We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dazzler Maipu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dazzler Maipu
Ranked #97 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Clevedon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

During our first night my husband wool up with bites all over him BED BUGS!!!!!!!!!! We moved rooms at 3am and went back for our luggage the next day. We then noticed that the room next to our was sealed off and we remembered the night before that there had been a funny smell. We think this was because the room had been fumigated. Apart from the bed bugs the rooms are very poor quality, dim lighting, grey bedding, air conditioning did not work but the fan in the bathroom kept going all night.

Breakfast was poor, little fruit and cornflakes and bran, toast and pastries or cold meat if you wanted. Coffee tasted of disinfectant and on the second day the toaster was broken. In the bathroom we had bars of soap and two lots of hair condition and nothing else. Very very bad hotel

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    393
    109
    19
    12
See reviews for
152
318
37
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

after reading travelers' reviews, we decided to stay 6 nights in Dazzler Tower Maipu in Feb. 2012 & March 2012. over all we agree with travelers' rating of DTM.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikishefivered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our travel agent booked this room for us because it is situated close to Florida St. My husband and I always travel to the cruise departure port the day before embarkation to ensure that our trip will begin with us well rested and with our entire luggage in hand. We arrived in Buenos Aires before noon and without a key piece of luggage for our cruise to the Antarctic Peninsula. The hotel staff was very professional and extremely friendly.

As I mentioned, we arrived early in the day and were given a room right away upon checking in. The room was very clean but was situated facing the street which caused it to be a bit noisy until the local businesses closed and traffic died down for the night.

The hotel staff, especially Lucas and Christian, made us feel as if we were very special customers and made several calls on our behalf to the airlines to ensure that our missing piece of luggage would arrive at the hotel prior to our departure to the port. Lucas also helped us locate a very nice restaurant close to the hotel where we had dinner for a reasonable price and the food was delicious. We will definitely choose this same hotel to stay in if our future travels involve a stay over in Buenos Aires.

Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaAndMikeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival I had early check in without any additional cost, the front desk is very nice and helpfull. The rooms are clean and nice the breakfast is also fine. I have booked the hotel via booking.com all was ok and the price was very good. The location of the hotel is just perfect, all in just walking distance. I would recommend this hotel, and if I ever be in Buenos again that will be my choice :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 251173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I chose the Dazzler Tower Maipu Hotel for a one-night stay (at S$249.00) over New Year's Eve, en route to Mendoza, because of its convenient location about 15 minutes drive from AEP on traffic-free days,

Checking in around 2130hrs, I was assigned a room within five minutes. The English-speaking staff convinced me to leave for AEP at 0800hrs the next morning. Luckily - or not - depending on how one views it, the time I would have spent cooling my heels while waiting for my 1110hrs flight was employed diligently getting on another flight because the former had been cancelled.

The Classical room I stayed in is clean and comfortable albeit sparse in appearance. A wall-mounted flat panel TV faces the bed. The latter is flanked by twin night tables on which identical lamps sit. A writing desk with table lamp, telephone and chairs is on one side of the large bed. The full-sized wardrobe with electronic safe is behind the table. On the other side of the bed is a wingchair with ottoman; further beyond is a wall-to-wall window.

The bathroom is equipped with a single washbasin, toilet, bidet and bathtub with shower. Nothing malfunctioned.

Lighting in the room is satisfactory. The WiFi signal is too weak to be of use in the room but is good-to-excellent in the hotel lobby and restaurant where the daily buffet breakast is served.

The check-out process was efficient and friendly the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biketrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
Hotel Pulitzer Buenos Aires
#90 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Retiro
Dazzler San Martin
Dazzler San Martin
#174 of 452 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#84 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#74 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#81 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazzler Maipu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzler Maipu

Property: Dazzler Maipu
Address: Maipu 856, Buenos Aires C1004AAT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#91 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,659 - ₹ 9,546
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dazzler Maipu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzler Maipú is a modern four-star superior hotel located in downtown Buenos Aires, a few steps from the most attractive places in the city, such as the beautiful San Martín square, the popular Florida street with its stores and bars, the Obelisco, the exclusive Puerto Madero neighborhood and the prestigious Galerías Pacífico shopping mall, which has been declared historic monument for its architecture of undeniable artistic value and its stunning murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dazzler Maipu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dazzler Tower Maipu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing