We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice -- we'll stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Marana
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice -- we'll stay here again.”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We spent five nights here in February 2012. The room was spacious and clean (we had a room that was recently renovated - I don't know how the older rooms are). The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was nice, with a lot of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did hear the train whistle that everyone here has mentioned, but it didn't wake me up at night, and while it woke my husband on some nights, he said he went right back to sleep. We liked the fact that we could walk from the hotel to a little shopping center across the road; the area is pedestrian-friendly, with sidewalks and traffic lights. We have relatives who live nearby, and I'll be happy to stay here again. I gave it five stars not because it's a deluxe hotel like a Ritz Carlton, but because it's a very nice hotel in its class.

Room Tip: They were still doing renovations when we were there. I had asked in advance in we could have a reno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyL653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    38
    31
    6
    12
See reviews for
39
36
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocheyedan, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

When we went to check in, we were told our reservation had been canceled. (They had mistakenly canceled our room instead of that of a relative.) Our reservation was then reinstated and they upgraded us to a suite, but we had to wait for the room to be cleaned. That night after we were asleep, we received a call from the front desk asking for our last name and wanting to know why we were in that particular room. They should have had that information. The next day we returned to the room at 3 p.m., and the room had not been cleaned. We left for two hours and the room was still not cleaned when we returned. I called the front desk and someone was sent to clean the room, but she first had to clean the room next to ours. She told us she was the only one working. Probably will not plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weezygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
713 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Our room (234) did not have an adequate heating unit. It ran briefly and turned off before it
Would heat the room. Also this property is near some train tracks and the train whistles came through our window which did not close completely. Very loud. I recommend wearing earplugs if you stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We have stayed at this hotel in the past...They are going through a remodel as of now, but we were not awakened by any construction noise since it was the weekend..We were able to get one of the remodeled rooms..the room was very nice and very updated..but it was sad to see the workmanship that happened in the room..the towel rack was so crooked in the bathroom and was very obvious..room numbers on the same floor were crooked..and there were other noticeable things..maybe it would do good for the hotel to hear some of this so they can improve things once the remodel is almost finished..we were a little discouraged also, because the hotel is a smoking hotel...we dont remember it always being a smoking hotel..but this time around, the smoke smell was very strong and seemed to come through our heater vents and outside air vents..that was hard for us since we have allergys and we will probably not go back to this hotel until they go back to non smoking..but all in all, the hotel is very clean and the breakfast was very sufficient and we were ok with the room itself..bed was very comfortable and there are alot of eating places all around..alot of shopping also..so not all bad, just cant handle the smoke smell..sorry holiday inn marana :(

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnanafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I have traveled to Tucson for 20 years to visit family and have stayed in all of the hotels surrounding this one. This hotel is by far the nicest of all of them. The room was clean, recently updated, and had two flat screen tv's. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is currently being remodeled. When we drove up, we found a pile of construction debris in the check-in drive way. We thought we had made a bad choice. However, inside, it smelled clean, the check-in clerk was pleasant, our reservation was correct and we were quickly in our room. The free breakfast has a lot of selections. From pancakes, sausage, and eggs, to yogurt, bagels, coffee, and assorted cold bevarages.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank nbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marana
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 130 in Tucson
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
6.9 km away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
772 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Marana/Tucson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Marana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marana

Property: Holiday Inn Express Marana
Address: 8373 N Cracker Barrel Rd, Marana, AZ 85743-8570
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 7,499
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Marana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at Marana, Arizona! Our hotel has 83 rooms on three floors, interior corridors and elevator service. We offer suites with whirlpool. We have an outdoor pool and fitness center to add to your stay. The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast for our guests each morning. There are restaurants within walking distance. Our meeting space will accommodate up to 40 people for your business meeting or social function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Marana Hotel Marana
Holiday Inn Marana
Marana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing