We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #65 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great neighborhood. Very close to good restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. We visited many different neighborhoods around the city, but were really happy we chose this location. We're from NYC and it very much reminded of us Soho or the Village. The staff was extremely helpful and I was sad to say goodbye to them! They gave us great tips on where to eat and which tours to book. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Buenos Aires, and I would definitley stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    303
    52
    18
    11
See reviews for
75
385
61
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights over the Easter holidays at this hotel in the heart of Palermo. Excellent and accomodating staff that helped me and even got me my room when I arrived from the airport at 8 am in the morning and arranged so that I could get a free breakfast.

Room was good, lovely shower with lots of water and comfortable bed.

Breakfast was nice, huge portions of scrambled eggs and omelettes that you can order for free.

The roof was a great place to relax and take in the city while catching some rays - a great added value.

Wifi is free and is working great.

The location is spot on with lots of different restaurants and bars just around the corner.

I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doofed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had two nights in the suite. It was great. Nice room, nice rooftop, nice breakfast

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ojtso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

me and my friend was there on the weekend of easter. I have to say that the staff and the rooms were great! Fantastic location, although taxi or subway is needed to go to the historical places.

We arrived from Brazil late due to the storm and tired. but the staff (sorry for not remembering the name) at the counter at 1am was excellent. Friendly, good english (as we do not speak portugese), sincerely sympathetic and tried to make sure that we are provided for. So is the girl in the reception (sorry for not remembering the name) that was there on our last day on sunday evening.

Only complain - the beds were too soft. But its personal.

Other staffs, Gisele and Nati were very helpful and patient in guiding us and answering our questions eg calling for golf, places to eat etc etc. And personally, i think they have the cutest receptionist ever (my fav - Nati).

Overall, it was a great trip in a good, customer friendly and affordable hotel

Room Tip: try to get a higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed for eight nights. The hotel is located in close proximity to many outstanding restaurants and bars. The boutique shopping of Palermo Soho is on the other side of the railroad tracks...about eight blocks, walking. The area can feel a little edgy due to the graffitti, etc., but is harmless. The rooms are basic and reminescent of a dormitory. Twin beds have very basic bedding and are far from luxury. The rooms are clean, but not an "experience" at all, and basically just good for sleeping. The showers tend to emit a strange smell at night, although the staff sprays a LOT of air freshener. LOVED the terrace and pool. Perfect for quiet mornings. Breakfast is absolutely great and will leave you full well into the afternoon. Since it´s included, the room becomes an even better deal. The staff was EXCELLENT, spoke great English (extremely helpful), and were always eager to help. They helped to make the trip most enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel. It´s like flying coach on a great airline deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlfriend1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#87 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#64 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#23 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#107 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#53 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#58 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 16,871
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing