We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say the positive reviews are all correct and more!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Turk
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Iver, Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What can I say the positive reviews are all correct and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Went for 10 days to the Turk Hotel after being recommended it by my brother & sister in law who went last year. We travelled there mid June and we had a fabulous time! The hotel is not pretentious, but spotlessly clean and all the staff including the owners and their family are wonderful and cannot do enough. The atmosphere is so relaxed and chilling. You can have a party every night if you want or just sit and watch the fun happening completely up to how you feel at the time. We met some lovely people and would thoroughly recommend Olu Deniz as a holiday destination and especially The Turk. The rooms are small but have a wonderful new bathroom with power shower with plenty of hot water. The restaurants in Olu Deniz are lovely especially Bella Costa and Cloud Nine near the beach. You must have a Turkish Bath at Asena to start your holiday off the experience and relaxation are just the thing to start your holiday there! The food also in The Turk is fabulous with everything fresh and home cooked - the pizzas are to die for and I normally don't like pizza. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and as a seasoned traveller who has gone all over the world this is one of the places that I would definitely go back to... in fact looking to book again for a week in August!! Thanks Lily and family, all all the people we meet tthere so many to name - great times and great memories hope to you see you all again at some point....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrainejaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    98
    39
    27
    28
See reviews for
125
282
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Stayed at the Turk for 2 weeks in June and had one of the best holidays we've ever had.
When we arrived, we were also given one of the Dungeon rooms, but after asking to change, Lilly changed us the next day to a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony covered in flowers and a newly fitted bathroom. Most days the girls who cleaned our room put flower petals over the bed and in the shower, a lovely touch.
We ate out every night, but always had a drink at the bar before we went out and when we got back, everyone was so freindly, we never normally talk to anyone on holiday, but here it was so different.
Oludeniz is one of the prettiest places we have ever been to, the food was lovely, bars were great, especially Oscars on the sea front - Zapha was such a character.
Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Me and my family have just come back from 10 days at the Turk Hotel, and overall we had a great time, and would go back again. This is not and does not claim to be a four star hotel with laid on luxury, It is however a budget 2 star hotel run by a family, providing a welcoming and friendly atmosphere - with plenty of nice touches.

One family spoilt an otherwise perfect holiday with their lack of consideration for other families.

We are likely to stay again at somepoint in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingearthquake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Stayed at the Turk Hotel, which was fantastic and would highly reccomend to anybody. Lily and her Husband are so kind, George the barman is a legend he is so funny called me mum the whole time is was there!!. One word of warning do not travel with Goldtrail as we arrived at hotel after a very cramped flight with miserable flight staff to find that the hotel was fully booked with Lily had already told them but they still took our money, at this point i got very upset as it had been a long day Lily gave me a big hug and said she would sort it so she rang them and gave them what for they said they would put us in another hotel but not in Olu Deniz!!! Lily then managed to find us a room that was not used that often but it was lovely. Thankyou Lily your a STAR xxx Will going back next year

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

We have just arrived back from staying at the Hotel Turk for 1 week. We chose this hotel after reading the reviews and that fact that it was Number 1 in the ratings. However, our experience did not reflect the other high reviews that have been given.

Upon arriving at the hotel, it was closed with nobody around. We had to wake up a lad who had made a bed in reception to show us to our room. We just laughed it off until we were shown our 'Dungeon room.' We booked a double room but were given a twin room. They told us to push the beds together, but there was about a 4inch height difference! There was also no electricity and we were told that we had to wait until the generators came on later. We spoke to the rep the next morning and he knew about the infamous 'prison rooms.' He was soooo helpful and spoke to Lily for us. He told us that the hotel owners push their luck sometimes and put people in these rooms and see if they complain. We were then promised a second floor room the next day if we were prepared to wait, which was fine. Unfortunately, we were given the dungeon room next door!!!!! We complained again and were finally given what we paid for - a double room with a balcony and curtains that shut.

On the first night of our holiday we were shown a great time by Lily and her family. George is a bit strange - he ignored my boyfriend on may occassions, preferring to serve women at the bar. Semi was the nicest person working there, but disappeared after a few days? Rambo wasnt there, but now works in the hotel next door. We were anxious that we would be 'shunned' after we complained about the first room, but this was not the case. We were made to feel so welcome until we complained a second time. After that, we were definately given the cold shoulder for most of the holiday. All the other bar staff seemed to know about our room changes - which seemed strange as we hadnt told anyone about our complaints at this stage.

We decided not to spend time at the hotel after this. We ventured out most days to the lagoon and beach - I would recommend doing this as, Olu Deniz is such a nice place. We eat out every night and didnt have a bad meal the whole stay. Definately eat at Tuscano's!!!! Also Buzz Bar if you want to treat yourself as it is a bit more expensive about 100TL for drinks, 2 starters and 2 mains. Most other meals averaged about 60TL. A local spirit is about 7TL, cocktail is about 10TL and a large larger is 5TL. Not as cheap as Turkey used to be!!

We did the mud baths which I would recommend - espcecially if you are bored of doing th boat trips. This trip combined the mud baths and a boat trip in 1. A really good day, which I wasnt expecting.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday and Olu Deniz is a lovely place to go to. However we feel the room fiasco and the staff's attitude towards us were the only negative points. If we were given a nice room to begin with then we feel this would have changed our whole outlook on the hotel, as it would not of resulted in the staffs petty attitude towards us. In hindsight this review could have been very different if the staff had taken a more adult approach to our situation. They would have benefitted more, as we would have spent more time and money at the hotel if our first night was anything to go by.

On a positive, the hotel is very clean and in a brilliant location. This was my 6th time to Turkey, staying in hotels ranging from 2-5* accommodation. This was the only time that I was made to feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. Turkish people are a delight to be around, but this hotels attitude leaves alot to be desired - toally unlike the Turkish hospitality I have been shown on many occassions before.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanneanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 km away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 km away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.0 km away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 km away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 km away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Property: Hotel Turk
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,114 - ₹ 7,992
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turk 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing