We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday”
Review of Hotel Karbel Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Karbel Sun
Ranked #49 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We arrived in Turkey on the afternoon of 6th June 13 to be met at the airport by the taxi we had booked from Fethiye airport transfers (£35 each way, very cheap considering others charge £50 each way). A most enjoyable ride to Olu, cold water provided, a smooth driven journey which was repeated on the return a week later, and what a week it was.

We were welcomed warmly at the hotel and george carried our bags to our room (410) and it was perfect, a nice double bed, a lovely balcony with a nice view over the pool. No noise on an evening from the bar, not that it was too noisy even when you were sat in it. The music was reasonable, not too loud and you could certainly hear yourself speak which can not be said of some other bars/restaurants in the resort, butr it certainly did not spoil our enjoyment.

The Karbel Sun was all we could have wished for, not too big or noisy, minimal children although this may alter in the british school holiday period. I like children, just not too many at one time, lol.
All tbhe staff were happy and did all they could to help and make the stay enjoyable. We would certainly go back there.

We booked trips with Focus with whom I have booked with in the past. Happy cheerful staff and you get what it says on the tin. My partner went paragliding ( I have done it before, and I wanted to see my partners face when she landed). She loved it and would have gone straight back up, I persuaded her an alcoholic drink was a better idea!!

The sunset cruise, hmmm, well it was certainly an experience we will talk about for as long as we go on holiday, it wasnt the fault of Focus or other agencies that organised the cruises that the weather or more specifically , the sea was lets say atad rough on the evening of the cruise and especially when we came back at 23.30, getting off the boat was somewhat interesting andsome may say hair raising, but we survived, we had fun and more alcohol to talk about it and eventually laugh, for a fiver dont be put off, but personally id rather fight a tiger than go again!

Now the next day was the river boat trip from Dalyan which was totally different and was fabulous, the mud bath was hilarious and the trip up the river to the beach where we first saw the turtles was pretty cool. We arrived back at the hotel later in the evening having had a great time and we bought the photos which for £20 was a bargain.

My partner is Gluten intolerant (gluten free basically) and we had a card printed in Turkish explaining this. The result was brilliant, every meal she ate was wonderful, the chef/staff in all the places we ate saw the card and ensured that all food ordered was suitable for my partner to eat and we ate out every night as we were on a BnB basis at the hotel. Cant be faulted, she was happy wehich means I was happy.

All in all the holiday, including hotel, food, trips, transfers were all superb and we will, not would return there, hopefully sometime soon, as I am ready for another holiday now!!

Room Tip: The 4 block is the best block, facing the pool, no noise and excellent views ( 410 ) was our room an...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Karbel Sun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 334 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our first time to Turkey and we loved Oludeniz and the Karbel Sun, so so relaxing by the pool with everything on your doorstep without being noisy. Breakfast IS basic as has been said but breakfasts and lunches elsewhere are very reasonable with lots and lots of choice. Plenty to do and see close by and so many lovely restaurants. Rooms were clean and a good size although not such a good balcony view overlooking outbuildings. staff were excellent and made our children very very welcome. just can't wait to book and return ASAP!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and we had a great time.The evening meals were excellent and made even better this year with the new terrace and the lunch time menu is also very good,breakfast is basic but if you want a full English there's plenty of restaurants that will do this for about £3.The hotel itself is well maintained and very clean and the gardens are kept immaculate as is the pool.The staff are more than welcoming and very helpful be it bar staff to reception staff and dining staff all of which worked very hard and made an excellent holiday for us.Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruskybear2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have just come back from a week in olu deniz staying at Karbel sun.
Overall, this is a good hotel in a perfect location, staying just on the end of the main strip but not too noisy.
Our room was of a very good size and had good view of the mountains.
The place is spotless, outstandingly clean and the gardens are very well maintained.
The only let downs was the size of the pool ( ideally we like a larger pool) and breakfast... which was very basic and the same every day although it was very edible.
Definetely recommend the bbq on sundays!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisakj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

First time in Turkey so hesitant with reviews read before I went. Needn't of worried about this hotel. Basic room but cleaned every day. Hotel & grounds very clean. Staff so friendly & funny and laughed and joked with us all day and they could not do enough for you. We were not pressurised at "any" point of our holiday in this hotel. Often think those that moan about staff don't actually bother putting any effort in to being friendly themselves then moan about the service. Olu Deniz in itself is fab. So many places to eat and shop and it's cheap to do so. found Olu Deniz Beach not so good as don't like pebbly beaches and in places there is quite a drop into the sea, but many beaches to chose from and Seahorse Beach was lovely and can catch a mini bus to the other beaches. As for Trips, beware if you go on the Jeep Safari and you don't like water as you will get absolutely soaking wet. Talk of the Town (Drag Act) in Hisarounu was really good. Only disadvantage was the transfer time to and from the Airport but it was worth it in the end. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to Olu Deniz or to stay at Hotel Karbel Sun again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 km away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#57 of 102 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
0.2 km away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
402 reviews
0.2 km away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
447 reviews
0.4 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karbel Sun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karbel Sun

Address: Belcekiz Mevki Kidrak Yolu Uzeri | Üzeri, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: ₹ 1,159 - ₹ 3,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karbel Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Karbel Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Sun Hotel
Karbel Sun Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing