We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
1,409
478
205
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
478
205
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake lady bloody erol snack bar pancakes entertainment team next year turkey english pub great holiday bar staff toasties thomson rep evening entertainment ice cream plenty of sunbeds quiet pool themed nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We returned to this hotel in Sept 2018 having stayed there many times before. There were many improvements. The gardens are once again well maintained and pretty. The pool area has also been changed and now is much better and accessible to all

Many improvements have been made to the hotel since our last visit. The pool area is now much more spacious. The gardens are well maintained. The restaurant food has also, now has more choice. Salads and desserts were lovely. The food temperatures need to be kept higher though as several times I had to use the microwave. Later the microwave was broken and unavailable. The toasting machine also needs to be changed as it too had a problem. I did point these things out to management and I'm sure next year these also, will be rectified. All new staff, and they are doing their best to bring Green Forest back to 4 star.

Room tip: Garden rooms we prefer. Block 2 has a slope down to the lift, which for me is essential.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

First time staying at this hotel. The location surrounded by the forest and view of the mountains is amazing. Only a five minute walk to where the bars, restaurants and shops begin. Our room was bright,clean and comfortable. All the staff very helpful and smiley. The Animation team of Erol, Emre and Rash were brilliant. Not overpowering but always ready for fun and a laugh. Erol was particularly hilarious and kept us well entertained with his banter. The various different shows in the evening were very entertaining. The African acrobats were particularly good. Some of the best shows I've watched in a hotel. Everyone made my 70th birthday special and couldn't have had a better time. The only real downside was that unfortunately it is no longer an adults hotel and in the first week there were a few squealing kids. All in all a brilliant place.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Bren513972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The Green Forest hotel has some flaws sure but it's just great.

It's located 5 mins from town in a secluded area surrounded by the woods and mountain. The staff are lovely and Errol works so hard to keep everyone entertained. It was end of season so there wasn't much entertainment but only due to lack of participants. I'm not going to bother talking about the rooms etc as that's already been mentioned. I'll just say that if you're looking for a chilled holiday where the staff will look after you and is located walking distance to a town then you won't find much better than the Green Forest.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank will_re1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We found the hotel to be clean, service was good and the food was acceptable, there was always something that i liked to eat. Hisaronu is a 5 minute walk away so it was nice to go out and about in the evening for a walk round the shops and bars etc., There are loads of restaurants in Hisaronu and all seemed to be very reasonably priced if you fancied a meal out.
The alcohol was not the best.
Erol or "bloody Erol" as he is known is quite a character, his two sidekicks are annoying and very juvenile, not sure what their jobs were meant to be as i never saw them doing very much.
All in all it was a good week and yes we probably will go back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank oliverPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We went as a big group and it was a nice hotel. As a lot of people said cheap and cheerful. Its very clean. The staff keep this place immaculate. Nice pool not too busy. The drinks are ok not a big fan of the efes. But if you are your laughing. The food is ok you wont go hungry here. The snack bar is good. The entertainment team do a good job and try to get people involved. We thought all the staff were really nice. We all used the turkish bath at the hotel and that was good too. So overall if your looking for a cheap and cheerful hotel in husaronu this is a good place to go. Its at the quiet end of the strip only 5 mins walk to the main part. Also got to say that the tui reps at this hotel were really good and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews