We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a lovely hotel this is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

well,just returned from hols at the ocean blue after a ten day stay and would like to give a big thank you to some of the staff who made our stay enjoyable,a big thanks to Mustapha Billy Ally and Gazi ,nothing was too much trouble and made everyone feel relaxed. They all had a laugh but never over the top, great company.THANKS BYRON AND MOIRA

Room Tip: the best rooms are pool view other rooms back on to a busy road
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moira j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (606)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 450 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

A stunning hotel! We booked a superior room overlooking the pool. Very stylish rooms, with silk effect wall coverings, crystal studded chairs, plasma TV, free safe and air con. Shower room with large shower and marble washstand, a balcony overlooking the pool with table and chairs. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean throughout, lots of glass, chrome, tiling and waterfalls, with a comfortable reception / bar area. We stayed on a B&B basis and there was a good selection at breakfast. Food and drinks at the hotel were not at all expensive considering the quality and standard of the hotel. The pool area is also very impressive to look at although the sun beds are far too close together for my liking as the outside area is quite small. This was not a problem if it wasn’t crowded but unfortunately the hotel does encourage non-residents to use their facilities and as a result, on a couple of days we felt crammed in like sardines around the pool. I was also surprised the hotel did not provide pool towels so remember to take your own. There is a Turkish Bath / Spa in the basement We had a Turkish bath and found it to be disappointing and have had far better Turkish baths at other hotels in the area, though the massage was excellent. Staff were very helpful although a couple of the pool/bar boys’ attempts at interacting with guests, in my opinion was irritating, and more suited to a playground. Location wise, everything is close by; restaurants, supermarkets, shops, ATMs, money exchange but not so close as to be noisy. I had a look at one of the “attic” rooms and although small, they were furnished to the same high standard as other rooms although the balconies in these rooms appear to be surrounded by a wall with no view. At the moment the hotel is sparkling, shiny and new and I would definitely return to this hotel provided it is maintained at this same level. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book a pool facing room and the rooms at the front overlook the road
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShiresUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Nice hotel just got back from a two week stay in september there is still some things that need sorting out but had a nice hol there staff round the pool great but one stands out he is GAZI GREAT LAUGH send me beer short way TOP MAN

Room Tip: get room with a swim up pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerald h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in the Ocean Blue, I'll keep it short:
Good points :
Central Location
Wonderful Pool
Nice decor in the rooms
Ok breakfast (for Turkey)
Rooms were cleaned daily and maid was polite and friendly

Bad points:
Rooms at the top are compact and have a concealed balcony (as in there is a high wall and you can't see out)
No entertainment of an evening
The terrace bar was never open for the duration of the stay (the other bar is opposite reception, with bright lights and if you sit outside you're looking out onto a road)
Reception staff were unhelpful and unfriendly (we asked questions re the beach shuttle, changing rooms to one with a view/no high balcony wall, and return shuttle to airport - unhelpful response on all.)
If you have a room near the Migros Shop/Fairground you hear the fairground music until quite late.
Dirty dishes left out in the hall outside rooms (not ours) not collected for days
Lift wasn't working for much of our stay (no problem for us, but if we were elderly it would be a pain)
No courtsey room on check out. We had to use the 'open shower' in the Turkish baths.

We didn't eat here of an evening - there are loads of nice restaurants in Hisaronu and Olu Deniz, so can't comment in this.

In summary we wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view with balcony (not at the top) and B&B
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear George S,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

we are staying here at the moment, the newly built hotel looks lovely with marble floors and sparkling chandeliers however our room was a standard room which is in the roof and has no view at all because the balcony is enclosed and the only way you get a 'pool view' is if you stand on a chair and look over the top!. the room was small but beautifully decorated the room included a double bed and two side tables and that was the width of the room there is a dressing table with mirror and 32" flat screen tv with 3 channels english can watch the wardrobe has a couple of shelves and the hanging robes are not long enought to hang trousers or long dresses there are single drawers in the bedside tables but no others so storage space limited. we upgraded to the same style room only bigger and with a balcony overlloking the street and rubbish bins and cost us another 18.00 per night!
Staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast as before but not consistent had yogurt once since arriving 4 days ago we are half board but wish we had done b&b because the food for a 4 * hotel is definately not up to standard we had chicken nuggets and cold chips last night the other choice was aubergines with mince which would pass for some kind of moussaka, there is always soup which tonight we have no idea what it was and it tasted disgusting there is always a wide selection of salad and dressings but nothing is labelled so you have no idea what it is! it is such a shame that this lets the hotel down but I am sure that if the owner takes notice of the constructive advice then his hotel will improve, the amazing thing is that the hotel boasts an a'la carte restaurant but if you are staying here you would not know it!
I am not dissing this hotel but its a bit of a let down having read the reviews on trip advisor don't be put off just make sure that you book a superior room if you like space and a balcony you can see over and book b&b because there are lots of places to eat out. hope this helps please contact me if you have any questions, going out to eat now as husband could not eat what was on offer tonight.

Room Tip: dont pick standard room if you like a balcony with view and like a bit of space
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeyore1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.1 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,530 reviews
0.1 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.3 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
2.6 km away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
3.4 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Address: Ata Cad no:4 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: ₹ 3,148 - ₹ 5,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing