We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of The Glu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Glu Hotel
Ranked #8 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

An incredible staff, an awesome location, and very comfortable amenities makes The Glu Hotel a wonderful choice. Located in Palermo Soho you are a short stroll from a wide variety of restaurants and trendy boutiques. Within 5 minutes you have your choice of many restaurants and clubs. The staff is so helpful with every question that you throw their way. Always smiling and always ready to assist. I thought the breakfast was fine. I'm a cappuccino drinker, so I was happy to have a hot cup every morning. Rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. A nice room to come back to after walking all day. A very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjs7246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 418 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We found the Glu Hotel after a lot of research. It was a great find! We felt very comfortable and safe at the hotel. In fact they knew their guests so well that each night they would make sure each of us would come back to the hotel safe.The staff was excellent, very helpful and informative! They provided great suggestions to us and a very good "private tour guide" for the day. Each morning they provided wonderful coffee and a breakfast buffet. We were with another couple that are very particular about where they stay and they had no complaints.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the third floor. It was a very spacious room and extremely comfortable. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC10021_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I am not sure whether rate this hotel as very good or average. The staff was excellent! They make you feel like home. That's why I decided to rate it as very good. The rest was just average. Nice big room but facing the grey brick wall. Breakfast was just ok, not much varieties though and no hot options. The location was in the trendy area but far from old town, taxi cost £10 to the centre.
Overall good experience but did not feel it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGluHotel, Propietario at The Glu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for the nice words about our staff. We work hard everyday to make sure every guest is happy and feeling comfortable in our hotel.

We have to say that we don't have any grey brick wall in the hotel; the dividing wall of our courtyard has a beautiful painting made by a local artist as well as climbing plants. As we are a four-story building and the dividing wall has only 7 meters high, all our rooms facing the back have a sky view and natural light.

Our Glu breakfast doesn't offer hot plates but we do offer: Expresso coffee, Milk, Coffee and Milk,Cappuccino, Hot Chocolate, Variety of Teas, Toasts, Croissants, Flauvored Breads, Ham and Cheese, Hard Boiled Eggs, Patagonian Raspberry Jam, Cream Cheese, Honey, Butter, Dulce de Leche (typical argentinian sweet caramel), Granola, Corn Flakes, Variety of Yoghurts, Variety of Fruits and Orange Natural Juice.

Palermo Soho is the trendiest neighbourhood in the city right now, with restaurants and boutiques stores, being as well one of the most do not miss neighbourhoods for tourists that visit Buenos Aires. We are 15 minutes away from Recoleta (a taxi ride costs around AR$25=3.50GBP) and 20 minutes away from Centro (a taxi ride costs around AR$40=5.70GBP), this will depend on traffic.

We are trully sorry that you felt that it was not a good value for the money but we hope you could appreciate the supreme quality of all the products and service we offer.

We hope you can visit us again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

really excellent experience, small boutique hotel with incredibly friendly staff and guests. met a great group of brazilians at the hotel who recognized me from our flight from Rio to BA - they invited me out and the party just grew from there (as they then met their friends who were also coincidentally guests at the Glu that weekend) - guess i picked the right place :-) location in palermo was really fantastic also. nothing i would complain about and just about one of the most pleasant stays i've had in a while! aixa was super helpful and dream to have there as were the rest of the staff whose names i unfortunately don't remember.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drftwdsflm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed at the Glu Hotel from 20-23 April 2012. This little hotel lived up to expectations and the staff are excellent, friendly and competent. They are committed to service exellence and that made all the difference. Thank you very much Glu Team! I can recommend the Glu Hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoiszar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,680 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,881 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
Home Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 443 in Buenos Aires
740 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,349 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glu Hotel

Address: Calle Godoy Cruz 1733, Buenos Aires C1414CYK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 8,025 - ₹ 16,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Glu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glu Hotel is an intimate and serene boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The Glu Hotel is a fine attribute of minimalism style and sumptuousness, combining a luxury and tranquil setting. Facilities include The Courtyard and The Terrace where a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines are served within a relaxing scenery located in the heart of the city. A true escape for those in search of tranquility. Amenities & Services: King-sized bed Fine linen Wide rainfall shower 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV DVD player Crockery and glassware Mini-bar Heating (individually controlled in each room) Air conditioning L'Occitane amenities Wireless Internet and high speed internet access Safe deposite box (can accommodate a laptop) Desk Hairdryer Robes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Glu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glu Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing