We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 am - 3:30 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience AsadoAdventure
from $95.00
More Info
from $155.00
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
134
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I did a lot of research for our recent trip to BA and came across Asado Adventure in TripAdvisor. Honestly, I was nervous about the cost for 4 of us but it was the highlight of our trip and completely worth the money. For me, the best part of the day was the tour through the neighborhood and hanging in Frank's home - I'm not really a meat eater and still had an amazing day. (Those who like meat will be VERY happy!) Kid friendly (we brought an infant and felt completely welcomed) and Frank is extremely charismatic. It's a perfect way to spend an afternoon in BA. Plus you learn a ton about local culture - HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 944aes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Owner at AsadoAdventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear 944aes,

Thank you for ultimately choosing to tour with us. I'm very glad that all of you enjoyed the tour. Your chimichurri came out great! I also had a great time with your group and little Tucker was so cute and calm. Apart from the meat, when we do know ahead of time, we can prepare several vegetarian options. We do receive vegetarians here and we love the challenge of catering to everyone. Again, thank you for a wonderful afternoon! I had a lot of fun with you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

excellent meat, and asado. is a great place to learn more about Argentina culture and food. The área is also perfect as you can keep wandering around in Palermo after the asado . Great wines as well.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank _agostinatogni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Owner at AsadoAdventure, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Agostina,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I enjoyed hosting you and the rest of the group. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed not only the food, the wine and drinks, and the cultural insights, but that you were able to enjoy the neighborhood on your own afterward. We also had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful day experiencing traditional Argentine Asado cuisine. Frank and his co workers prepared a wonderful array of food for us in a beautiful environment and we sat together as a family would to eat and drink. Once we set the fire for the grill and prepared the Chimichurri we ventured out along the streets of Palermo to various food outlets including a knife shop where we learnt about different carving knives, to the butcher, wine shop and bread shop. Along the way we saw numerous examples of outstanding street art which Frank described to us and enjoyed the Palermo area. Back at Frank's home we experienced the beautiful variety of meats and vegetables prepared on the grill. All the food was delicious as were the wine choices. It was a very relaxed day with great company from many other countries and we thank Frank for his informative and most enjoyable tour. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Anpatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Owner at AsadoAdventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you! We also enjoyed hosting you and had a wonderful time showing off the neighborhood and Max's grilling talents. I'm so happy you felt relaxed and part of the family and that's my main objective here, besides filling you up with great food and drink!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I went on the AsadoAdventure last week with my boyfriend and his parents and it was an AMAZING day. It was our last day in Buenos Aires (after a week of being there) and I couldn't think of a better way to say goodbye to this amazing city.

We were greeted at the door by Frank and Ivan, who were super friendly, really personable, and informative. We toured the Palermo neighborhood while shopping for our bread, meat, wine, etc. Back at Frank's place, which is honestly probably up there with the most beautifully decorated homes I've ever been in, we learned how to make chimichurri, had great salami, cheese, pickles, wine, etc. The grill master was also super nice and the meat was cooked to perfection, along with the grilled veggies.

We loved learning how to start the proper asado fire as well. Finally, the day ended with some guitar playing, singing, and mate, which I traditionally don't like but Frank puts burning coals and sugar on the bottom which makes it taste divine.

Overall, I DEFINITELY suggest this AsadoAdventure. It was personalized, unique, and authentic. At no point during this experience did I feel like a tourist - I felt like we were hanging out with our friends just enjoying the city and culture.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ImagineJPGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Owner at AsadoAdventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

I am so glad you liked the whole day, from the house and how it's decorated to the food and how to prepare it. It's not very common to have a place that used to be a bakery in 1890 and have it turned into a loft home with an open professional kitchen layout and I'm glad you and your family appreciated it.

I also had fun and I have to say congrats on making a very good chimichurri! You are set to show it off back home now at your own next BBQ. You can also show off your new fire making skills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and I found the details for the AsadoAdventure walking food tour online and booked it accordingly. Our host Frank was very prompt in confirming our booking and getting in touch in relation to arranging transport from our hotel to his place where the lunch is hosted. Despite there being a General Strike in Buenos Aires on the day of our tour Frank assured us that he'd endeavour to provide the usual experience and it didn't disappoint! Firstly, Frank's place in the trendy Palermo Viejo barrio is a fantastic residential conversion of an old commercial building. It really is a great setting for pre-tour introductions and ultimately as the venue to enjoy the delicious food that is prepared as part of the tour. Frank has great knowledge of the area, including the details around a number of prominent street artists whose work can be seen on the many buildings in the neighbourhood as Frank takes you around to purchase various goodies for the lunch that follows the walking tour.
On the lunch, I don't want to give much away which may spoil it for others but to suffice to say that all of the meats and accompaniments are absolutely scrumptious. Overall we thoroughly recommend this for any people visiting Buenos Aires. It is a fantastic opportunity to see an area that you may not normally see as a tourist and also enjoy Frank's warm hospitality over lunch in his lovely courtyard. Two thumbs up

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews