We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
44
17
14
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
17
14
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Great little hotel 25 rooms so peaceful staff friendly rooms cleaned every day fresh towels swimming pool is a nice size. If you walk like a snail it's a 10 min walk to hissaronu with great shops bar restaurants all friendly locals highly recommend xx

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Had a great weeks stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly & made us feel welcome from the start. Excellent service & great food.
Would defiantly stay in the Cypriot again
Thanks again
Lucy, Joel & Hayley

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Very basic hotel, but Ahmet the guy that works there made up for it with his care and attention. He really looks after you. No TV, rooms could do with updating but it was clean and very quiet. We had the pool to ourselves. We arrived at 4 am hungry and in need of drink Ahmet opened the bar and ordered us food in. Ahmet has worked there for 12 years so if you fancy a cheap holiday I would recommend.

Room tip: Only go if your not expecting 5 star
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

My husband and I read the comments here on Trip Advisor and booked what we thought a comfortable stay in Ovacik, Mugla Region, Turkey....how wrong we were! When we arrived, we couldn't hide the disappointment on our faces. The outlook of the hotel from the picture is not the same, the room that we booked - we didn't get. The double bed - we didn't get.

We have stayed in Ovacik/Hisaronu/Olu Deniz many times before, but this is the worst of them all, and I would not recommend anyone to stay here, unless you are on a very strict budget.

It was lucky for us, our friends helped us out. They themselves being Turkish, was not impressed with the hotel either.

Out of 5, I would probably give it a 1.

Room tip: We had a choice of 2 rooms, both rooms were exactly the same. Don't expect the Hilton, cause you'll not get it
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank babewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Difficult to do an accurate review as this was the last week of the season; only us and two other families in the hotel.
We stayed for seven nights on a bed and breakfast basis.
The rooms are extremely basic – there is no fridge, kettle, cutlery nor crockery.
Bathroom was a fairly tight affair, with door opening directly onto the wash basin, although the shower was a decent size, with a shower curtain that worked and wall mounted shower-head.
The shower was hot and powerful, although we did have a couple of occasions when there was no hot water in the morning, this was rectified when reported.
The shower would benefit from re-grouting, as the existing grout had turned black.
Room was clean, sufficient storage and comfortable twin beds.
Sheets and towels were changed once during the week.
The Turkish breakfast served by the fantastic Ahmed was a real delight – egg, tomato, cucumber, cheese, olives, fruit and jam, served with plenty of fresh-baked bread from the local bakery.
Pool-bar food and drink very good and reasonably priced.
The hotel is situated in a semi-rural location, cockerels serenade the call to prayer in the early hours of the morning, but otherwise peaceful.

Hisoranu is a short walk away, where there are numerous bars, restaurants and tourist shops to hand. Personally I found the place very touristy, but there are some nice Turkish restaurants to be found, even though this was the last week of the season. Our favourites were; the Bee's Knees, Lemon Tree, Festival, and Sun-Trap. Another worth a go is the Chinese Rose – they serve both Chinese and Indian food.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LesLovesGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews