We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$75
View deal
Booking.com$75
NH Hotels$90
Hotels.com$75
Tripadvisor$75
Priceline$92
travelup.com$99
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveller rating
846
794
173
51
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
846
794
173
51
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location well appointed and comfortable rooftop pool business trip avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2020

We stayed here for one night prior to and after our cruise. This is a 4-start hotel well located in the heart of Buenos Aires. The staff was excellent and always ready to accommodate all of our needs. We arrived early in the morning and were very pleased to have our room ready. Our Room was roomy and super clean. A great value for our $. We highly recommend this hotel. Only 15 minutes to the port and the staff will arrange transportation. The hotel can also arrange transportation to and from the airport. Thank you Ivan, Valentina, Rocio, Ivan, Diego, Giselle and Juan for your excellent customer service and attention.

Room tip: Booking.com for a better price
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Flygodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Modern bar and restaurant on ground floor great for guests and business meetings
Fairly new hotel 5 years old
Rooms are excellent all mod cons WiFi excellent
Gym swimming pool on top floor
Good value for money

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank williamo565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_Nueve_De_Julio, Guest Relations at NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Williamo565,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review!
It was a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel during your stay in Buenos Aires.

We are happy to know that your stay was pleasant and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Valentina Novara
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

One of the best options to stay in Buenos Aires is the " NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio". A 4-star hotel extremely well located in the heart of Buenos Aires, very close to the main tourist attractions of the city, such as the Obelisk, Calle Florida and Plaza de Mayo.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Sightseer10575688434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_Nueve_De_Julio, Guest Relations at NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review!
We are very happy to know that your stay with us was great and also, that you could enjoy our central location.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Valentina Novara
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Rooms are large but ours was in need of some repair floor was damaged and the toilet door handle not attached to the door. Sheets on the bed were stained. There were tea and coffee making facilities but we had 1 tea bag provided (we stayed 2 nights) while the room was made up on the second day tea and coffee was not topped up. This is not the standard I would have expected from this type of hotel. On a positive note the breakfast was good a wide variety of fruit,cheese ,meats and pastries as well as a cooked option

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kathrynh968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_Nueve_De_Julio, Guest Relations at NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear kathrynh968,

On behalf of NH 9 de Julio team, I would like to thank you for your review. For us, the comments from our guests are really important.

Also, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We would have loved to know this on time, to solve this while you were here.

Please, know that this kind of service does not represent us and if you gave us another opportunity in the future, we promise that we will do our best to improve.

Kind regards,

Valentina Novara
Guest Relations.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Loved the central location of the hotel. Rooms were a good size, well maintained and clean. We stayed for a week and found the staff to be really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of variety at breakfast with good coffee. All in all a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jackieball8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_Nueve_De_Julio, Guest Relations at NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Jackieball8,

Thank you so much for this excellent review!

We are really happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and also that you enjoyed our location and breakfast.

It was a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Valentina Novara
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews