We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #14 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I think the Rendez-Vous is a safe bet when you want to stay in Palermo. First, its less expensive than other boutique hotels in the area. Second, the rooms have "style". Third, the staff is very helpful. And breakfast is in french style. So, when booking in Palermo, try this one first.

Room Tip: We took a basic room. It was fine but a bit small, so next time we'll upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at Rendez Vous Hotel at the end of Jenuary. The hotel is conveniently located about halfway between restaurants and bares and and Palermo viejo, about 10 minutes walk. The hotel is a elegant house build in 1904. Room was clean, with comfort cooling - very welcome. Bed was very comfortable. Other rooms were larger. Make sure you know the size of the room you are allocated. Frédéric and Soledad are a charming, friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfast in the “planta baja” is a relaxed occasion, and a great way to start the day. If you want a superb value, convenient place to stay in central Palermo in Buenos Aires, where you are not an anonymous guest, this is it. Would we stay again? Definitely, but in a larger room

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiaannie1136530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

If we could give 6 Points we would do it. We enjoyed the stay and the Hotel so much. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. And the staff were more than nice and friendly, they helped with everything, if you need an Taxi a nice Bar a great steak Restaurant.....everytime again !

Room Tip: I think every rooms are Good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

A great first impression of the hotel with a lovely welcome from Sandra on reception. Neither the room nor the hotel are huge, but more than adequate and extremely good value for the room price.

The Palermo district is a bit remote from the centre, but there are a number of good restaurants locally.

A reasonably priced, boutique hotel which exceeded our expectations and one which I would therefore recommend. Lovely staff and ambience.

Room Tip: Slight noise in rooms 11 & 12 as there is soft music in the bar area below. Music goes off mid e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalgroucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I spent one night before a cruise at the Rendez Vous. It is a very nicely decorated hotel in a very beautiful building. I wasn't so in love with the neighborhood, which was pretty enough but a tad grittier than I had expected and not that much was open on the Sunday night that I was there. (I may have not given it a fair shot in my short time as well, and I am not sure you can do any better neighborhoodwise in BA)

The Rendez Vous has one feature, though, that sets it apart from all other hotels I have stayed in. The outdoor jacuzzi tub. OMG! (That's Oh My God for you non English speakers). I am patting myself on the back daily for haviing the foresight to know I would be horribly jet lagged, and treating myself for a measily $10 more to the balcony jacuzzi room. I just filled the tub towards the beginning of the stay and left it ready at all times to jump in--which I did. Buenos Aires is a great walking city, but you can walk for miles and miles, so your body will thank you profusely for caring. I left there so relaxed, it was as though I started the cruise early.

Every hotel should have outdoor jacuzzi tubs, but since the Rendez Vous is the only one that gets it, it gets my 5 stars for being so brilliant. I would mention the great breakfast, wonderful Rodriguo, nice other guests, and great design sense, but the jacuzzi tub is the star of this show. Check it out (except when I am there!)

Room Tip: Ask for jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staylonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,372 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,924 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 444 in Buenos Aires
821 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
670 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 11,562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing