We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and atmosphere! ”
Review of The HangOut

The HangOut
Ranked #35 of 272 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located directly at the beachfront, HangOut is the ultimate spot to have a drink or a bite in Oludeniz.With its amazing terrace view of the beach, delicious cocktails and scrumptous food, HangOut is sure to stir up the summer spirit within you.The menu consists of popular dishes from all around the world, and classic favorites, in which everybody can find something to their liking. Only fresh and quality ingredients are used in every well-prepared meal to ensure your satisfaction.Welcome to your new hangout!
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Visited The Hangout for both cocktails and dinner - both were fab! Lovely location for watching the sunset and watching paragliders land on the beach below. Food was good - big portions and lots of choice. Overall great place in Olu Deniz!

Thank katiehoney_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarikSubay, General Manager at The HangOut, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking time for your review. It is pleasant for us to hear about your feedback about HangOut. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We ordered a number of plates; salads, burgers and a steak. All orders were tasted and well presented, moreover, our server was extremely nice. The views from the restaurant are outstanding as it is located right at the beach, all in all, it was a very nice experience!

Thank Riyad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarikSubay, General Manager at The HangOut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our restaurant, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We love The Hangout. Great food, great staff, fabulous atmosphere.
When we visited the other day, we found ourselves chatting to a great couple who had arrived just after us. We had amazing starters, I had southern prawns, but then the couple received their mains before us. I asked the waitress who said the system had messed up and we'll be getting us very soon. She pretty much immediately came back with 2 complimentary glasses of wine and 2 awesome mains. What more could we want. Brilliant service which makes me say I still rank the Hangout as being in the top 3 Olu restaurants!
Fantastic!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank foxkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarikSubay, General Manager at The HangOut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking time for your review. It is pleasant for us to hear about your feedback about HangOut. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We went here one night for a meal during our stay in Olu Deniz and was met at the bottom of the spiral stairs with a warm smile from the concierge.
Our waitress was lovely, very helpful and without hanging over us she knew when we need her attention.
My daughter had the chicken curry which she really enjoyed, my son just chips, meanwhile my wife and I ate the fillet steaks which we both thought tasted great.
Afterwards we had deserts which where fab .
The price wasn’t too bad either as we had drinks it cost around 300tl.

Thank ColinHutch40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarikSubay, General Manager at The HangOut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our restaurant, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This place is a great alternative for the ones whom are tired of Turkish Food. Successful restaurants offering a wide range of European Food are rare in this part of Turkey.

1  Thank DOGAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarikSubay, General Manager at The HangOut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking time for your review. It is pleasant for us to hear about your feedback about HangOut. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The HangOut also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The HangOut? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing