good, there were dust in the kitchen furniture and china, and it wasn't possible to walk barefoot in the room without have your feet grey! The rooms doesn't have carpet, which is an excellent thing to allergic guests, so they should make this a main strength of the hotel improving the cleaning.
The breakfast, as so much guests related, there weren't so good. Just a few options and there weren't low fat option at all. There are great and so very lovely cafes in Buenos Aires, is better to have breakfast in different places or cook it yourself, although it's not so much practical. Much better than bet all your coins at Nucha.
I didn't use the pool and the spa facilities, so I can't rate it.

Room Tip: If you're a non smoker guest, ask for non smokers neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
CasaSur Bellini Hotel
#19 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#20 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#58 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#53 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#163 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#35 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awwa Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awwa Suites & Spa

Property: Awwa Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Lafinur 3370, Buenos Aires C1425FAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#62 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,340 - ₹ 9,935
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Awwa Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Awwa Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awwa Hotel Buenos Aires
Awwa Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing