We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as a base for your visit to Yalikavak - Feed the cats too!!”
Review of Cimentepe Apart

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalikavak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cimentepe Apart
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We booked Cimentepe via Thomas Cook based upon the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We also got a fantastic deal including flights. We do not normally book through a travel agent as we do prefer to go independent and prefer resorts that are not packed to the brim with 'brits abroad' (sorry!)

A summary:

Location: Fantastic location over looking the sea and around the bay from Yalikavak. We regularly used the Dolmus to take the ride into town at 2TL it was such good value and surprisingly they were always on time. (We normally went for 25-30 mins past the hour bus)

Room: Incredibly basic but clean and spacious. We never used the kitchen as its so cheap to eat out, plus the facilities were basic. One thing we did find was that the bed sheets and towels were very 'starchy' which made them quite uncomfortable on sensitive skin! I ended up sleeping on the woolly blankets which are normally supplied for winter!

Pool: Lovely little pool area set in a garden area with hens clucking around. Shame about the wedding music circa 1995 CD they insisted on playing everyday, although I think was the more for the benefit of the guests that were at the pool EVERYDAY on the SAME sunbeds.. (annoyingly reserved with towels) We just prefer to explore the area and when we do wish to see around the pool for a few hours, we prefer a bit of peace and quite without the Full Monty sound track being blared out - I'm sure that this is just personal preference & other people wouldn't find this any issue at all, we just crave quiet time when we live in central London 24/7!

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Cimentepe apartments based on the value for money factor, but this isn't typically a place for us. If you are couple looking just to chill you may find it a little hectic at times but for families its perfect.

Owners were friendly and accommodating.

Lastly, please do feed the cats, to some they are annoyance but it isn't their fault as they are allowed to breed & breed which means so many are stays. A little handful of biscuits each day is all they need :)

Room Tip: Room 14 was lovely, away from the pool area with sea views rooms on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

First family visit to Yalikavak and we really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is small and the accommodation basic and not luxurious but what it lacks there it certainly makes up in the friendliness of the family owners and operators. The rooms were basic but they were well maintained. We found the need for air conditioning was a necessity. Facilities mainly centered around the pool which was kept very clean with adequate sun-beds, shades etc. The immediate surrounding area was very quite with a small selection of restaurants/bars. Sea swimming was great with clean clear water. A trip to the main town of Yalikavak was well worth making to visit the numerous bars and eating facilities. A bus is available every half hour but we found that for 4 or more it was more economical to use a taxis using the rank adjoining the hotel. One way trip costs 11/12 TL. Overall we had a great time and would certainly reccommend the resort and hotel if you are looking for a quiet and restful holiday.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room to the side with an oblique view of the pool but no prolem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Me and my girlfriend (26 + 22) decided to book here for a week after reading the excellent reviews it had. We were not let down - the apartments were clean and well looked after. The staff were friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The apartments are situated in a quiet and beautiful mini bay overlooking the port of Yalikavak. I would highly recommend for couples (of any age) and families. Not one if your looking for someone more vibrant as the area itself is quiet at night and far from the maddening crowd. A half an hour walk can get you into Yalikavak port town itself which is very charming - lots of delicious seafood restaurants and winding streets of market stalls where you can haggle the night away. You can also get a minibus into the centre but we opted to walk in and get a taxi back which only cost about £3. Please note that the walk there is on a main road and can be potentially treacherous at night as it is up high as well.
Back to the apartments - pool and bar area relaxed, there is also a small public beach right in front of the hotel - only about 100metres long but with a good ten or so sun loungers which we had to ourselves most days. My initial readings of reviews suggested going all the way into the main town to get a beach but I thought this one was perfectly suitable. The only other people that seemed to use it were locals and they all seemed very friendly.
All in all I think Cimentepe is fantastic value. Apartment wise you get the basics you would expect. But the staff, the cleanliness and the location are all small touches that make a good stay a great stay. Fantastic for a quiet, relaxed getaway in the sun. Would definitely go back and recommend. If you go into Yalikavak go to Yaya's for pizza - it's incredible!

Room Tip: Try not to have room 13 as it's on the corner and vision of the water front is obscured by trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Really relaxing chilled resort. Apartments clean and comfortable. Great location stones throw from local beach, pleasant 40 mins walk from Yalikavak. Great restaraunts there and beach. Lovely marina. Regular dolmus to get to Bodrum, and other places. Cimentepe apart restaurant very average those nearby better and cheaper by far on same side of the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TessStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had read the tripadvisor reviews before taking a punt on a very late booking (5 days before departure). Most had emphasised that the apartments were basic but clean and that the resort was relaxed and free of drunk stag/hen parties. This proved entirely to be the case. the apartments were basic. You could not class the accommodation as "Self catering" as there were just two electric cooking rings and only one pot. This did not really matter to my wife and I because the food at the restaurant was good, and reasonably priced, and there were plenty of excellent restaurants close by.
There is a small, sparsely populated, beach directly across the road with sun beds and umbrellas.
The resort of Yalikavak is about one mile easy walk, or a 2 lira dolmus ride, from the apartments. It is worth the walk as the town is charming.
We had a great week, exploring and relaxing in equal measure.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mostyn_Space
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
0.4 km away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
2.2 km away
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
#8 of 36 in Yalikavak
52 reviews
3.0 km away
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
#16 of 36 in Yalikavak
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#7 of 36 in Yalikavak
705 reviews
3.7 km away
Cactus Mirage Family Club
Cactus Mirage Family Club
#6 of 36 in Yalikavak
603 reviews
16.4 km away
Windmill Otel
Windmill Otel
#26 of 36 in Yalikavak
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimentepe Apart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimentepe Apart

Address: Merkez Mah. Cokertme Cad. No: 123, Yalikavak, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Yalikavak
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Cimentepe Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing