We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Booking.com$139
Priceline$141
Hotels.com$115
Travelocity$115
Orbitz.com$115
Traveluro$146
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
228
198
56
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
198
56
18
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

I stayed at the Palermitano for a second time this last week. Four years ago, when I stayed for three nights, I loved the place. While it's true that the bed and the shower are in wonderful conditions, that the rooms are relatively spacious and that the location is unbeatable for Palermo SoHo (and BA in general), the WiFi was bad. At times, there was no WiFi at all. The staff tried to be attentive and help by calling the technicians but this didn't solve the problem at all. During my 7 night stay, the WiFi was very poor.

In addition, the AC, which was needed didn't work properly. The staff, always very nice, moved me to a new room, but the AC still didn't work. At some point, they just ignored my complaints. I opened the window and it was way cooler outside than in the room.

Perhaps these seem like minor complaints but when you're not staying at a hostel, you expect good WiFi and a functioning AC.

Everything else was fine. The administration's incapacity to solve the issues pertaining to the WiFi and the AC makes me think that it will be difficult to recommend this hotel... It's a real pity, because the location is on spot and the place is a very lovely boutique hotel. Hopefully I just happened to have a bad experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amaury B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

Some places impress you with the building entrance or the lobby, but the room disappoints. Just the opposite here. Will say that at least one of the rooms is just adequate, but the majority are terrific. I look for a good shower and bed, and the Palermitano nails it on both counts. Breakfast is pretty much the same every day, but the quality is quite high.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank stanc349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerD2343, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palermitano by DOT Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Hi Mr. Stan,

We appreciate your time to share with us your experience in the Palermitano Hotel. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we wish you choose us any time you visit the great city of Buenos Aires.

Kind Regards,

Jhon Acosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Had a fantastic stay at Hotel Palermitano. Superb service, very clean and tastefully decorated and comfortable room. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful, as I was travelling alone they became my friends during my stay in Buenos Aires. The restaurant is excellent, try having a meal and a couple of cocktails there. Staff spoke excellent English and were very knowledgable about the tourist attractions as well as the restaurants and bars in the area and the city. I warmly recommend this hotel and will most certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Arpi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerD2343, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palermitano by DOT Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Miss Arpi very happy to read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your time, and also we hope you had an amazing experience in the city of Buenos Aires. You are welcome any time of the year, this boutique hotel will always bring you the best moments in your holidays. We wish you a great day.


Kind regards,

Jhon Acosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

The hotel is really well located in Palermo for restaurants, bars and shopping. The rooms were spacious and the suite had a lovely balcony to look out from over BA. The best part was the staff who were all friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was a problem. The restaurant 'Sipan' is a real treat too and definitely worth a dinner. The fish was super fresh with lots of interesting flavours.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation404304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerD2343, Manager at Hotel Palermitano by DOT Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. We are constantly working to make a better hotel. We hope to see again if you ever stop by Buenos Aires.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights in March 2019. We had a room on the second floor, to the rear of the hotel. We had a sliding glass door that opened to a nice view. The room was spacious and comfortable, with eclectic interior design (combination of wood, granite, and metal, with unique light fixtures). The bath had a double sink, which was nice, but also a frosted glass door that was a little weird and hard to move. Good Wi-Fi. We enjoyed the rooftop pool area one day. The pool is about a meter deep, which is just enough for a cooling dip after enjoying the sun for a while. The hotel breakfast was good, including fresh fruit (like watermelon, mango, oranges, kiwi - different selection each day), and scrambled eggs made to order if you wanted. The hotel location was convenient for exploring Palermo Soho. This was our favorite hotel of our Argentina trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GHillTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerD2343, Manager at Hotel Palermitano by DOT Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Thank you for the feedback. Your comments are important to us to help us to continue improving the hotel. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you in your next visit in BA.

Kind Regard,

Roger,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews