We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #10 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Duque on three different occasions during our time in Argentina, and we were never disappointed. The staff was unfailingly gracious and helpful. They truly went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated, and the location is excellent.

Room Tip: We found the second floor rooms to be brighter and more spacious, but every room that we stayed in w...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting about your recent experience with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your three stays at the hotel and that we made you feel at home, it really make us proud of our job! Greetings from all of the staff and we hope we can serve you some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 644 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

We cannot speak highly enough about the staff and this hotel. went out of their way to make us feel at home. The location is in a safe neighbourhood, great dining and shopping

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkbalt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us be part of your experience in your recent trip to Buenos Aires.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Duque Hotel. In walking distance to all that is happening in Palermo. The decor throughout the hotel was charming and quaint. Although the rooms were small, everything worked, very clean and there was a peaceful feeling in the room. Breakfast which is included was superb. Fresh, lots of variety and coffee and cakes all day long. What made my stay so enjoyable though was the staff, really friendly, helpful, and warm. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much!
Recommend this hotel, value for money.

Gail Fraser

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Gail,

It was so nice to have you here with us during your trip to Buenos Aires.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in El Duque it really makes us proud of our work!
We wanted to let you know that you are more than invited to return when ever you want to come back, this will always be your home. Greetings from all the staff and we hope all the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Selected this hotel for a week long business trip based on reviews on tripadvisor. We had a great stay and excellent service. Hotel is a small 14 room boutique establishment. It is located in a safe neighbourhood and is relatively close to the subway, shopping and dining. The staff at the reception are very helpful and would go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would gladly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasVictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your home during your trip to Buenos Aires!
We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us; we wanted to let you know that our doors will always be open for you. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Seriously cannot speak highly enough of this establishment! It's so true what everyone else says- nothing is too much for the staff! They are fantastic! The breakfast is also really good- very fresh! And besr of all the room (I was in the deluxe suite) was perfect. Great size and comfy bed. Oh & did I mention it's round the corner from all Palermo has to offer. A definite must stay in BA!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex_ellise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Public Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for posting about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you in our hotel and it really makes us glad that you spend a great time here in El Duque We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home in Buenos Aires. Greetings from all of the staff and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,864 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,659 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,003 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
805 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Calle Guatemala 4364, Buenos Aires C1425BUF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 5,652 - ₹ 12,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duque Hotel offers rooms with designer decor and free Wi-Fi (public areas) in trendy Palermo Soho. A pool and spa facilities are available. Scalabrini Ortiz Metro Station is 700 metres away. Individually designed and combining classy style with modern facilities, rooms at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa feature parquet floors and large windows. All of them have air conditioning and cable TV. A buffet breakfast is served daily. Coffee service and pastries are available around the clock. Palermo's restaurant and pubs are just around the corner. Guest can unwind on the sun loungers by the pool and make use of the spa facilities, including a jacuzzi, a sauna and Turkish baths. Massage sessions can be requested, a library is available. Secure airport shuttles can be requested 24/7. Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa is 6 km from Jorge Newbery Domestic airport and 29.7 Km from Ezeiza International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duque Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
Duque Hotel Boutique And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing