We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 8 de Octubre(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
America Studios(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bisonte(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Air(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Carlton(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viamonte Buenos Aires Apart(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
179
463
264
76
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
463
264
76
46
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a wedding. My friend had a room on a different floor. All staff were very helpful to me, even with my poor Spanish. My room was spacious and well-equipped, save for a poorly thought out sink and bathroom juxtaposition that required sitting sideways on the toilet. Excellent climate control, lovely view to the street below. Good security with deadbolt and safe. Fridge in room. Breakfast is served in a nice restaurant with lots of seating and a large buffet comprising an astonishing array of sweets. I have never seen such a mountain of cakes, cookies, and other sweets for breakfast, but to each their own. On a much smaller side table, one can find runny eggs, potatoes, and a self-serve toaster for sliced bread. Eggs appear to be real and not powdered. Coffee, tea, and juice are served, as is dry cereal and milk. The elevators are outdated, and at one point we were almost trapped on one. WiFi is free but iffy, and best accessed in the lobby. Pool and spa access is included with the room, but I did not use those facilities, as I was too busy assisting the bride.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonnaSPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and was due to come back for 4 nights when I returned t BA.
Checked in an hour before official check in time. Asked if I could use the spa/pool area while I waited for the room to officially be ready...was told firmly 'No, you can only use the facilities at the check in time'. Offered no explanation as to why it was not possible for me to use the pool/spa/shower area before the official check in time of 2pm (even though only one of me there). Grumpy and unhelpful reception staff, 3 ladies who looked as if they did not enjoy working there and felt that guests were a hassle.
Breakfast was very repetitive, not good quality food.
'Swimming pool' is ridiculously small and filthy, as is jacuzzi (didnt go in as it was so dirty looking)
'Fitness centre' - again, tiny, with only a few very old (circa 1985) equipment, again dirty and not really in working condition.
To finish off the horrendous experience I was charged £25 to replace a single towel that had been stained.

Poor

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank londonboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Director of Sales at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to writte your opinion. It gives us tools to keep improving our services.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I have not stayed in the hotel as such but send flowers to my mum that was staying over during mother's day. The reservation department was really helpful and got all sorted for me.
Hope my mum is enjoying her stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Luiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Director Comercial at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Luiz

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Lorena was who assisted you with your requests. We are glad that everything has gone well and that yoaur mother was surprised on mother´s day.

We remain at your disposal, we hope that in the future you can visit us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

hardly any natural (or any for that matter) light in my room (window to a small lights haft, looking into the next from about 2m away), few and weak lamps in room, tiny bathroom not fit for purpose, receptionist were persistently obviously bored with the hassle of having to deal with paying customers and on two occasions did not even know that the pool/spa was closed. After 3 days of on each attempt to access the pool being told that it would be open the next day ( which never happened) I had enough and left that vastly place! Room is also in rather poor state of repair. Outdated lifts (the hotel has 11 floors I believe and yet there were only two tiny (3 people max) slow lifts. Breakfast was average at best...but in comparison to the rest of the experience almost a positive. Wifi was unreliable and slow.

Room Tip: if you still want to stay there despite my review try to get a room with external window
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SonjaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Director Comercial at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
Your opinion is very important to us.
We will be analyzing your comments carefully.

We are at your disposal,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed twice in the Ker Recoleta hotel last month, i was impressed by the front desk staff. Especially Gabriela did a wonderful job in making us feel welcomed.

The hotel is nicely located in the center of Recoleta bit is certainly a bit dated.

All in all the hotel was ok, but as a first impression of Buenos Aires after a long flight it was a disappointment.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jurgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Director Comercial at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017
Google Translation

Estimado,
Queremos agradecerle por sus palabras, tanto lo remarcado positivo como negativo nos ayuda a encontrar soluciones para seguir mejorando día a día
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir con nuestra comunidad de Tripadvisor su experiencia.
Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente pronto,
Saludos Cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews