We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karbel Sun & things to do in Oludeniz”
Review of Hotel Karbel Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Karbel Sun
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just returned back from Oludeniz, stayed a week at the Karbel Sun.

We stayed on the first floor, the room was very basic, but ok, it was near the road so was pretty noisy in addition to the loud noise that came from the pool area, the bar has a license until 12am, however was open and playing really loud music until well past that. They did seem to have a lot of repeat guests, and it seems they give the best rooms to these repeat guests and also to the larger tour operators. I would say that the hotel is great for people that want to sit at the pool and stay up till really late dancing around to the Makarena so if that's your thing then this hotel is for you! We met some people who stayed in nearby hotels and they too could not belieive the noise coming from Karbel Sun.

However, if you want a decent nights sleep or wake up early and get out and about (like us), then stay some place else, as you'll be kept awake all night by the music and people stumbling back to their rooms drunk out of their minds. Still this was a last minute holiday and you get what you pay for.

Breakfast was a traditional Turkish breakfast and was ok, and they had the quitest dog called lucky! generally staff were pleasent enough. Safety depost boxes are at reception costing £1 a day. the room was clean and the gardens were kept really tidy.

Oludeniz is very small, one main street going down to the beach, mainly seems to be a destination for British tourists, I did not hear an aweful lot of other languages. Burgers and chips are everywhere, there are a few nice places to eat and the vegetarian food is plentiful, nice places to eat are Anforna and Sulten Ahmet, had some really nice Turkish vegetarian food there.

The beach at the bottom of the road was pebbly, but if you walk to the bottom and turn right, pay to go through turnstile you can go to the blue lagoon which is very beautiful. We also went to Seahorse beach, which was sandy but pretty busy.

Whilst there we went to the Dalayan - mud baths, turtle beach and saw the kings tombs in the mountains well worth a visit. We also went paragliding with Sky Sport for my husbands birthday which was fantastic. Also went white water rafting which was a great laugh, but a very long journey.

We had a Turkish Bath at the Asena hotel on the left hand side as you are walking to the beach on the last day which was great!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Priya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Karbel Sun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 441 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Had two weeks in Sept half board , staff great , food great only had same thing offered twice and that was fresh trout!
Only downside was the room ,clean but small next time will upgrade for £62 which includes a fridge

Room Tip: upgrade to delux room its worth it
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

2nd stay here and i have no doubt there will be more, hotel is very well situated, very clean and the staff are excellent at their jobs and very friendly couldn't do enough to help (even lucky is lovely). Olu deniz is a great place and there is plenty to do in the resort day and night however if you want to do some trips a Dalyan river cruise is a must also if you want a good laugh the jeep safari is a good day out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durhamdame1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

the hotel is a good hotel, friendly staff, nice pool with lots of sunbeds, only down side is there are a lot of stairs to go up and down to get to rooms from reception which is on street level.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in block 1 or 2 close to reception
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had 2 double rooms here for 2 weeks b&b. We arrived around 3.30 am and were quickly checked in and shown to our rooms. the view from one of the rooms was over the gardens but our room looked directly at the empty cooking oil cans that was discarded by the hotel behind. we did ask if we could be moved but the room we were offered was close to the road and very noisy so we stayed where we were. I will say that for the time we spent in there it turned out not too bad. it seemed to us that the returning clients got the pick of the rooms. the balcony was so small we didn't sit on there anyway. the breakfast was poor. we have had Turkish breakfast before but at least we had some variation but not here. we were not impressed about the breakfast eating area. the table clothes were not clean and the staff although very friendly were very slow in clearing the tables. in fact they sauntered about as if they didn't really want to be there and everything was too much trouble. when the crockery and cutlery ran out they didn't seemed bothered too much whether it was replaced or not. although there is a 'hotel dog' who was very well behaved i did not agree with him wondering around the breakfast and restaurant areas. the pool bar was kept busy most of the time but even here they served tea & coffee in chipped mugs. the pool area was clean and there was plenty of sunbeds. the rooms and in fact all of the hotel was clean. the gardener and the maintainance man did a good job. all the staff were polite and friendly. we stayed at the karbel across the road last year and this is a better hotel. the karbel sun is not great but i think we would choose a different hotel if we were to go to olu deniz again.. i will say though the location is great.. we spent quite a few lunchtimes and evenings at the 'Help' bar and 'Ancorra' you will get delicious and plentiful meals at these places and at a good price. try the dalyan mud bath trip for something different. olu deniz is a smashing place to holiday.

Room Tip: you can pay extra for deluxe rooms but they are near the road. ask for a room overlooking the garde...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 km away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#58 of 102 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
0.2 km away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
401 reviews
0.2 km away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#74 of 102 in Oludeniz
447 reviews
0.4 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karbel Sun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karbel Sun

Address: Belcekiz Mevki Kidrak Yolu Uzeri | Üzeri, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: ₹ 1,156 - ₹ 3,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karbel Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Karbel Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Sun Hotel
Karbel Sun Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing