We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 191
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Madero(Buenos Aires)
US$ 204
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 215
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$ 316
US$ 263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 180
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)
US$ 103
US$ 74
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savoy Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$ 448
US$ 366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Etoile Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$ 146
US$ 89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
29
81
100
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
81
100
19
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I didn't choose this one but other one. By the way 'the other one's staff' took me here for the reason why there were no room that night~

The room was not bad.
My room was at the end of the floor, the wifi signal was not strong.


Staffs were kind.
My schedule was so tight that I had to get to the Buquebus terminal early. So the breakfast time which begins at 7 a.m. was a little late for me. But the staff kindly open it 20 minutes early for me that I might have breakfast.

5 minutes walking from the Obelisco. And it looked like a little dangerous after dark around the hotel.

There were nothing special to see from my window.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank gugongee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Tiny, rundown rooms. Bathroom dirty and mouldy. Ancient Elevators with an annoying alarm when the door wasn't closed properly that would wake everyone up. Bad breakfast, even worse than most places in Argentina. Unsafe location! A friend that was travelling with me had stuff stolen out of her room.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I stayed in this hotel as part of a group tour that included it as our first and last night's stop to/from Patagonia. On our last night, the whole group was out at a tango show. It was at this time that someone entered our rooms with a key card (no sign of forced entry) and robbed 3/10 people on the trip, taking money and valuables. The in-room safe wasn't even functioning in one of the rooms. The hotel staff didn't seem remotely concerned that this happened and made rude comments to us, and just told us to go to the police station.

Definitely avoid this hotel

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank JM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

A large group of us stayed at this hotel as part of a group trip (the hotel hosts this group regularly so you would think they would care to maintain the business of this group) out of ten of us 3 of us had all of our valuables stolen from the hotel room. It was obviously staff as someone used keys to enter our rooms while the whole group was out (we left together from the hotel, so they knew we were out for the night). The hotel has been completely unresponsive and not appologetic or helpful. There are loads of 3 star hotels in this area, I would choose another one.

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kme285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

This hotel was used as a start/finish point for a two week Patagonia trip. We stayed two nights on each end the trip (4 nights total). Not the prettiest place in centro BA, but it is clean and located in the middle of things. We were able to walk to most of the city's highlights from this location. They arranged economical airport transportation for our departure. The room, the sheets, and the towels were clean. The bathroom light did not function in 1008 and the AC was not very good in 503. In general the place is a bit worn.

Our group (10 persons) fell victim to thieves at VIASUI during our last night out. Three of our friends lost ipads & iphones & cash from their rooms. Granted they should have used the in-room safes, but the need to re-charge devices fomented complacency that evening. The hotel staff was very casual about this and it would have been reassuring to see them act concerned. It had the smell like an inside job; 1) We left as a group to attend a Tango Show, 2) The thieves apparently had door key-cards, 3) Thieves hit our group very surgically.

Room Tip: Recommend staying on higher floors. Stay as far away from the manual elevators as you can since they have loud door alarms which chirp when the doors aren't closed completely.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews