We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I am not one to write reviews however I had to write one for this hotel and this being the first one I have ever written.
First of all we had booked a Swim Up Room and received and email informing us that they had all sold out and there had been a mix up so we was upgraded to a superior room, we was gutted as we really wanted a swim up room but we did book super last minute so we understood and when we arrived at the hotel the young boy at reception carried our luggage all the way to the top floor as the lift was broken, I thought that was so kind and instantly made us feel really welcome. The room was amazing really big and spacious; the room was sectioned into two areas, one being the living room and behind the television was the bed (which was king size and extremely comfortable). We also had a jacuzzi on our balcony however was slightly dirty and could do with an update (only downfall of the room though).
There was only my boyfriend and I and we like to relax by the pool a lot and this hotel was perfect for this reason! The sun loungers are really comfortable and the pool bar play a good range of music to listen to. The entertainer Berkay was a proper laugh, he hosted the Turkish Night on the Friday which was good fun. The manager, Ali, came over to me and my boyfriend asking how we was enjoying our stay and when we told him our names he remembered us from when we were emailing him which I thought was really impressive and each day he asked us how our day had been and if everything was okay.
Food was okay, a little bit repetitive however I thought there was always something to suit everyone's needs. Our favourite person of the stay was definitely Hakan! Whenever he had a break he would always come and speak to us as he spoke really good English and never failed to make us laugh.
Will definitely be back next year, and I never visit anywhere twice!

Room Tip: Swim up room or Superior room definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OB-Mngmnt, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Olivia B,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at Ocean Blue Hote.l

We will be sharing your kind words and comments with the whole of the team, in particular with Berkay and Hakan and they will be just as thrilled to learn that you had such a great experience with us here at Ocean Blue hotel.

We are looking forward to your return to ocean blue hotel.
Thank you again for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to welcome both of you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Regards

Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I had really high hopes of the Ocean blue hotel and had read many reviews, so was pretty disappointed when we arrived.

Check in was good, very friendly staff who showed us to our rooms, we travelled as a family of 4 and had two attic rooms on the top floor, i was aware that these were the smallest rooms on site but didn't expect them to be quite as small as they were, we didn't really unpack the suitcases as there was no where to put anything

The first room had water all over the floor when we arrived, we were told that it was because it had not long been cleaned but we soon learnt that the shower leaked

The second room, the aircon didn't work very well and this was annoying, i wash my hair and dry it everyday and was literally dripping with sweat 5 mins after coming out of the shower, the shower also leaked so had to put the towels down on the floor after showering but other than that they were ok, just ok though, the beds are quite hard and there are no sheets to cover you, only the throw over which was quite hard and crispy after a day in the sun.

The maid came in daily and changed the towels every day however which was good.

The hotel itself is very small, a lot smaller than it looks on the pictures and this was a bit dissapointing, but there was always a sunbed available no matter what time of day you went down to the pool, it was nice and relaxed by the pool but one of the waiters is particularly annoying and kept messing up the room numbers but it was easily sorted, the only other thing to mention is the music volume is way too loud.

The breakfast was very disappointing too, I'm definately not a fussy eater but the breakfast only consisted of boiled eggs, beans, bread salad and cheese, we weren't bothered if we had it or not, i only went so i could have a cup of tea, there is a kettle in the room but no milk and they don't supply tea bags only two sachets of coffee which they don't replenish so my advice would be to take your own and buy some milk out there.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so can't comment on the evening meals although we did eat there for the turkish night and the food was good on this occasion .

Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful just the one that was annoying and loud and sometimes rude to my stepdaughter

The hotel is in a great location just set back of the main strip past the fountain and the big Asda but was nice and quiet and you couldnt hear any noise from the bars, we've just got home today and already I'm looking at booking another holiday for next year but unfortunately it won't be the Ocean blue, i think you could get a lot better hotel for a lot cheaper price but the weather was good and we had a great time regardless, we didn't go into the spa so can't comment on that and i believe there is an indoor pool as well but again we didn't use it so can't comment, i would say that the swim up rooms would be the best bet as they look quite a good size and there are three superior rooms also available.

Room Tip: swim up room or superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narkwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OB-Mngmnt, General Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear valued guests,
We were sorry to read your review, and had the hotel been aware of your feelings, we may have been able to assist you more, to make your stay with Ocean Blue what you had read in other reviews, from our guests.And thank you very much for your most positive comments.i wish you contact us during your stay not after you went back home.so we can help you more about your needs.

I would like to firstly say that all our guests are treated with respect, and individually attended to, should an issue arise, I was disappointed to read that you felt the hotel wasn’t up to what you had expected.

Our attic rooms are smaller, as stated 16m2 in all adverts, and price wise.There is six different type of rooms at our hotel and the attic room is the economy promo one.Your reguests was for two next door to eachother with pool view room and we did that for you even if is not necessary.

The hotel maids work extremely hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, and if we had known you required alternative bedding, this could have been provided.
The laundry is done daily, the bedding is generic throughout the hotel, I don’t feel that “crispy” is a valid comment, but sorry that you felt so.We don t dry any bedding in the sun.
Again, had I known that you felt one of the waiting staff was rude to your family, I would have addressed this at source immediately. We apologise for this.

Breakfast is plentiful, ı would like to inform you that in the breakfast we are serving many diffirent kind of cheese and eight diffirent jam including honey and pectic. Also we are serving freshed cook pancakes, sausage, chips, and omelette,scrambled eggs, beans , potatoes , oat with warm milk,boiled eggs etc. There is always greenery buffet which contains mint, tomato, cucumber, green sweet pepper and parsley. Furthermore there are various kind of products in patisserie buffet.To add this we pay attention to serve seasonal fruits (apple greeny smith, starking apple, greypfruit, grapes and mandarin satsuma or tangerina.) in all meals.

We provided kettles in all our rooms,with first free refreshments, If you had mentioned to the reception team that it needed replenishing they would have obliged. Milk is not popular in Turkey, it is not something any local hotels stock. That is your personal choice of drink.
We would like to apologise if you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and would invite you to come another time. As I said previously, had we been aware of the issues you felt were spoiling your holiday, some of them could have been dealt with to make your stay enjoyable, as plenty of our guests have stated on media,

Yours Sincerely,

Ali TUNC
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel G.Manager.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely!! The staff was so welcoming and nice; the service was great and on top everyday! Also the Turkish hammam and massage was so relaxing and just what we needed; the best way to finish this lovely vacation. A big thanks to uncle Ali and Nizamettin and all the other ones that made this vacation fantastic! We recommend this hotel to everyone!
/The Alpergin family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 9,90,907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OB-Mngmnt, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear 990907,
We are so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay here at Ocean Blue. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and in particular that you felt our staff and service were both friendly and impeccable.
We try our best to satisfy our guest.

Again, thank you for sharing this brilliant review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Blue Hotel in the futer.
Best Regards

Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Have been to this hotel three years running now and we just love it. Great location just off the main strip but still away from all the bars music. Breakfast is lovely lots of choice and staff will always find you something if it's not on offer. Rooms cleaned everyday, staff very friendly and helpful especially Ali the manager who you can't fault, he will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is good. Great Turkish spa and massage facilities. All my family love coming here. We have been to the Turkish night a couple of times the show is one of the best around. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Pool view is love Y
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OB-Mngmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear yreeves,
Thank you for your lovely feedback it means alot to us. İt is just a joy to read that you had a lovely time at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel. our staff are trying to do their best for our guests and our housekeepers always do the best cleaning that they can do. Every Friday we have a turkish night and it starts at 8pm and finishes at a late time every week we have a different show if you would like to come and you are staying in a other hotel contact us and we will pick you up free of charge.

Thank you again for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and stay in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Regards
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

1st time I've ever done a review an I must say I would highly recommend ocean blue every member of staff are amazing made my holiday the best I've had in Turkey an I've been a few times. The pool is fab the rooms were cleaned daily the food was nice to an the turkish nite was a great laugh. Can't wait to back next July see you all soon from Teresa an Champion.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OB-Mngmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your lovly rewie about our hotel it means o lot to use.

To be your first review that you have done that just makes us proud. And we are happy that you had a fab time in our hotle at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel. Our staff are trying to do their best for our guests and our housekeepers always do the best cleaning that they can do.

Thank you again for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and stay in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Regards
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 121 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
3.1 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
5.6 km away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
3.1 km away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#55 of 121 in Oludeniz
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Address: Ata Cad no:4 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: ₹ 2,500 - ₹ 36,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing