We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 263
US$ 254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perdikia Hill(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 121
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Unsal Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 316
US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 461
US$ 422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
344
230
93
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
230
93
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarbel sunnext yearturkeybar staffthe main stripdeluxe roomair congreat holidayplenty of sunbedsblue lagoonrestaurant managerpool areabars and restaurantsrooms are basic but cleancard systemhotel restaurantevery other day
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Had two weeks in Sept half board , staff great , food great only had same thing offered twice and that was fresh trout!
Only downside was the room ,clean but small next time will upgrade for £62 which includes a fridge

Room Tip: upgrade to delux room its worth it
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

2nd stay here and i have no doubt there will be more, hotel is very well situated, very clean and the staff are excellent at their jobs and very friendly couldn't do enough to help (even lucky is lovely). Olu deniz is a great place and there is plenty to do in the resort day and night however if you want to do some trips a Dalyan river cruise is a must also if you want a good laugh the jeep safari is a good day out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durhamdame1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

the hotel is a good hotel, friendly staff, nice pool with lots of sunbeds, only down side is there are a lot of stairs to go up and down to get to rooms from reception which is on street level.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in block 1 or 2 close to reception
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had 2 double rooms here for 2 weeks b&b. We arrived around 3.30 am and were quickly checked in and shown to our rooms. the view from one of the rooms was over the gardens but our room looked directly at the empty cooking oil cans that was discarded by the hotel behind. we did ask if we could be moved but the room we were offered was close to the road and very noisy so we stayed where we were. I will say that for the time we spent in there it turned out not too bad. it seemed to us that the returning clients got the pick of the rooms. the balcony was so small we didn't sit on there anyway. the breakfast was poor. we have had Turkish breakfast before but at least we had some variation but not here. we were not impressed about the breakfast eating area. the table clothes were not clean and the staff although very friendly were very slow in clearing the tables. in fact they sauntered about as if they didn't really want to be there and everything was too much trouble. when the crockery and cutlery ran out they didn't seemed bothered too much whether it was replaced or not. although there is a 'hotel dog' who was very well behaved i did not agree with him wondering around the breakfast and restaurant areas. the pool bar was kept busy most of the time but even here they served tea & coffee in chipped mugs. the pool area was clean and there was plenty of sunbeds. the rooms and in fact all of the hotel was clean. the gardener and the maintainance man did a good job. all the staff were polite and friendly. we stayed at the karbel across the road last year and this is a better hotel. the karbel sun is not great but i think we would choose a different hotel if we were to go to olu deniz again.. i will say though the location is great.. we spent quite a few lunchtimes and evenings at the 'Help' bar and 'Ancorra' you will get delicious and plentiful meals at these places and at a good price. try the dalyan mud bath trip for something different. olu deniz is a smashing place to holiday.

Room Tip: you can pay extra for deluxe rooms but they are near the road. ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Having been coming to Olu Deniz regularly for the last 16 years in which we have stayed at quite a few different hotels we decided to try the Karbel Sun for the first time this September.
We stayed in the deluxe block on a B&B basis and the rooms were very comfortable and clean although the wardrobe was a bit small. The breakfasts were traditional and very well presented. The pool area was plenty big enough with a nice pool bar and loads of beds and umbrellas.
The only evening we ate at the a la carte restaurant in the hotel was due to an unexpected thunderstorm and the meal was great and the prices were restaurant prices not hotel prices for food and drink. The staff at the hotel were unbelievably hospitable and polite and Ali (the manager) was a very charming and friendly guy.
We are already planning to come back next year and would have no hesitation staying at the Karbel Sun again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews