We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant change and worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

From the moment you walk in, you are made to feel welcome at this wonderful hotel. The multi-lingual staff welcome you into their home and make life easy. Lovely set out rooms with awesome showers await you when you check in.
The addition of the spa in the basement was a delight, the water was so hot and relaxing, not to forget the Scottish shower as well. Once you work that bad boy out, you won't want to leave.
Breakfast was a lovely selection with fresh eggs cooked to your liking and a coffee machine available with pastries 24/7.
Just down the road you will find Don Julio's Steakhouse, this is a must for your taste in Argentinean Beef. a lovely dinner and lots of wine, just ask the Duque for directions.
If you are landing at the International Airport, take up the Airport Transfer Service, its a nightmare drive and the transfer was worth paying for.
Only negative was the price of the laundry service within the hotel, go across the road, its a lot cheaper.

Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilfixyourtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled that we made you feel like home, it really make us proud of our work!
We love when our guests enjoy all of our facilities and all of what Palermo soho has to offer.
We would like to tell you that El Duque will always be your home in Buenos Aires.
Greetings from all of our staff and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 620 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here with friends from Switzerland here on our way to the Antarctic and afterwards on our way to Iguassu Falls and found the staff at the Duque Hotel extremely helpful and accommodating, especially since we wanted to leave our antarctic luggage there while we went up to the Falls. We found the hotel very compact (the rooms are not big) but it had everything we needed for a short stay and the decor was fun. Would recommend it as good value for money in a trendy and young area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEMJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us and letting us be part of your experience here in Buenos Aires. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience here with us. Our doors will always be open for your return. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our first trip to Buenos Aires and the Duque Hotel was just what we needed. A nice small friendly hotel, quite conveniently located to the Palermo area of the city. It's a short walk to the metro which is one good way to get around. The staff of the hotel were very helpful and efficient, the room nice and bed comfortable. They helped us change money, negoatiate taxis and recommend places to go--all worked out well. Breakfast, as others mentioned, very good.Our only small snag was that the room to the front was quite noisy if the window was open, due to the traffic that seems to go on all night. Or you could close the windows and deal with the air conditioning... That said, we would go back there in a heartbeat buecause of the other attractions and good value.

Room Tip: If you are considering this hotel maybe you should ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IntrepidBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for letting us be part of your experience during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed all about the hotel.
We want to let you know that El Duque will always be your home.
Greetings from all the staff and we really hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Had an excellent stay at Duque Hotel. Staff gave excellent service and recommendations.Room was spacious, bed excellent, bathroom very clean with all the amenities. We slept well.The hotel is modern and attractive, wonderful breakfast, dessert and tea/coffee all day. Great empanadas a few blocks down Ortiz toward subway. We chose Duque Hotel because of the reviews, was the right choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for posting about your recent experience in our home.
It was a pleasure having you and we feel happy that you enjoyed everything. We want to let you know that this will always be your home if you decide to come back!
Greetings from all the staff and we really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great pampered home away from home. Staff made sure we had the best BA experience - including finding us a great affordable Tango show and guide and tickets to a Bocca Juniors game (unforgettable in so many ways). We spent 5 days and will be back for more. Backyard oasis nice after long day of sight seeing. Stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NandD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for letting us be part of your experience during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed all about the hotel.
We want to let you know that El Duque will always be your home.
Greetings from all the staff and we really hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,858 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,658 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,002 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
804 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 5,528 - ₹ 12,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing