We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great pampered home away from home. Staff made sure we had the best BA experience - including finding us a great affordable Tango show and guide and tickets to a Bocca Juniors game (unforgettable in so many ways). We spent 5 days and will be back for more. Backyard oasis nice after long day of sight seeing. Stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NandD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for letting us be part of your experience during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed all about the hotel.
We want to let you know that El Duque will always be your home.
Greetings from all the staff and we really hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 624 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

The Duque Hotel Boutique and Spa is a gem of a place! Fernando and his entire staff go above and beyond expectations to make your stay pleasant, safe, and enjoyable! Our rooms were well appointed, immaculately clean, and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was terrific with a variety of choices. This beautiful property is in Palermo Soho and is a safe location and within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and shopping. It is also close to the subway. There is a sparkling pool with lovely outdoor seating as well as a spa with jacuzzi available to guests in addition to spa services upon request. The interior design of the hotel is tastefully appointed and guests feel welcome as if a member of the Duque Family! Great value, impeccable service, impressive hotel, incredible staff! Thank you for a wonderful experience! We highly recommend the Duque Hotel Boutique and Spa!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Deborah,

Thank you so much for posting about your recent experience in our home.
It was a pleasure having you and we feel happy that you enjoyed everything. We want to let you know that this will always be your home if you decide to come back!
Greetings from all the staff and we really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We just loved our stay at Duque. The hotel is beautiful. It’s has a modern yet comfortable feel to it. I love the way it’s decorated. The rooms are spacious and clean. The entire hotel (which isn’t huge-- another reason why I liked it so much) was clean. It smelled like one big dryer sheet. The breakfast is delicious. They serve fruit, homemade pastries, ham & cheeses, and they’ll make eggs to your liking. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. They gave great restaurant and tango show recommendations. It’s also located in a great location (Palermo Soho). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jojo07302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for letting us be part of your experience during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed all about the hotel.
We want to let you know that El Duque will always be your home.
Greetings from all the staff and we really hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and I spent one week in Buenos Aires staying at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa. We researched where to stay in Buenos Aires very thoroughly, and our choice of Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa was the perfect choice.

The hotel is a beautiful property, with lovely, charming rooms, and is perfectly located in Palermo Soho - in close walking distance to great restaurants and unique, trendy, upscale shopping (my wife loved it).

The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and very helpful with dining and show recommendations & reservations, transportation, etc. We really enjoyed all of the staff, as they were all so nice and helpful.

Breakfast, included in the room price, is top quality in a lovely eating room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Charles,

Thank you so much for letting us be part of your experience during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled that you left our home with great memories of us and the hotel. It was a pleasure having you and your wife in our home and we feel very happy that you enjoyed everything. We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home! Greetings from all of our staff and we really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had a couple of days in BA following a 2 week cruise and this was the perfect place from which to unwind and see some sights before heading home. The hotel is fresh and clean. The staff were incredibly helpful, providing advice on amazing local restaurants, good shopping and things to see. The area, outside of downtown BA, is quaint for strolling and relaxing and visiting cafes and trendy shops. It's a 5 or 10 minute walk to the subway, which is how we easily and cheaply travelled downtown to sightsee. Breakfast was lovely and we lingered in the living room over a glass of wine after a busy day of sightseeing. There's internet access and a lovely pool in the back and, on the day of our departure, the team held our bags for the day and allowed us to shower and change in the spa before our evening flight. They also arranged our taxi to the airport and made everything smooth and easy. We can't wait to return...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EandK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for posting about your recent experience in our home.
We are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed all about the hotel.
We wanted to let you know that El Duque will always be your home in Buenos Aires.
Greetings from all of the staff and we really hope too see you back in El Duque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,861 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,658 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,002 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
804 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 12,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing