We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
591
103
42
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
103
42
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamturkeygreat holidayolympic poolpool barthe main hotelswim up rooma la carte restaurantsreception stafflocal townbuffet stylehotel is spotlessearly hourswater polospecial mentionsomething for everyonelast year
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel (previously visited in 2014) with family and friends and sad to say that standards have been compromised.

Don't get me wrong we had a great holiday but doubt I'd return to the Sentido G&S. The hotel is starting to look very tired and service levels were significantly below expectations. The whole complex seemed to be short staffed with the bars, restaurants etc all showing signs of cutbacks. You shouldn't have to que for drinks continually (lobby bar) whilst the guy was very proficient he was always snowed under. This was replicated in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner every single day. Sections within the restaurant were closed off to customers so everyone was restricted to fewer tables to sit at which also meant your table was invariably dirty and required refreshing. This is NOT 5 STAR in any language or consistent with other similar rated hotels or standards experienced in 2014. Whatever the reason for the cutbacks in service it needs sorted if they are to attract return customers like ourselves.

The new pier is fantastic as are the parties at night but getting served at the bar remains a huge frustration. The best bar is the golf bar and Tolga is simply fantastic. He is very knowledgeable about his country and its attractions. He is a huge asset to the Sentido and a great ambassador for his country.

The standard of All Inclusive drinks were really quite awful to be honest....the brand was "Holidays" for most spirts which resulted in us having to purchase mainstream brands such as Bailey's or Smirnoff.

In summary we had a great holiday but it should have, could have been so much better. Hopefully the Regnam next door can support this hotel more as currently the Sentido is the poor neighbour. I like to recognise the staff who were brilliant such as Tolga, Adnan, our housekeeper and the chap in the Chinese restaurant.....all fantastic!!! There was however one chap who was incredibly rude and bad mannered almost as if he was going out his way to be argumentative with guests. His name was Omer who the staff said was a chef which was strange as all he did was walk about ordering people about whilst making drinks for himself. This guy shouldn't be working front of house if he cannot be polite and courteous.

I'd highly recommend visiting the Land of Legends shopping mall at night as it's outstanding. The Disney style show at night is very entertaining and of a very high standard....don't miss this as you won't be disappointed. It cost us €8 taxi to LOL and well worth a visit. The Land of Legends water park / theme park was a disappointing visit with low value for money (€146 2adults and 1 teenager) with too few rides for the volume of visitors.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SkyeGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoZeynepResort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at SENTIDO Zeynep Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear SkyeGo,

Thank you for Your review.

As Sentido Zeynep, our main goal is renewal with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as management, we believe that Your valuable complaints, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution to our work.
It was a pleasure to welcome You. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Your Sentido Zeynep Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Having been to Portugal for the last twenty odd years on our golf trips we decided to try Turkey.
I contacted Your Golf Travel and spoke with Ece who couldn’t have been more helpful.
Besides her organising our trip her advice was much appreciated.
Six guys, not all on first visits, but first time at this hotel.
Firstly, we flew from Heathrow on Turkish Airlines with a stopover at Istanbul which we weren’t looking forward to but no need to have worried because it went so smoothly.
Only let down was the onboard food, inedible.
Transfer went fine, on arriving at the hotel around about 5pm we had a smooth room allocation and quickly met up in reception to explore.
I think I can speak for everyone when I say we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food, drink, cleanliness and especially the staff who to a person could not do enough for you.
Lastly, the golf courses were every bit as good as Portugal, testing but playable for most standard golfers. We ranged from 5 to 18 handicap.
We played twice at the Pasha, twice at the National and once at Carya, all were fantastic.
We will be going back and will include the Sultan next time.
In summary, great hotel and golf which, being all inclusive (for a bunch of guys who like a drink) probably cost us about half that Portugal did last year B.B.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoZeynepResort, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at SENTIDO Zeynep Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Steve M,

Thank you for Your review.

As Sentido Zeynep, our main goal is renewal with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as management, we believe that Your valuable complaints, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution to our work.
It was a pleasure to welcome You. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Your Sentido Zeynep Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This was my first time in this hotel. The food and activities are great. Loved the beach and the pool. I would add more verities of food but it’s good enough. The hotel is huge and has lots of fun activities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank datuna1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoZeynepResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Zeynep Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear datuna1999,

Thank you for Your review.

As Sentido Zeynep, our main goal is renewal with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as management, we believe that Your valuable complaints, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution to our work.
It was a pleasure to welcome You. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Your Sentido Zeynep Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing week with my boyfriend, could not fault the hotel it was amazing we had a great time. The food was brilliant, the staff was brilliant and the animation team was brilliant always made the effort to come and talk and entertain you... big shout out to Rambo absolute lovely man

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoZeynepResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Zeynep Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Liv C,

Thank you for Your review.

As Sentido Zeynep, our main goal is renewal with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as management, we believe that Your valuable complaints, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution to our work.
It was a pleasure to welcome You. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Your Sentido Zeynep Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is our third visit here and they never cease to make us welcome, they are friendly and cannot do enough for everyone. The food is freshly prepared with five a-la-carte restaurants as well as two buffet style restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose the golf and spa at the back of the main hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryGlendinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoZeynepResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Zeynep Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear MaryGlendinning,

Thank you for Your review.

As Sentido Zeynep, our main goal is renewal with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as management, we believe that Your valuable complaints, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution to our work.
It was a pleasure to welcome You. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Your Sentido Zeynep Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews