We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great hotel esp after what we read previosly on trip advisor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of smartline Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
smartline Flamingo
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel esp after what we read previosly on trip advisor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

i cannot believe what i have just read from ros 1964 she is obvously very very picky.i loved the hotel and the staff,i loved the way they interacted with the tourists,my room was always cleaned and new towels every day ,even with fancy creations like swans,the food was always nice and piping hot,the pools were maintained every day.there were dogs barking quite late at night but it was nice to hear as i was missing my dog.it was mine and my husbands first hol without kids and it was lovely to hear the kids having a great time at both pools,i cannot fault the holiday except it would be nice to have kettles and tea/coffee making in the rooms .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flossie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    236
    107
    40
    27
See reviews for
277
319
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel the last two weeks of June. This was our second time at the hotel and were very impressed with the refurbishment work that had taken place over the winter.
I cannot understand some of the negative comments that people have placed on here regarding this hotel, I know its each to their own but you are in Turkey its not the Med where you get bacon and eggs at breakfast.
The staff absolutley work their socks off . They are a credit to the Manager (Hakan) who is not always walking round looking grumpy as stated in a previous review. If you are civil with these people they are more than civil back with you in fact they go out of their way to make your holiday more than enjoyable. Ugurcan,Halil and Batuhan were always there to greet us with a smile every day of our holiday.
The rooms were cleaned each day to a high standard and if the towels were placed in the base of the shower or the bath they were changed each day without fail.
Please do not be put off by the bad comments this hotel is situated in a great place just a nice stroll away from the sea front and all the restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Request a room in Flamingo 2 - These ar the deluxe rooms and it is worth the extra charge .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trish and Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Arrived at The Flamingo at approx 5am to be given a warm welcome and an instant luggage carry up to our excellent room.
Say it as you see it - we loved this holiday.staying 2 weeks at the Flamingo ,the staff are really enthusiastic-mostly young,friendly and keen for you to enjoy their hospitality-Eda how are you?.
Yes there was the odd day without room cleaning but the other days were so well done it did not matter.
We went BB as there are so many great eateries in OD -check out Bella & Gusto,Sultan Ahmet and Oysters.
Interact with the staff for a great time and enjoy the bar and pool areas but also enjoy and embrace all that OD and Fethiya have to offer -our bags were never searched or viewed with suspicion.
Enjoy the breakfasts and if hot just ask for a brolly-the staff can't do enough to help.Above all do no miss the evening extravaganzas if put on as they are truely entertaining and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshdave93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the Flamingo Hotel for 14 days from 9-23 July. This what we thought of our stay:

Hotel
The hotel has had a big renovation and looks nice overall, but some of the pictures in Thompson's website at the time of our booking (April 2012) weren't up-to -date.

Rooms
"De-luxe" rooms are small with very little storage and 5 coat hangers only in the wardrobe. Our room should have a bath as per Thomson invoice. Not so! There was no information in the room about the hotel regarding breakfast and dinner times or even which number to dial on the phone to get service.

The room was not looked up properly and we once had to ask for floors to be swept. Toilet paper replacement is a hit and miss: sometimes it is replaced, sometimes not. The sofa bed resembled a block of stone and beds/pillows were not very comfortable. The bed linen and towels were quite tired, with holes in sheets ans dry frayed towels, but we were lucky to have them replaced often unlike some other guests. The door to balcony didn't open properly; we had to lift the handle really hard to get to lock it. The mini-bar was extortionate: do keep track of your bill to avoid expensive surprises

Breakfast/Dinner
If you are a vegetarian and like to eat the same selection every day, you will be fine. There is very little choice and that applies to breakfast and dinner. Wasps fly all over the buffet area and harass you when you are having your meal. We ate out as often as we could afford bearing in mind we had paid for half-board.

Staff
The man on reception is always on phone and ignores you when you want the key, but the one that works the late shift is very pleasant (wish he was there during the day!). The manager is always around looking very disgusted. Not at all welcoming towards the guests or staff. The waiters often disturb you to almost a point of intimidation during your meals when trying to sell you drinks in the evening or constantly coming to clear your table saying: FINISHED? On the other hand, they can ignore you and not come to take your drink orders at all.

Unisex Hair & Nail Salon
I was unfortunate enough to have agreed to have my nails done at the hotel. The nail technician, who spoke very little English, came rushing from a job at a nearby hotel, all hot and sweaty to assemble the most worn out kit of naile files. She started in a rough sort of way especially when using the cuticle cutter. Half-way through the job, to my horror, she managed to cut my left thumb and my finger started to bleed! After a long time trying to stop the bleeding, she proceeded to paint my nails with with a very poor quality nail varnish. When the job was done, she tried to get me to have my feet done a few days later (yeah, right!). I told her I would think about it when she started saying how awful my hair looked and basically told me that I needed to have it cut and coloured in their salon. As I was making my way out, my husband came to see me to be
told by this lady that he needed to have a shave with the barber, but I suppose that was all she could offer as he hasn't got any hair!

Pools
Both appear to be relatively new and well kept. It stated in the Thomson review of the hotel that one of these was an adult pool, but not so. This didn't bother us, but for those expecting a child free pool you will be disappointed. The music played at the top pool was particularly loud and was only interrupted by the sounds of prayers from the local mosque. A member of staff from the bar would join the guests by laying next to them on the loungers and on one occasion, one of the staff whipped his top off and jumped in the pool . At times we couldn't get on the pool table at top pool as staff were playing whilst meant to be working .Maybe I'm being a little picky, but this seemed a little inappropriate?

Your Running Bill
You will be given a card and key when you sign in at reception. The card is meant to be presented when you purchase food and drink.
However, I was never asked for it. Just a key or room number was required. Check your bill daily if indulging in their extortionate fare at the mini-bar in your room and at the hotel's bars. Every time my husband checked the bill, it was wrong in their favour. On one occasion, the bill was 35 TL out . We don't think the staff try to swindle you; it's more of a case they haven't a clue how the system works. Once you have convinced them it's wrong, which is like a visit to the dentist, it finally seems to get sorted. Not fun. On three or four occasions I went to check the bill, each time it was wrong. Best to eat and drink out.

I am surprised Thomson are associated with this hotel and I must admit we have never been so happy as to see a coach to take us back to the airport as we were on our last day. When being collected, my husband expressed his thoughts on the hotel to Karen, the Thomson rep. Her reply was ' But it's just been refurbished ?!' I think that says it all, just because it's had a revamp doesn't make it a good hotel, some of the staff's attitude is poor to say the least. Like a good restaurant, if the foods great but the service is poor it ruins it.

To sum it up, it could be a good hotel as it has possibilities, but the poor accommodation, poor food and some of the staff (and their nature towards the guests) leave a lot to be desired. The surrounding streets around the hotel are filthy and seem not to have been cleaned for a considerable time. On a previous post, someone said the hotel seems to have an identity crisis, I think that's spot on. A good example of this is the hotel's a la carte restaurant, which is situated in the same area as the mere mortals on half-board, only difference being they change the colour of the tablecloth and charge you ridiculous prices for average food, needless to say we ate out nearly every night even though on half-board.
I appreciate how easy it is to be negative, but I hope our experience gives an insight into a holiday at Flamingo. You choose and good luck !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ros1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

So we just got back from a fantastic 2 week holiday staying at the Hotel Flamingo and were pretty surprised reading some of the other reviews on here - we thought it was great and far far exceeded our expectations.

When we got off the coach we thought we were in the wrong hotel as it was so different to the photos in the Thomson brochure.

The reception area looked very clean with marblesque floors and really sylish chairs. Everyone behind the reception desk were very helpful and friendly - regardless of what time of night we got back.

Man alive it was hot there in the middle of a heatwave (40c every day!!) and were given the air con for free. And what a life saver that was!

The breakfast was simple but good. Boiled eggs, tomatoes, feta cheese, water melon, bread, processed ham and chicken (i think), coffee (which was fine), tea (a little stewed), cornflakes and orange squash. On several days they had omlette or pancakes which were great.

We did the B&B option which according to everyone there, seems to have been the best option as the evening meals seemed to be fairly similar each day and not all food was labelled.

The circular bar was always well stocked and with friendly staff keen to help and serve.

Staff - we found them all really friendly and keen to help with anything you asked. They were sometimes a little cheeky but all in a good sense of fun.

Rooms - our room was fantastic. We overlooked the bar and dining area and could barely hear any music so perfect. Great little balc. Rooms always cleaned to a high standard.

Pools - always looked clean.

Location - for us this was perfect. We wanted something that wasn't on the main strip or main road. It is literally 10 minute walk to the beach (if that) and it's all on the flat. It is far enough from the main town bit so that you can hear no noise from street, or roads.

Room for improvement - it was a pity that the entertainment nights were not better organised. Also, the food in town is so cheap and competitive we were glad to have taken the B&B option.

Overall - a great stay; we were very happy with our hotel and room and a special thank you to the staff for all their hard work!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at smartline Flamingo, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 km away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#31 of 101 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.2 km away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.5 km away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#27 of 101 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 101 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#7 of 101 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.5 km away
Sertil Deluxe Hotel
Sertil Deluxe Hotel
#30 of 101 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Flamingo

Property: smartline Flamingo
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 236 Sok. 6/3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Flamingo Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#28 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,048 - ₹ 5,393
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your smartline Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing