We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Karbelsun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Karbelsun
Ranked #55 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 17 June 2009

i would like to say i dont know how any one can writr a bad review about this hotel we have been three times now and are going back again this year
the hotel is spotless and the staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you
The maid sevice is excellent and the restuarant food is delicious

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reprogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 593 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2009

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Karbel Sun. We had asked the hotel to arrange aiport transfers for us and sure enough, we were whisked straight to my favourite resort Olu Deniz.. We had a lovely room in block 5 which had been recently added on and was beautiful and very spacious. All the staff werel very pleasant and helpful. The mananger Ali makes sure all his guests are happy and wants to know if he could make your stay any more enjoyable. I like this size of hotel as in my opinion a small friendly hotel offers a more personal service. I will definately use this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FioreBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I like others before me am confused as to where any bad reviews have come from.

We booked in with no hastle and were taken straight to our room. Room was spotless and was kept that way each day. Staff were very friendly and chatty and I didn't find them in any way over-bearing as previous reviews have suggested. Pool was lovely and always had a few ball games or inflatables around for general use. On our final day our bags were held in the hotel and a courtesy room made available prior to our transfer to the airport.

Location was perfect a minute or two walk down the main street and your at the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

having originally booked to stay at the karbel we moved withtin 4hours to the karbel sun after being shown to a dungeon room at the karbel. Ali the manager could not have been more helpful and gave us a nice room by the pool. The hotel itself is not very big but is very quiet unlike the karbel which is now too big.The staff on reception are excellent as are the bar staff ,restaurant waiters,George who seems to do everything and the hotel gardener.A word of warning,beware of Mehmet the restaurant manager who is everybodys friend as long as you are buying anything from him,whether it be meals,afternoon cakes,dvd,s ,jewelery and even property from people he knows! As soon as you stop being interested in any of these the high fives big smiles and hello,s finish. Overall a nice little hotel which would which would be even nicer with a new restaurant manager.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

You will find something here for everyone, whatever age. 2 large pools and wonderful rooms. Staff really helpful all the time. Food amazing. Im a fussy vegetarian and i was very happy with food. We went B&B. Paid for evening meals 4 for the price of 3 and found it perfect each time - altho nothing vegetarian hot - i.e mousakka. This could be added to the menu but at addnl cost - however, salads and other stuff more than enough. Ideal location to get about and cant wait to go back. Whatever you do, dont get conned into going to the KINGS GARDEN - we were quoted 20/25 lira each for evening meal, lift to Fethiye and back - when we arrived we were shown the starters and then desert menu's and we had simple dish, mushrooms, and ice cream - 2 bottles of wine, the bill (which was constructed very carefully after our request- and with panic from staff) came to 165 lira!!!!! from 40-45 we were quoted they charged 70 lira for 9 lira bottle of wine. Altho they tried their best we were conned into it and charged far too much for wine and the Its overlooking a shanty town and would suggest you never waste your time nor money. Apart from that, adorable place and people and cant wait to return. Waiters wonderful, thank you to Ramazan who entertained us daily. Miss the sunsets and sunrises - also go to Ozzy for your trips - hes just near the Belciciz beach.. hes a good man.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineNottingham_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 km away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#63 of 121 in Oludeniz
399 reviews
0.1 km away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#46 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,181 reviews
0.1 km away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#52 of 121 in Oludeniz
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#33 of 121 in Oludeniz
887 reviews
0.4 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#50 of 121 in Oludeniz
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karbelsun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karbelsun

Address: Belcekiz Mevki Kidrak Yolu Uzeri | Üzeri, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: ₹ 1,231 - ₹ 6,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karbelsun 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Karbelsun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Sun Hotel
Karbel Sun Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing