We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gold Orka 10

Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Large pool area Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Gold Villa 10 - aka 'the big white one'
Large pool area
Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Open plan and contemporary lounge/diner
Shared balcony on 1st Floor with pool/mountain views
700 sq metre plot with plenty of space
Terrace view of the mountains
Terrace view from the other side
BBQ for al fresco dining
View face on
Gated entrance to the villa
Attic room with en-suite and private balcony
Attic room en-suite with semi-wet room
Fully equipped kitchen as you would expect at home
Open plan living area with satellite flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 with pool/mountain facing balcony
Funky terrace chilling area
Gardens maintained daily
The 'big white one!'
Family fun with plenty of space
Excellent maid service every other day fully inclusive of price
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa, everything you required was there, good location with a taxi call button just a two minute walk down lane (great idea), taxi just appears in minutes. Shops are nearby and will deliver. The villa has a a folder with lots of useful information. The pool is lovely and there is plenty of outdoor seating. Would definately recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday at this villa”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd visit to this villa, this time for two weeks and it still wasn't long enough, the weather and the people were top notch again.
It is a fantastic place to stay, spacious and fully equipped, with a perfect pool for young children and big kids alike!
Everything you need is within walking distance and all the supermarkets deliver anything you need, including water bottles for the machine!
We would highly recommend the Whiteman restaurant in Hisaronu, we went back several times, amazing!
Can't wait to go back again!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarshie77
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days at this beautiful villa in June this year. From start to finish our break was perfect. Travelling with my 20 month old daughter and Mother, the villa was perfect. Quiet enough but near to all the restauarants and attractions. The villa and grounds were immaculate and had everything we could need. The staff at the Orka hotel were great and made sure we were Ok during our stay - especially Steve. Craig the owner was full of useful information before we left and very personable which made booking this trip very easy. We loved the private pools and spent most days just relaxing. Having been before we knew good reastaurants to go to. Friar Tuck's has a new garden eating area opened and we had fantastic food at 3 Cheers. All in all a fantastic trip and althought his is my second time we are planning to go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself, four daughters aged 8 to 17 and my parents stayed at this amazing villa (the best we have stayed in)
Both inside and outside of the villa is amazing and the pool area is ideal. Its in the lovely area of ovacik which is within walking distance of Hisaronou. Craig the owner is really helpful with any query that you might have. Also while there, Bob who lives in the villa next door was so friendly and helpful aswell
I will certainly recommend to friends and family

Many thanks for a fantastic holiday

Karen and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool is fantastic for bigger families
Liked least: nothing - the villa and overall holiday was amazing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarshie77
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!! Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a group of 4 adults and 4 children under the age of 6 including 2 infants. After our faultless pick up from the airport we were all in holiday mode and upon arriving at the villa we were not disappointed. Spotlessly clean and welcoming, like a home from home. Villa is set in a quiet residential area and has a wonderful pool area. Kids loved playing in the garden and quickly made friends with the farmers grazing their cows each night in the field next door. The staff at the Orka hotel were more than accommodating and arranged dinners for us and generally checked we were ok. Everywhere we went people were so welcoming. We spent a couple of days at the beach - Billys beach runs a free pick up and drop off. Great, shallow beaches for the kids. Thoroughly recomend 3 Cheers restaurant - even opened early for us one night! Festival restaurant in Hisaronu is fantastic and worth the trip into town. We had a superb faultless holiday - the owner was fantastic and all the information was great. Thank you for letting us stay in your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful villa
Liked least: nothong
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing