We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gondol Apartments

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All the apartments overlook the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
All the apartments overlook the pool
Set in lovely gardens, all the apartments overlook the pool
The bedrooms have either double or twin beds
Looking down at Oludeniz beach
The beautiful beach at Oludeniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJDDOD
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What can one say....... Yet another great stay at Gondol. Ali & Jane manage a fault free experience. Their attention to detail is exceptional. Highly recommend a stay here for one and all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbentLinf...
Linford
1 review
“An Excellent and beautiful place to spend your vacation”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Another excellent vacation spent at the gondol apartments this year. The apartments are superb with all the facilities that you will require. The staff are excellent and always willing to help should you require it, the gardens create a peaceful and tranquil setting around a superb pool area with plenty of sunbeds and shade for all. The local town of Hisaronu is approximately a 15 minute walk away along pleasant lanes. If you require motorised transport there is the local bus (dolmus) service within a couple of minutes walk at the main road and a taxi service that is easily obtained. I will definitely be returning again in 2015. Thanks Ali & Jane and all the staff for a wonderful time this year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterLeed...
Leeds UK
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

After several years of staying in hotels whilst holidaying in Ovacik, my wife and I decided that we wanted somewhere quieter (away from the early morning towels on sunbeds nonsense and kids dominating pools with balls and constant splashing). The Gondol was a great choice and provded the relaxation and quieter holiday that we wanted.

11 apartments surround a generous sized pool and the self-catering accommodation is basic but clean. We didn't prepare a single meal in the apartment and ate at the cafebar on site during the day. The families and children staying at the same time as us were all friendly and well-behaved. Their children had fun in the pool (and I was happy to join them!) but it wasn't incessant from morning 'til night and there were plenty of quiet times.

The staff were all friendly and obliging and the cleaner did a wonderful job in the heat bless her. The pool was kept meticulously clean as were all areas at the Gondol. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and relaxation with great views
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingha...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax and chill whilst on holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our 2nd year at gondol and yet again we have had an amazing holiday. The complex is small but gives off a family atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are basic but has everything you would expect to have and are cleaned everyday by their lovely cleaner. I came with my husband and 2 daughters 11 and 12 and a friend and her son. (14) This was their 1st year at Gondol and they loved every minute and have said they will go back again. I want to thank Jane and Ali, melissa and all the staff for looking after us for 2 weeks and making our holiday as relaxing as a holiday should be. See you all next year

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere the complex radiates
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing