We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gold Orka 10

Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Large pool area Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Large pool area
Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Open plan and contemporary lounge/diner
Shared balcony on 1st Floor with pool/mountain views
700 sq metre plot with plenty of space
Terrace view of the mountains
Terrace view from the other side
BBQ for al fresco dining
View face on
Gated entrance to the villa
Attic room with en-suite and private balcony
Attic room en-suite with semi-wet room
Fully equipped kitchen as you would expect at home
Open plan living area with satellite flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 with pool/mountain facing balcony
Funky terrace chilling area
Gardens maintained daily
The 'big white one!'
Family fun with plenty of space
Excellent maid service every other day fully inclusive of price
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taps-Pott...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic villa and I would recommend it without hesitation. We stayed for one week in summer 2015 and were blessed with a week of perfect sunshine (which we assume Craig arranged for us – as he did everything else). We went on holiday with our extended family and found the villa to be comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. Set in the mountains, the villa enjoys superb views – especially appreciated while lazing by the pool. Good location (restaurants, water-park, beach etc.) and exceptionally helpful owner. Cheers for a great holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie M
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not one disappointed guest!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Have just returned from Villa 10, after an amazing 10 days stay at the Villa. From the start of the planning process, Craig offered advice and answered queries - and was very approachable. Being under the 'umbrella' of the Orka hotel was a confidence boost to first time travellers to Ovacik. The villa was beautiful. I travelled with a variety of age groups...and everyone wants to go back to the same villa! Special mention to Sara and Turgan, the cleaners, who unobtrusively kept the villa looking great. The folder left in the villa gave a plethora of ideas and information...including how to work the washing machine! The garden and pool area are so relaxing, we found ourselves not wanting to go anywhere else. Generally, we found the Turkish people to be open, friendly and very welcoming. A special mention to Star Optics (opposite Del Boy's Bar) - who kindly fixed my broken glasses and wouldn't accept any payment..many thanks. The BBQ night at the Orka hotel was great fun for everyone...and fantastic value for money. In summary...this holiday had it all for a range of age groups...can't wait to save up enough to go again!! Only down side was the plane journey...whoever thought flights at silly hours were a good idea...should rethink!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: Nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun - tastic !!!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've been coming on large family holidays to Ovacik for around 8 years now and usually stay in a different villa each year. This isn't because we haven't enjoyed the ones we've stayed in but we've always thought it nice to have a change of scenery as Ovacik is such a beautiful area. I would certainly return to this beautiful villa - it's in a peaceful location, undisturbed by hotel music, and more importantly it's a nice pleasant flat walk into Hisaronu with several small bars en-route ( always an excuse to stop for one or two). All the family agreed that this Orka villa is absolutely stunning - we had two young grandchildren with us this year - the small kids pool is a real bonus and they spent many a happy hour in there (as did we!). I'm not going to comment on favourite restaurants, bars, things to do and places to visit as there are far too many to list. The villa is managed by Orka Hotel just up the road and they were always on hand for anything we needed, as was Craig (the villa owner) who kept in contact during our stay. This villa has everything to ensure guests have a wonderful holiday experience - we've only been home a few days and we are already missing the relaxing evenings sitting out on the patio drinking home made cocktails after the kids had gone to sleep.. . . . Roll on next year !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I have tried to think of something but can't !!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniseand...
newcastle upon tyne
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“simply amazing”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we stayed in this fab villa in june. being regulars to ovacik we have stayed in many villas and this villa tops the lot. the service provided by craig the owner was first class also. lovely large villa with large gardens and is a brilliant base to enjoy your holiday. would reccommend the yengec aubergines and friar tucks for a meal all great food and service. we loved our stay that much we did what we have never done and booked up straight away to this fab villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and gardens
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campariEs...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This wonderful villa had everything a family could need. We didn't need to hardly lift a finger,even a new push button to call for a taxi was installed on the post opposite the villa.
Found everyone most helpful, particularly arranging lifts for all 9 of us to visit the beach & restaurants & a boat trip.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing