We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I was here for a week so I have some good comments for you.

First the good: They had a breakfast buffet which was just ok. Cereals, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, bagels, oranges, apples & make-your-own waffles. A computer was available in the lobby 24/7. Cookies in the lobby at dinnertime. Mattress was satisfactory.

Now the bad: Room was dingy, carpet in the room & hallway was dirty. When I walked on it with my socks, they became almost black after walking around on it! Towels were changed if you put them on the floor & more than once I received dingy, yellow towels! The toilet seat was old & worn out-with permanently etched marks on it. I thought it was dirty but it wouldn't clean off. The sink would not drain. Every night, from 9 PM thru 12 midnight, trains were blowing past the hotel blaring their diesel horns.

I suggest you stay elsewhere as this place is not worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 557 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here 12 nights; loved the location for running on the adjacent Santa Cruz river path; the hotel front desk employees (Len, Trina and Julie) were very helpful and friendly; I used the lobby computer (internet access) every day; the breakfast was functional, but not elaborate; easy fwy access with Wal-Mart; many restaurants and LA Fitness close by; the only negative with the train crossing whistle several times a night.

Room Tip: rooms at west end or further from the fwy and train
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles jay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed one night here as it was a lot cheaper than prices for hotels in Tucson on Homecoming Saturday. The Days Inn itself was perfectly OK; clean & functional although the room was quite large - even though I got a Jacuzzi thrown in for the price!

I was woken up by the sound of a passing train which seemed much closer than when I stay off I17 in Tucson. This hasn't happened in Tucson.

The included breakfast was standard fare - nothing to write home about.

On checkout, there was only one person on the front desk and the man in front of me was checking out 6 different rooms and querying every bill! I waited close to 20 minutes - very frustrating!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jb012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This Days Inn is OK to stay at. Rooms are as you would expect but clean and up do date. Front desk has only one person who does double duty when breakfast person is not available. If there is more than one guest expect to wait. This can be a little irritating but minor considering the good state of the hotel. Convenient location near I-10 with a McDonalds and gas station adjacent. Very noisy stairwell which is not located near any rooms, so that is a plus. Construction happening on the 3rd floor so I avoided floors 2 and 4, but the ground floor was fine. Cookies served in the afternoon. I look forward to breakfast, but there is not much to expect and they are slow to resupply the food. Also a problem with the bill so it is a good thing I checked the hard copy of the room rate or I would have been overcharged by $10. Air conditioning was a difficult to keep at the proper temperature so I just turned it off and that was fine. The price was better than adjacent hotels so I give this property 3 out of 5 stars as a rating.

Room Tip: Check to see if any renovations are ongoing. Watch for floors with children and a mix of smoking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Nice friendly front desk folks. The hotel was very clean and quiet, even though it is not far from the Interstate. Convenient to restaurants, shops, gas stations etc.

Nice clean pool and hot tub. Had a senior moment and left my laptop in the room. Called from the Interstate, some 60 miles down the road (!!), asking them to check to see if it was still there. It was and they held it at the front desk until we returned!

Excellent value, nice people and will definitely be on our list of stopover hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marana
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
3.1 km away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain
10.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
11.8 km away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Address: 8370 N Cracker Barrel Rd, Marana, AZ 85743-8569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Price Range: ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 9,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean comfortable & affordable. Pool & Jacuzzi. All rooms have New pillow top Mattress's. fridge & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tucson/Marana
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana Hotel Marana
Days Inn Hotel Tucson
Days Inn Tucson
Tucson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing