We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Agoda.com
$103
View deal
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$127
Hurb$133
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
561
73
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
73
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace complimentary wine welcome drink a wonderful stay excellent breakfast hotel is beautiful visiting buenos aires palermo neighborhood restaurants and shops walking distance home away from home the location is perfect chilli ba city furnishings subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022

We loved the hotel. The staff were so sweet, accommodating, and very responsive. We arrived very early and they gave us coffee and a snack, stored our luggage, and let us rest for a little in the common area. We had left something in Mendoza, and they received and held the package for us until we arrived. At checkout, I had a very late bus, so they helped me order delivery to eat at the hotel before I left. In addition to the wonderful service, the hotel is beautiful. We enjoyed our complimentary wine on the roof, breakfast in the patio, and played around on the piano a little in the lobby. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Wonderful, very central location. The exact experience I hope for when traveling- a home away from home!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gczech1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rosario M, Director General at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It really means a lot to us!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests' satisfaction is our most important goal.

We really appreciate your high recommendation.

Regards from BA,

Magnolia Team ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

LOVE LOVE LOVE! Amazing and friendly staff, delicious (fresh and healthy) breakfast, great room. The location is perfect and the wifi worked super well. You could easily walk to great bars and restaurants and but the street is nice and quiet. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyinindiaagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rosario M, Director General at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the service provided by our team. We love to help our guests to discover our city.

Please remember that you have at Magnolia Hotel Boutique your home in Buenos Aires.

Regards from BA,

Magnolia Team ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

The wine experience was amazing! I really enjoyed the excellent service and of course the quality of the wines. I have good feelings and I am willing to repeat this wonderful experience. In addition, the hotel is very nice, with a particular architecture with very nice corners to enjoy and rest in peace. The next time I return to Buenos Aires, I will not hesitate to book this hotel again. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank juanpablorQ5037OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rosario M, Director General at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Juan,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the wine tasting at Magnolia Hotel. This is not an average wine tasting, you could learn about Argentinian grapes and discover unique and boutique wines in a very interactive way.

All the team really appreciates your lovely words and kindness.

You are always welcome :)

Magnolia Hotel Boutique Team ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022

Due to difficulties in getting accommodate dates we had stayed in several hotels in Palermo before our last night which was in the Magnolia.

This hotel is a block or so back from the main Palermo business and really benefits from the quietness. Easy walking to all amenities and the subway, it really is a superb hotel and by far the best of three hotels we tried in the area.

What made it special was the high quality of the building and furnishings, everything was immaculate and well kept in a Parisian style. Period rooms and furnishings gave the hotel and elegant feel and it certainly lived up this with excellent and attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were courteous and professional in every they did. The glass of wine on registration was a nice touch and the staff were so helpful when accommodating our early start to the airport the next day. On return to BA this would definitely be the hotel we would stay at.

Room tip: Stayed in one of the back rooms on the ground floor. Had access to a shared courtyard and access to the roof terrace.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rosario M, Director General at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It really means a lot to us!

We are very happy to know you enjoyed the service provided by our team and we really appreciate your high recommendation.

Again, thanks a lot for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you at Magnolia Hotel once again!

Regards from BA,

Magnolia Team ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022

It's located in Palermo where everything is walkable and Maria (Eugenia) was so lovely and attentive to all out needs. The wine from Salta on arrival was beautiful that i indulged far too much and the deluxe room was spacious. i felt like I was in Paris. The coffee was also great, I've changed hotel 3 times for different reasons and bad coffee is a common thread in BA :P I highly recommend staying here if you're. couple, you want your peace but want to be close enough to Palermo's busy streets.

the bed is huge, unlike previous hotels and the service was impeccable. Thank you so much Maria!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasminF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rosario M, Director General at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Dear Jasmin,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words.

We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the service provided by our team during your stay at Magnolia Hotel Boutique.

Please remember that you have at Magnolia Hotel Boutique your home in Buenos Aires.

Regards from BA,

Magnolia Team ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews