We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, was fabulous holiday in a lovely hotel. Would return.”
Review of IC Hotels Santai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IC Hotels Santai
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I have to say that I was worried having read reviews from others who had been to this resort. However it was fabulous. Hotel was spotless, food was amazing with lots of choice, plenty of salad, grilled meats, fresh fruit and rice dishes. Service was good. We also sampled 3 a la carte which were also nice. Reception staff were helpful and polite as were all staff in the restuarants. Staff in the main lobby bar were not always as attentive and tips did encourage an improvement in service. The pool was fabulous, if a little cold, however the beach was a stone throw away and the sea was amazing. The entertainment was varied in quality but we were quite happy to entertain ourselves. Drinks were plentiful and the spirits were better than the wine! The other guests were predominently German and they were very much the nationality that were catered for. This was not a problem for us but be warned we spoke to noone else in English all week. Sunbeds were potentially in short supply as they were all occupied by towels!!!!!! found some on beach. The only criticism I would have is that there are no hot drink making facilities in the room. Although you could get tea and coffee from lobby sometimes it would have been nice to have in room. I had a turkish bath and massage which was lovely. We also took a boat trip and my partner went sailing which he said was amazing. BE WARNED goods in hotel VERY expensive. We ran out of sun cream and had no choice but to buy some at 26 Euros. We extended room on departure as we had a night flight, this cost 95 Euros for 7 hours. In hindsight could have had a shower and relax in wellbeing centre. Overall a wonderful experience and i would not hesitate to return. Relaxation, food and drink the main themes for this holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “Rachel190786”,

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to contribute to a memorable experience for you, as well as to hear that you loved the hotel and had a fully enjoyable holiday with us.

Looking forward to have a pleasure of seeing you again at IC HOTELS Santai

King Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,027)
There are newer reviews for IC Hotels Santai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 352 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

It's a decent hotel, in Turkish standards, which differ from the European way.
So, if you go after the Ultra All Inclusive, don't expect to get the Western 5star service.
It's not a crime if most of the staff does not have a clue about English. It's not the only language, after all. Better luck with Russian, as they are so many.
Want tons of food? IT'S THE PLACE!
Want to forget about meal bills? COME HERE!
Travelling with kids and don't have money to take the nanny? IT'S PERFECT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!

I personally do not like it, but that's my problem.
They do give you exactly what they promise.
Tesekur ederim!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theMICEguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “theMICEguy”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation at IC HOTELS Santai. With regret we were reading that the hotel did not fully meet your preferences.

We sincerely hope that the vacation in our hotel left you some pleasant moments to remember and would always be glad to see you again in any of our hotels.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Just returned from 1 week visit - 1st time in Turkey. Like other reviews, check in was dreadful because we arrived early hours of the morning to be told room not ready until 2pm. After rowing with rude reception man we eventually got ur room at 11. Rooms acceptable. Other hotel staff were very nice ie. maids, waiters and entertainment staff. Just reception were unhelpful. Pool area very nice EXCEPT you have to be down at the pool at 6am to reserve yur sunbeds and parasol at pool's edge - otherwise sit on the floor!! Due to mauinly Russians and German guests bagging beds etc - mwe think they may even have left their towels overnight. We only saw two other english families - no problem with this though as most guests spoke english too. The nightmare really began on our last day. Flight not until 4am on Friday but had to check out by midday on Thursday. Cosmos rep told us we would be able to use all inclusive deal all the time whilst at the hotel wereas the reception staff wanted us to leave the hotel at midday with nowhere to go until 4am! We checked out at midday blissfully unaware this was what they wanted, only when at midnight tthey turned the reception lihghts out and told us to go and wait outsude were we made aware. No thoughts about our welfare or the fact we were paying guests. Holiday fantastic until this point and we would recommend you think twice about staying here due to the rudeness of the reception staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jellybean186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “jellybean186338”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation at IC HOTELS Santai. With regret we were reading that the hotel did not fully meet your preferences.

We sincerely hope that the vacation in our hotel left you some pleasant moments to remember and would always be glad to see you again in any of our hotels.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Nice place, beautiful view... However... 5 or 6 types of restaurants with the same smell and almost same taste :)
Staff is very helpful, but on reception during check-in we faced answer like: "wait for 30 minutes, room is not cleaned yet" and these 30 minutes prolonged for 3 hours (I was with 1 year old baby).
When I complained, the answer was: "not ONLY you who is waiting for room, wait for 30 minutes) :)))))))....I was upset...but what could I do :) I was waiting 6 times by 30minutes :)))

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_Yours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “Just_Yours”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation at IC HOTELS Santai. With regret we were reading that the hotel did not fully meet your preferences.

We sincerely hope that the vacation in our hotel left you some pleasant moments to remember and would always be glad to see you again in any of our hotels.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

IC Santai family resort 5* - wing "D" of the hotel - is in fact a 2*hotel!!!

The resort has only 1 restaurant, resembling to a large highschool cantina, they only have dry wine (red, white and rose) and men from the staff do not use anti-perspirant!

The minibar is ALWAYS re-filled at 15h00, while adults and children tty to take their naps.

The toilet near the beach is closed the most of the time and when it is opene, it smells bad. The towels for the beach are not very clean. The beach is not clean, either.

The staff does not speak English.

Excelent food, very good quality of cosmetics products

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MirelaDoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “MirelaDoru”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation at IC HOTELS Santai. With regret we were reading that the hotel did not fully meet your preferences.

We sincerely hope that the vacation in our hotel left you some pleasant moments to remember and would always be glad to see you again in any of our hotels.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.0 km away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#5 of 88 in Belek
2,243 reviews
2.0 km away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
7.2 km away
IC Hotels Green Palace
IC Hotels Green Palace
#13 of 231 in Antalya
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#26 of 88 in Belek
1,593 reviews
0.3 km away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
5.9 km away
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Hotels Santai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotels Santai

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Belek
#17 Family Hotel in Belek
#23 Spa Hotel in Belek
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#31 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#32 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: ₹ 6,428 - ₹ 24,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotels Santai 5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort, member of IC HOTELS chain is a five star hotel, located in Belek, Antalya on a 94240 m² area and presents “Ultra All Inclusive” and “VIP Service”. The Hotel is 40 km away from Antalya City Center and 30 km away from the Airport. Constructed on a large landscape, the facility introduces its guests a diverse and a longing holiday with its manicured gardens and walking paths, decorative and leisure swimming pools. To make its guests' stay as comfortable as possible, IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort established "NICO Kids Club " with its sleeping units, game halls, education and skill development centers, swimming pools, aqua game pools, water slides and natural parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your IC Hotels Santai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Hotel Belek
Ic Santai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing