We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Unsal Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Rose Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perdikia Hill(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 459
US$ 422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 261
US$ 254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 314
US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
344
230
93
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
230
93
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarbel sunnext yearturkeybar staffthe main stripdeluxe roomair congreat holidayplenty of sunbedsblue lagoonrestaurant managerpool areabars and restaurantsrooms are basic but cleancard systemhotel restaurantevery other day
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here on our 2nd trip to Ou Deniz in September 2007. It's in a great location and the staff are very friendly. We stayed Bed and Breakfast and the breakfast eggs, breads, and salad which was lovely. The rooms are small but clean. The pool area got very busy but we spent most of our time on the beach and the Blue Lagoon

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

returned from karbel sun 8th june. hotel gr8 location and staff friendly.
beaches lvly especially seahorse and billys beach. we went on jeep safafri wot a laff wi semi. dont go on white water rafting was rip of, was new part of river and a risk assesment not dun. went early and got back at 10 after hitchhiking over rocks and only 1 hr on water.
fab hol, pubs to recomend are shadows bar and in hisaranu there was heads and tails. hisaranu gud for cheaper meals and goods.fethyre market was gud but intimidating
mehmet in hotel very acomodating ie give us an aniversary to remember.

Room Tip: if you go on boat trip dunt pay to see waterfaff and butterflies. teks ages to walk to waterfall and no butterflies. try stay half bord
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zante10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just back from a most lovely holiday in Olu Deniz. The Karbel Sun Hotel is in a great location. The side street that leads down to the beach has many shops, bars and restaurants but yet sat on the balcony after a night out it's so peaceful, you are not disturbed at all by the sounds of the nightlife that continues. The hotel is very clean, has the most amazing staff that are so friendly. Osman is an absolute diamond. He gave us tips and advice and recommended the best beach on the lagoon. The gardens and pool area are excellent. The room and balcony were small but very clean and let's face it you're not spending your holiday in your room, so very acceptable. The only advice I would give is to book bed and breakfast, not half board, as the evening meal if on half board is extremely limited unless you choose from the al a carte menu for an extra charge. There are some excellent restaurants in Olu Deniz, and oh so very cheap! The portion sizes are very large too! Harrys restaurant and roof top cocktail bar has amazing views of the beach and sunset, also Bella Gusto and Sugar n Spice on the front are definitely worth trying, you will definitaley not be disappointed. All in all, I am hooked on the place now! I had never been to Turkey before and I have travelled to many places but have never experienced such a friendly place, and I shall definitely be returning, as have so many other people that stay at the Karbel Sun.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bfcsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stumbled across this hotel by chance when we stayed ther for 2 nights when our own hotel was overbooked when we arrived, we were warnly welcomed with a big smile from Nida on reception who couldnt do enough for us !!! we ended up using the Karbel sun facilites for the next 2 weeks and only ever sleeping ot our designated hotel !!!

Mehmet and all the bar staff were great, second to none, we have holidayed all around the med and never experienced such a warm welcome even tho were were not even staying there.

The food was great (you gotta try the awesome sea bream, best ive tasted),

There was no scramble for sunbeds around the pool, the mood was very relaxed a great place to chill and soak up the sun !!

Having spoke to quite a few of the guests, it appears most of them are repeat visitors who come nearly every year,

great value for money, they made the holiday so good and so wecoming, we are going back next year........ to get married,


so to Ali, Nida, Mehmet and the rest of the gang, well done and see you next year !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaun w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Having just returned from Olu Deniz, I have to say that we thought the place was beautiful. Stunning beaches, great bars and restaurants, and absolutely fantastic weather. We stayed at the Hotel Karbel Sun for a week. On arrival (at 2am) we were shown to our room which was not what we had booked 6 months previously. We had requested a double room but we were given a twin room. We complained, but was told that no double rooms were available until some guests left the next day and to speak to Ali (hotel manager) in the morning. Next day came and we spoke to Ali who said that we could have a Deluxe Room at a charge (no thank you), and that only one double room was available which they were reserving to put guests in later that day who had not yet even arrived…to which we argued that WE should be having that last available double as we have arrived first. Ali agreed, and so eventually we did get a double room for the remainder of our holiday. I think it's a case of if you don't ask, you don't get!
The room itself is rather basic (but we were only using it as a base), with free air con, a small balcony with patio chairs and a little washing line, and a reasonable shower. There was no fridge (and we were told we could hire one at £3 for day - we didn't bother!).
Towels and sheets were changed every 3 days which I found a little bad as other hotels I have stayed in, the towels and sheets are changed daily. But the hotel maid does clean the room and bathroom daily.
You can hire a safety deposit box at reception for £1 per day which we did use, and the boxes are adjacent to reception which is manned 24 hours a day, so it was very safe.

The hotel has a nice pool area, and beautiful well kept gardens. It was always clean and tidy in these areas.

All staff were friendly and welcoming - the reception staff, restaurant and bar staff, hotel maids, gardeners, security man etc…..and even Lucky the Dog (who is so gorgeous)!

The food on the other hand is what lets this hotel down. We went half board and regret it! The breakfast was awful. Bread, olives, hard boiled egg, rubbery cheese, rubbery ham, cornflakes, watermelon, tomatoes and cucumber. That was literally it!!! After 4 days of this we gave up and went for a nice cooked breakfast in a restaurant round the corner from the hotel.
The evening meal was even worse. We had this just once, and once was enough….so we ended up spending extra money eating out every night. As with previous Half-Board holidays, I was expecting a nice buffet. Wrong! No buffet! It was a set-menu. With a set starter (if you didn't like it, tough), a choice of two mains (if you didn't like them, tough), and a choice of two deserts (if you didn't like them, tough). We didn't like them! I have never known a hotel to give a set menu (with literally just two choices of a main meal) instead of a buffet meal for evening dinner!!

The hotel does a BBQ night (which was free for us as we were half board) and that was really good with lamb, chicken, beef kebabs and loads of salad, with a lentil soup for starters. Desert was fruit or mousse type pudding. There was also a belly dancer for entertainment. This night was enjoyable and recommend this.

When purchasing drinks/snacks etc in the hotel, you have it charged to a "Charge Card". You then pay off anything on this "Charge Card" on your last day. You do not pay with cash when you purchase anything in the hotel during your holiday. Drinks are a little pricey in the hotel compared to bars on the main strip.

The hotel location is great. It is just tucked away around the corner from the top of the main strip…..so you don't hear any noise at night, but you are literally just a minute walk away from where it's all happening if that is your scene. There are some great restaurants to choose from down the main strip to suit all tastes, and varying in price depending obviously on the quality and atmosphere you choose. Buzz Bar on the beach front does some good food at lunchtime and some delicious fruit smoothies.
We were visiting Olu Deniz at the time of the Euro 2012, and every bar/restaurant (including the Hotel) had a big TV showing all the games and catering for all footie fans, so the atmosphere in some places was really good!

The local beach is just a 5 minute walk down to the bottom of the main strip. But if you turn right when you reach this beach and carry on walking, you will eventually come to Blue Lagoon Beach which is a National Park (you have to pay 5 lira each to enter but it's totally worth it). It was stunning with crystal clear, still waters, and great for swimming, with wonderful forest surrounding it. 18 lira for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella and you can soak up the sun and surroundings all day!

We booked some trips via our Rep in the Hotel - totally recommend Saklikent Gorge, Boat Trips, Fethiye Market. And a Turkish Bath is a must!!

All in all we had a great holiday. I would recommend the Hotel Karbel Sun for it's location and welcoming staff…..but unfortunately, not for it's food on a Half-Board basis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola74Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews