We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$140
Priceline$131
Hotels.com$140
Travelocity$140
Orbitz.com$140
eDreams$129
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
540
71
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
540
71
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace welcome drink excellent breakfast a wonderful stay walking distance wonderful hotel the location is perfect stay in buenos aires chilli palermo ba neighborhood furnishings subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2020

We stayed the Magnolia at the start of our trip, and then again at the end, 3 months later. Both rooms we slept in were beautifully furnished and comfortable. The house is very elegant. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The staff were charming, solicitous and very friendly. On our second visit, just before the coronavirus lockdown, we were the only guests, and the hotel was to close after we left. The staff, and the owner, were lovely, concerned to make us feel welcome and anxious about our ability to get home. We will definitely come again in better times.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephengZ2297RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
279mar_aj, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Dear Stephen
Thank you very much for your nice words, and to have taken the time to write them in such challenging times. They mean a lot to us!
It was a pleasure to host you and Victoria, and we hope to see you again in your next visit to Buenos Aires!
Warm regards
The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

This is such a delightful small boutique hotel within walking distance to Palermo Soho. It’s clean, quiet, and serves a wonderful breakfast. It reminded us of similar hotels we’ve stayed at in France and Belgium. We walked to Palermo Soho everyday, whether to enjoy a meal or catch a hop on-hop off bus. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cpeirson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

This was a small beautiful hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. They made great recommendations for local restaurants and the breakfast was fabulous. The location was also very good and you can easily walk to Sante Fe street with lots of access to shopping and the metro. The metro is very clean and easy to navigate

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Resort735403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

I stayed at this boutique hotel after arriving in Buenas Aires from an Antarctica cruise. I was tired at the end of a long day traveling and I was greeted by a friendly person who welcomed me to the hotel. The room was exquisite, clean beyond words and my room contained a bottle of wine for me to enjoy out on the veranda.

The next morning, I had a good breakfast, and wandered around the boutique hotel. It is small but the “attention to details” from the owner and staff make this truly a great place to stay.

I also met the owner and she is warm, inviting and wants the best fir her guests.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank elisakissinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
279mar_aj, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Elisa
Thank you very much for your kind words! They mean a lot to us!
I hope you are resting now after the long long journey back home!
Warm regards
The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

A small boutique hotel in Palermo Soho. We had a room on the ground floor with a small patio. Very comfortable bed and very quiet. The location is excellentt if you want to stay in Palermo. We combined it with a stay in San Telmo which worked well for us. Friendly and helpful staff. Great bars and restaurants 10/15 min walk away. More of an up market b'n b than a full service hotel but highly reccomended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
279mar_aj, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your Magnolia Hotel Boutique experience!
We are delighted that you had pleasant memorable experiences and we are very appreciative of your recommendation.
It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the service everyone in Magnolia Hotel were able to provide you during your stay.
We look forward to your return anytime!
Kindest regards,

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews