We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveller rating
1,742
301
86
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,742
301
86
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villalaguna rooma la carte restaurantsella fitzgerald barle jardinfrench restaurantturkeymain restaurantpier barjacuzzi bathnext yearmini barroom cardfish restaurantdays in advancesea waterall inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms Are very clean, and the Service, drinks high quality.We have a good time here in serenty and it was really fun. And the Events, Programms and the concerts was very good and the Sport program and activitis was enjoying and a Special Thank you for Football with Samet. See you next Year, Thanks for all

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kinq G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Again, thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest. We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We enjoyed very much our stay in Gloria Serenity... very well organized in everything from the green wonderful space, huge area, low density of people, silent atmosphere, high level standard organization at the beach, big surfaces with very good quality of swimming pools, wonderful staying at the bridge over the river, diversity very good quality food and many choices for the restaurants, very smart and vigilant staff...cok güzel bir zaman geçtik

Room Tip: Garden villa
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ergi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,
As Gloria Hotels and Resorts we are very pleased to read your wonderful review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our team members work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have the unforgettable time. We are proud of reading that we achieved this aim.
team We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more stays to come.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stay at Gloria Hotels many years. But, it was first time in Gloria Serenity Hotel this year. Everything went very well. Special thanks to Mr. Orkun Ciğeroğlu for making our reservation and stay possible. He is always acting like a friend. And, also thanks to; Hasan and Mürşide from guests relations, Kanat at front desk, Emine from housekeeping, lifeguard Yunus at the beach, staff at main restaurant, Italian restaurant, pier bar. But all other staff were also great. You should be proud of your staff.
Kind regards

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank BulentGorenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,
As Gloria Hotels and Resorts we are very pleased to read your wonderful review following your recent stay at our hotel.
It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest. We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Almost perfect: hospitaly, hotel with luxury garden, quality of food, staff availabity and kindness, swimming pool. . We were with my for summer holidays 10 days in this hotel.
Thank to Gloria for this paradise holidays.

Room Tip: Vieu on the sea
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank herveribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.
It will be pleasure for us to welcome you again at Gloria Hotels in the near future.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely holiday at the Gloria Serenity. A warm friendly welcome on arrival, very attentive and fast check in.
Room:
Pros.
The rooms have everything you could need. Plentiful tea and coffee and mini bar topped up once a day. The rooms are quite soundproofed so the noise from people coming back from the nightclub (G Venture) is reduced.
Cons.
The wooden floors are looking very tired and the furnishings, such as sofa, chairs, cushions bed linen are in need of a refurbishment as looking worn out. The lighting around the wardrobe area is very dull making it difficult to see. There is a light in the very top of the wardrobe but this is quite blinding and unhelpful.

Ella Fitzgerald Bar (lobby)
Pros.
This is beautifully lit and very sophisticated looking, marble and brass.
Nice cakes at the little patisserie counter.
Impeccably clean toilets
Good seating around the bar to watch the drinks beating made.
Cons.
Just not enough seating in the outside area of the Ella Fitzgerald bar. In an evening, unless we were there before 9pm, it was full.
There needs to be an adults only area. Children are allowed to run around, climbing on the furniture, riding scooters anywhere they wish. Children need to play but adults have needs too.

Pool areas:
Pros.
Very clean pools. One is fresh water and one saltwater.
Cons.
The changing hut door locks were broken.
The sun beds are terribly uncomfortable. They really, really need mattresses. I have said this on previous visit too. It is a shame as the pool area is nice but the beds are too low and uncomfortable very hard plastic.

Buffet restaurant,
Pros.
Inside is beautifully air conditioned with an adults only area. Thank you
Good choice is very good (more potato dishes please)

Cons.
The outside area needs more staff. Dirty tables and infrequent service as there were only a few staff to do it all!
Again(I do like children, honestly) CAN WE PLEASE HAVE AN ADULTS ONKY SECTION.
We wanted to sit, have a relaxing meal outside, smoke a little, drink a little. In reality it was like a nursery. Children crying, shouting, loud games on tablets. Every single night!!!

My suggestion is that there should be an adults only bar in an evening. Perhaps, as the Italian restaurant (Trattoria) is closed at night, this could become an adults bar during the evening. It is outdoor so smoking would be okay and it is away from the main bar where people with children, or those wishing to listen to the live bands can sit.
Many people holidaying at the Serenity do not have children with them. Please start to cater for the adults too!!!

Also, the name of the hotel is the Gloria SERENITY, however it is certainly not serene. It seems that the hotel doesn’t really know what it wants to be. It has beautiful a la carte restaurants but children are shouting, throwing food, and, we’ll, being children. Unfortunately, there are no children’s sections of the restaurants which means that those wishing to have a relaxing, SERENE meal and conversation may as well give up.

I just have one more complaint.
We like to spend some days on the pier, sunbathing. It really is lovely on there with steps into the sea.
However, we would have to get up really early to go down to try to get a bed. We would sit having a coffee and a chat. Even at that time many beds were ‘reserved’. There is no bed reserve system, but it became clear that the lifeguard, and the bar staff were saving beds for people and when the guests arrived they gave the lifeguard or bar staff money. The staff were saving beds by placing towels on the beds along with bottles of wine, cans of soda, or even glasses of beer.
Some guests didn’t even use the beds until late afternoon meaning that the beds were not available for other guests. Both us and other guests complained to management and nothing was done. What is the hotel going to do to prevent this? The lifeguard and bar staff have quite a little financial business going there.

I know I have made a number of negative comments. However all of the points are easily rectified and would make the Serenity a better, place. The hotel is an expensive one and certain aspects are letting it down for guests.
A few years ago, the Serenity was a stunning hotel that truly made guests feel special. Now it is more like a kids club and that is a big shame and certainly not what the hotel description and indeed name suggests.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank allypallly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review and choosing Gloria Serenity Resort as your holiday destination. We are most grateful for your feedback, and for you mentioning that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We regret that we could not meet your expectations in every aspect. We have shared your comments with our Management team. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews