We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
8
12
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
12
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The owner of the place is the best part of the hotel. Very welcoming and helpful in all ways possible. Even shared some of his own food with us. Very good value for the money.

Tayfun, we will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our room lost power around 9pm. The room was extremely dirty. I'm 100% confident my towel and sheets were not clean. I had brown stains on my towels. Disgusting. The location is alright and the staff were friendly. English was spoken by one person.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My experience was great. This hotel is perfect for a short period. Everything is large in this hotel: Large room with a large bathroom and a very large balcony. Breakfast was included and it was a large buffet....and all of these for a small amount of money. Sorry I forgot to say the AC is very well working.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AudetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

When we got to Anamur we were very surprised at how big it is. Like so often occurs, our preconceived mental image was nothing like reality. So, we began searching for the hotels listed by Tripadvisor as the best places to stay. As we drove toward the beach we noticed the Tayfun Hotel which looked virtually new and stood out compared to the other properties. After driving around and looking at the hotels listed on Tripadvisor, we decided to go back to see if we could get a room. That is when we met Tayfun, the owner. He made arrangements so that we could have a room since he was sold out. Later as we sat on the front patio having a beer he came over and we started up a conversation. He is an example of what makes Turkey such a great place to visit. He was exeptionally charming, funny, and very interesting to talk with. We had numerous conversations which made the stay very special. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. If you are going through Anamur and need a place to stay this is it!

Room Tip: Book early and get one with balcony on front of building.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank mjroeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

If you're looking for a lot of nightlife, you probably shouldn't come to Anamur. If you want a quiet retreat from hectic life, this is the perfect place. There are several hotels closer to the beach, but being just a 5-minute walk from the water, Tayfun hotel is perfectly situated - in a quiet area at night (no live music) and close enough to easily walk back and forth as often as you please. This hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. One morning I had limited hot water, but all the other days it was more than adequate. Some rooms are significantly larger than others, so ask for a larger room as they are all the same price. The restaurant is excellent, with a wide variety. I stayed over a week and never ate the same thing twice. Portions are large and the price is reasonable. Dinner is not included in the room price, but breakfast is, a standard buffet style. The restaurant/lobby area is comfortable and inviting, you can feel free to hang out whenever and where ever you want. The hotel's WiFi is accessible all over the hotel (no weak spots) and has a strong signal. There are also two computers in the lobby for general use. Tayfun, the hotel owner, speaks English easily and is happy to help with any sort of arrangement. The only two things that kept me from giving 5 stars: 1) Despite the indoor smoking ban in Turkey, they allow smoking in the main dining area. This was only occasionally a problem for me. 2) Making a reservation via email is pretty much impossible. Call if you want a room and try to speak directly with Tayfun.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 1 (301, 401) and 2 (302, 402) are the larger rooms. Rooms ending with 2 have a large balcony. Higher is better, but there is no elevator. The staff will happily carry your bags up for you.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank RJS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews