We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting”
Review of The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden
Ranked #55 of 272 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We ate here twice on our recent trip to Oludeniz in June.
The location is of the main strip in a quiet side road. The restaurant is set in the garden which is full of lovely colourful shrubs. We sat here on our first visit , next to the rabbit and small tortoise, who loved to eat the lettuce, Our second visit was the day of the really heavy rain, the resaurant was closed, due to it being all outside, but there was one table for two which was under cover, so we stayed for our evening meal. The staff were friendly on both occaisions, even helping us up the step out of the restaurant with the water gushing in as we tried to exit.
Visit 1. Starters of kofte patties and fried calimari - the calimari was disappointing really 4x rings which were possibly frozen, quite expensive too. Main courses of Tarragon Chicken with mushrooms - too many mushrooms and not enough chicken. And another main of Almond Chicken.
Visit 2. We just had main courses of Mousakka with chips, rice and bread.Very nice.
The house wine was a little on the expensive side at 65TL.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel00465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We found this by chance on the way to the main road and we're glad we did, we had a lunch which was good and we soon noticed the two tortoises ! . We decided to visit again for our evening meal I had the chefs special beef and it was beautiful, a good portion size too. The plants etc give this place a really tranquil feel.

Thanks !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Conny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We saved this to the last night as we have be en before and food, service are excellent and probably the best in Olu Deniz so we kept the best to last.
Ice to see the tortoises

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FelixChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here twice so far this holiday and both times have been stunning.
Tonight i had the Moussaka which was mouth watering, my partner had the shish kebab which was lovely and tender.
This restaurant is tucked away off the main strip which is what attracted us, quiet and full of charm.
Lovely staff who were very welcoming. Try it, you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hazzahazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Spent a pleasant time here, drinking delicious cocktails - and won the quiz at the same time. Very pretty and surprisingly big.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Josie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Secret Garden also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing