We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa with a stunning backdrop, perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gold Orka 10

Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Large pool area Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Large pool area
Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Open plan and contemporary lounge/diner
Shared balcony on 1st Floor with pool/mountain views
700 sq metre plot with plenty of space
Terrace view of the mountains
Terrace view from the other side
BBQ for al fresco dining
View face on
Gated entrance to the villa
Attic room with en-suite and private balcony
Attic room en-suite with semi-wet room
Fully equipped kitchen as you would expect at home
Open plan living area with satellite flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 with pool/mountain facing balcony
Funky terrace chilling area
Gardens maintained daily
The 'big white one!'
Family fun with plenty of space
Excellent maid service every other day fully inclusive of price
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa with a stunning backdrop, perfect.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with the extended family, villa couldn't be better, loads of space to relax into even with a lot of people. Very clean and well presented, had everything one could need. The outside space is beautiful and well tended to, swimming pools are ace, especially if you have little ones as there is a separate children's pool. The view from the villa never gets boring with the mountains as a back drop and if you can tear your self away from this slice of tranquility all you need to do is hit the taxi button outside the villa to be whisked off. Stop searching and book this now, you will not be dissaponited ; we are going back.
Practical stuff, the shops are 5 mins walk , and if you ask they will drive you back with your goods. Water park is lots of fun, only 5 mins drive from villa, press that taxi button! We found if you booked restaurant they would pick you up and drop you off. And for the ultimate laziness, the takeaway pizza around the pool is ace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamieandd...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at the villa was fantastic,craig was very helpful leading upto our stay and once there we had the best holiday we have ever had and will definitley be going back,the villa was very clean and spacious with a nice big pool that my grandkids spent all their time in,there is a taxi button right outside the villa that when you press a taxi turns up within a few minutes,once again thanks to craig and his help and we cant wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon85
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful views, pristine, well equipped villa”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a wonderful relaxing week stay at this villa. Craig the owner was so helpful and always checking by email that we were ok. Villa has lovely pool and you can also use the Orka Hotel one which is a 5 min walk away - we also enjoyed a day at the waterpark nearby. Dolmus (local buses) to the beach are really frequent from the main road or if you want to - like us - take it really easy you can get a taxi by pressing the button on the post opposite the villa! I did not feel that I missed a car.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyf8220...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unbelievably Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a 2 weeks stay at Gold Orka 10. Although all the reviews were positive it did not prepare us for the outstanding villa that surpassed all our expectations.
Having been to Ovacik several times before this was the best Villa by far. The Villa was kept spotless by the cleaners who came every other day as well as the Pool. The positioning of the Villa is perfect for Olu Deniz which was a short cab journey costing 25TL and the advantage of a Cab call button right outside. Also possible to walk into Hisaronu.
Leading up to the holiday Craig was extremely helpful and approachable answering any questions that we had This gave us confidence when booking.
We returned to The Buzz Bar, Jade and the Hang Out in Olu Deniz and all were fantastic as in previous years. Also Shine (Curry) in Hisaronu did not disappoint.
Spent a lovely evening at The Sundail seeing the sunset and the food was amazing and they even pick you up and take you home (What could be better)
We had family and friends with us on holiday and all agreed the Villa was STUNNING.
Already missing our long lunches by the pool.

We would not hesitate to book this Villa again and highly recommend a stay at Gold Orka 10.
Andy and Tracey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taps-Pott...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic villa and I would recommend it without hesitation. We stayed for one week in summer 2015 and were blessed with a week of perfect sunshine (which we assume Craig arranged for us – as he did everything else). We went on holiday with our extended family and found the villa to be comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. Set in the mountains, the villa enjoys superb views – especially appreciated while lazing by the pool. Good location (restaurants, water-park, beach etc.) and exceptionally helpful owner. Cheers for a great holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing