We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Outstanding hotel that beats all other hotels in Hisaronu" (from john & brett )”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

my partner and i were staying at the pine valley hotel and came across this new hotel that just been buildt. we went inside and was wowed over., clean crisp hotel mable flooring and a pool to die for. sunbeds that make u feel like a film star, pool with wooden bridges just give the pool the final touch. The rooms well you have a choice tohave a ground floor room with gate with few steps to the pool wow" quick swim then step back up that wicked. rooms are huge with light decor luxury fitttings huge bed and again feel like flim star. resturant upstairs gives a nice nite view of the town centre and you can see the sun setting down .Ahmet manager of the resturant gives you 1st class service offering wide range of dishes from english to turkish.
he will cater for your needs if you want something else thats not on the menu polite and always happy to help and makes sure your happy with everything and make your eveing go well. all other staff at the hotel make you smile speak good english and make sure you have good stay .please dont be put of by the hotel being in town its at the beginging of the town so itsnot right in the centre of town, but usefull if you had few drinks or so you havent got so longto walk. so do check hotel out,. we went beg of june which wasnt so busy,, but we were the 1st customers to stay there. and was in there advert for turisk tv to promte it, we are defo comingback next year in june thats for sure,. ooh you defo have to try the massage bit ground floor .. so do try it,

Room Tip: top floor facing the pool or ground floor with gate to pool which you pay extra.dont choose room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 478 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We spent 10 days here in August 2012. We went as a couple, half board, and had a swim up room.

Plus side:

Room was excellent. Very well appointed and modern, cleaned daily with fresh towels, and free air-con.
Despite proximity to the town, which made us nervous when the taxi dropped us off, there is no noise from the main lobby/front terrace of the hotel, nor is there any noise from the pool once in your room. Swimming stops at 8pm so no issues late at night.
Prices of drinks and food was reasonable, certainly not expensive compared to UK. Also a good range of both food and drink available throughout the day from pool bar.
Staff are numerous, young, and very enthusiastic, and for the most part have enough English to help you quickly with anything.
Georgia's Bar, specifically, Georgia. An English girl living and working in Turkey. She was a delight and was very helpful indeed with advice on where to shop/visit/buy gifts locally and so on. She also keeps the drinks coming and is always chatty and cheerful.
The A La Carte evening meals are excellent and not overly expensive.
Bottled water (from whichever bar) costs 2 TL for a large bottle. This is both cheap and necessary as it was very hot throughout our stay, That said, there is a nice cool breeze occasionally across the pool which is a Godsend.
Turkish bath/massage/spa - I'd never had one and was persuaded to give it a go. If you've never done it I suggest you try it. It was a fantastic experience and not expensive.
The owner/s were at the hotel during our stay. One of them speaks excellent English and was very helpful indeed. He overheard us talking in the bar about being refused a la carte on a previous evening and asked about it. We told him what happened, he apologised, and said he would come with us that night! In the end he went off and a few minutes later the senior restaurant guy came to see us. We had excellent service from then on. It hadn't been a big deal to us really, and if the owner hadn't overheard we wouldn't have made a fuss. Nice that he got involved though.
Many, many Turks use the hotel. We were there when Ramadan ended and the place was rammed for three nights, all Turks. I think that's a good sign.


Minus side:

The restaurant standard half-board evening meals are fine, but there is a limited range each night, and we struggled some nights to identify what the options actually were. If you like salads, like my wife, you are staggeringly well catered for. If not, there's little choice.
The restaurant is well staffed, but not well managed as they did seem to panic on the few evenings when the restaurant was full. On those occasions, the clear lack of organisation meant we weren't offered a drink on a couple of occasions, and we were refused a la carte once as "we're too busy".
The hotel is less than a year old I understand, and as a result is still building up its business, It therefore lets people in from the street to use the bar and particularly the pool as the rooms are not usually 100% occupied. Unfortunately,and there is no polite way of putting this, this means groups of loud, football shirt/tattooed types wander in and disturb the peace we hoped we'd paid enough to avoid. It wasn't a big deal, but it did happen a couple of times during our stay. I would hope the hotel will stop this practice once they reach capacity on a regular basis.
The 'general manager', Gazi, who runs the bar/pool/restaurant is a brooding presence at times, and the change in the demeanour of the waiters and other staff on his day off was remarkable. We got the feeling that he was more a hindrance to the smooth operation of the hotel than a help.


We previously stayed at Montana Pine Resort across town in 2010. This hotel is as good at Montana Pine, in fact the rooms are nicer in my view. However, the staff (because they are quite new I believe) have yet to acquire the finesse and savvy of those at Montana Pine. It's the little details - at Montana Pine staff occasionally float round by the pool offering to take drink orders. They bring iced towels round in the late afternoon as well as offering tea and coffee to any sunbathers. In other words, they are more proactive and engaging. Don't get me wrong, the staff at Ocean Blue are great, they just need to be better managed and organised.

All in all we thought the hotel was very good, we had a lovely relaxing holiday and we will be going back. It is better suited to couples than those with young families as there is little to occupy kids.

Room Tip: Our swim up room was large and cool. We used a top floor room the evening we checked out just for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SteveSurtees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I spent a length of time at this hotel and would like to Thank all the staff for looking after me during my stay in Turkey. The rooms are beautiful and the pool is just heaven, the staff can not do enough for you and make you feel very welcome. The Turkish baths are a MUST for everyone who visits this Hotel. The snack bar and pool staff were entertaining and always on hand to get what you need. A special big Thank you to Ally and Georgia for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stylesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hotel is excellent.We stayed for a week here, the cleanliness and room decor are of a very high standard.
The staff are friendly and helpful nothing is too much, they also have a young english girl on hand, which the staff speak good english, but sometimes there is a regional language barrier and this is so helpful.
The hotel is situated just on the edge of the town, however no noise is heard from it The owners are always about and always asking if everything is ok. The corridoors are carpeted, so no noisy clomping of feet along the passageways, unusual not to be tiled.
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and thaks to all the staff especially georgia.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor adjacent to the pool. The Balconies drop straight into the pool, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Petereng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

we stayed in the swim up room for 4 nights in August! This really is a beautiful hotel and i cannot fault it! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated (one of the best i have ever stayed in), and the balcony leading straight to the pool was definitely a bonus!! The sunbeds are lovely and very comfortable, and the food/drinks are fab! The staff were really friendly and helpful and even came round to your loungers to take orders!!

We also used the spa for a turkish bath and maasage - £23 each and well worth it!!

The loaction is excellent - close to all bars yet no noise from the hotel at nights.

I would defo recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ground floo swim up room is an added bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 121 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
3.1 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
3.1 km away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#56 of 121 in Oludeniz
520 reviews
5.6 km away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Address: Ata Cad no:4 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: ₹ 2,528 - ₹ 37,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing