We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in Buenos Aires”
Review of Fujisan

Fujisan
Ranked #179 of 6,396 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Belgrano
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Let me begin with- if you travel to Argentina, you travel to eat meat. That said, Fujisan provides a good selection of Sushi at a a reasonable price. They use chilean Salmon and local “Flounder and SeaBass”. Nonetheless, an over all place to visit.
Try their Executive Menu at $16usd, great value for your buck today in Argentina.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Don't miss this amazing Japanese restaurant. From the first minute to the end u will enjoy incredible staff, amazing food and very worm ambiance. Price very accesible .

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank heda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

One of us had the regular 175 Peso Lunch and the other had the 235P "deluxe" lunch. Both had abundant suchi, several types. The deluxe had 3 other excellent courses. Both included a 500 ml drink. We rarely give 5 stars, but this place deserved it. Service was friendly --not speedy. As in Paris, a good restaurant is not a fast food joint. Part of the slowness is due tothe fact that each dish with maybe 10 pieces of sushi is freshly made, individually cut
and served in an artistic arrangement.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank from G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

For sushi, this place is always fresh and abundant! If you like japanese-peruvian food fusion, should try the Nikkei food - love "causa de camarones"

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank julietas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were craving for a decent asian place close to home and we constantly were visiting Chinatown with several misfires but after a few recommendations and reviews, we find this little japanese restaurant in a side street of Chinatown.

First of all, its open early, a big plus for my wife and myself. We went early and most of the guest were asian, so we choose to have a couple of typical asian dishes and avoid the sushi. We had a couple of tempura dishes as starters, shares a couple of terikayi dishes and curries, and have a great dessert. They have green tea and they left the pot on the table (a must in any truly asian restaurant), and surprisingly they do have a really good wine list.

Service was excellent and very attentive, and price-quality range was simply great. For me, this place will be my place to go in the area until I´m proven wrong. Will return soon....

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fujisan also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Fujisan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing