We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time All Inclusive - Really Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Belek
London UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“First time All Inclusive - Really Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

If you’re heading here, I think you’re going to have a lovely time! We stayed here at the end of April / beginning of May 2011. This was our first visit to an all-inclusive, being previously more independent travellers, so I was a bit unsure whether it would suit us. I am now a firm convert!

This isn’t a particularly glitzy hotel, and it was built around 15 years ago so the newness has worn off. If you want Mayfair style gleaming chrome, this isn’t the place for you. Instead it’s a lovely balance between luxury and laid back style, the gardens are lush and mature and the niggles have been sorted out. Guest relations were very helpful and genuinely wanted to be made aware of any problems. Shortly after settling in to our room we were given a card to mark up anything that needed maintenance / attention, and they phoned us on our 2nd day to ask if everything was OK. Staff there are very proud of their hotel and its low rise style.

The room we were allocated first was a bit too close to the main street music for our 3 year old so we asked for something quieter and were very happy with what we got. Probably not as luxurious as some of the other hotels, but clean, bright and a good size, with a standard double and a single bed. There would have been plenty of room for a cot too. Bathroom fine, although shower not very powerful. No noise issues from the hotel next door (on the western side) either. The balconies are very small – that’s just the way the hotel has been built, but there are so many places around the hotel to sit it was never a problem for us.

What surprised us most was the quality of the food. Very good indeed! The main restaurant has salad and hot dishes inside (don’t ignore the casserole type stews and braised dishes, they have wonderful flavours) and outside on the terrace there are cooking stations where everything is done freshly. There was always something being done on the grill, and the rib of beef was some of the tastiest steak I’ve ever eaten. Fish night was wonderful too, sea bass, sea bream. On theme nights there was some sort of little taster treat in the foyer on the way in. Presentation was fabulous, deserts were great too, and lots of fresh fruit.

At lunch the Mangal restaurant serves a reduced selection of salad and hot food, but is less manic than the main one and has a lovely view. Also flatbreads from 11 onwards are delicious, and there is something hot there all afternoon. Another table service snack bar from 2:30 to 5:30 serves pizza and burgers. Only 3 a la cartes open when we were there. We tried the Turkish (Saffran) which was so good we went back on our last night, and we also went to Seasons (French / Italian).The Chinese was also open but we didn’t try that. No problem getting bookings, and there even seemed to be empty tables on all 3 occasions. The pier had been taken down (as had all of the others along the beach I walked along) so no fish restaurant this early ion the season. There are also fine dining and a barbecue restaurant with charge apparently although no idea of the charge and they weren’t pushed. Turkish coffee from the Turkish bar became a bit of a ritual for us, and the seating are outside was a lovely spot to watch the world go by.

We tried to work out how full the hotel was and struggled – the restaurant could seem quite busy, especially the evening it rained putting the uncovered terrace tables out of action, but there were spare poolside loungers, and never a problem getting a table in the bar either.
We tended to use the relax pool or beach so didn’t get involved in the animation. The evening shows were mostly good, 2 were a bit weak and 3 were really excellent. Again, I think they were just ramping up for the season, I think they said it was the season premier of the Lion King. The head of animation is really good at what he does and turned what could have been quite lame audience participation games into something very funny indeed. English is the main language, although there are also translations into German, French and Russian/Polish. There was live music in the evenings, and it was main stream enough to be enjoyed by everyone.

Shops on village street were nice to browse around, yes more expensive than you could get elsewhere but if you didn’t manage to leave the hotel and wanted to grab a bucket and spade set or a couple of gifts then they weren’t too extortionate.
We didn’t use the kids club, but the playground was enough to keep our 3 year old amused, and she loved the rides. The pools really seemed to warm up over the course of our stay and never felt crowded. The slides are a bit too fast for younger children though, and we preferred the mini ones in the kids area when the fountains were turned off over lunch time.

The only thing I’d change would be to open the gym earlier in the morning, I’d have liked to use it before breakfast.

Overall, really excellent value for money. We would definitely go back, although I’d probably like to try some others out first. 

Room Tip: Anywhere away from the 'main street' is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Sencybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    469
    192
    44
    33
See reviews for
1,325
207
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I went to the Villiage with three friends in Nov 2010 and it was a very enjoyable stay. Hotel was excellent. Rooms were large and functional.

The weather and sea were still warm this late in the year but the outdoor pool was little chilly.

The indoor pool and spa were busy in the evenings even tho the hotel was generally quiet. Food - good no complaints plenty of choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrimsbyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

we have just returned from a week stay at this hotel . from the moment we arrived we were totelly looked after . This is the first time I have taken my 14 year old daughter to Turkey and to an all inclusive hotel, So I was a little anxious on the outcome . However I was totelly shocked on how wonderful the whole village was , the staff were so helpful and the food was amazing. A big thankyou from Alaina And Georgia to Wulgan and hes team for looking after us so well. we miss our holiday and look forward to returning next year . I would highly recommend this hotel if you are a single mum like myself and want to take your daughter somewhere wonderful., thankyou to the manager for hes kind support .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alaina18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I Have Just Arrived Back From my Brother InLaws WeddingThe 1st Wedding Ever To Be Held at the paloma grida village and spa and the staff made it a day to remember ,the wedding was held on the pier and decorated by THE ANNIMATION TEAM with 1000 baloons and linin drapes alll along the saftey ropes,IT WAS STUNNING WE CANT THANK THE STAFF ENOUGH FOR THIS. I WOULD RECOMENED THIS HOLIDAY village TO ANYONE WHO IS THINKING OF GETTING MARRIED IN TURKEY,ALSO LOOK OUT ForTHOMAS THE ICE CREAM VENDOR HE IS A TOP CHAP WHO loves ALI G

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our first time in Turkey, and we were impressed by the country, and this wonderfully well run resort. The village caters for a large number of guests, but does not feel crowded and there are plenty of enthusiastic staff to cater for all needs. We couldn't fault the value for money, and for families it must be wonderful- we have seldom seen so many children being kept happily occupied!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
2.9 km away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
27.5 km away
Paloma Oceana Resort
6.2 km away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
5.5 km away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#19 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
2.5 km away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Property: Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
Address: | Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#35 Spa Hotel in Belek
#41 Family Hotel in Belek
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#46 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,158 - ₹ 20,290
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing