We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Clean BUT Not a 5* Hotel”
Review of Vera Verde Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vera Verde Resort
Ranked #66 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Clean BUT Not a 5* Hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Room comfortable and clean. Hotel furnishing modern and well presented. Food poor and repetative. More for the German palate, but understandable because all but 4 English, were German. Staff only spoke German but were generally good. Guests were not what was expected, most looked like unmade beds, even at dinner. Sun beds had towels on them by 8am, even though there was a notice in lifts informing guests it was 'verbotten'. Staff were to afraid to remove them. Taxi's - extremely expensive - 80 euros return to the nearest village ten minutes away. Get your own Taxi transfer on booking - usualy much cheaper from Airport to hotel - we waited three hours for a People Carrier Transfer, arriving at 4am.

Room Tip: Although the Hotel is on the main road, the sound proofing is very good and nothing is heard in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Malone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    94
    47
    19
    15
See reviews for
90
81
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

and had a lovely week at the Innova hotel, LoriNeal 1969's description was spot on. The hotel was lovely and clean ('Tina Turner' the Housekeeper is constantly walking around making sure everything is spot on), there is plenty of choice in the restaurant and the staff were very nice. We had a Turkish bath treatment which we think was overpriced @ 85 Euros each, after your treatment they will try to sell you further treatments, once they realise you will not be taking them up on their offer they are not so friendly. The animation team were great and there are varied activities. The hotel offers one free meal in each of the following restaurants - Fish restaurant on the beach which we enjoyed, the Mediterranean and the Asian restaurant but you have to book these on arrival as they get booked up quickly, the only drawback is that you do not get your own table and have to share. We had a lovely big room overlooking the garden which was nice and quite, the bed was big but a little too hard. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Del P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This resort-hotel is great. I would recommend it for people who like sports and sightseeing. Hotel has a lot of sport courts (basketball, tennis, football, table tennis, voleyball, waterpolo....). It also has a gym and a fun room (billiard, darts...). The food is looks and tastes good. The staff is polite and friendly. Swimming pools are magnificent. I recommend renting a rent-a-car and driving around the hotel and Belek. It is great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JanZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here in Aug 2011 and had a lovely holiday, it was just my husband, myself and our son who is 6 months old, we kept to ourselves mainly because everyone is german or Russian and we don't speak either, some of the staff speak English and we got by but only because we didn't really need anything. The food selection is fab, unless ur a fussy eater like me, but my husband and son loved all the food. I was worried about what to feed my son so I bought stuff with me but there is no need as they have microwaves and food blenders to use! The hotel was so clean and the staff really friendly, our room was cleaned everyday.
The location is a bit in the middle of nowhere but we got a taxi to Belek town which isn't far, and there is a shuttle bus every 10mins to the beach! I would recommend this hotel and definitely think it's value for money, the only reason I wouldn't recommend it is if you want to be around other Brits! Hope it helps

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarbulbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

You always read bad reviews so I thought it would helpful to give you our comments. This hotel, now known as Innova Hotel, based in a quiet are in Belek is gorgeous. Very spacious, clean and friendly. The hotel has 3 or 4 pool areas for sunbathing with padded sunbeds, and there is no need to 'book' your beds, turn up at anytime of the day and sunbeds were available, despite the hotel being full. The main residents are German and most of the entertainment and anouncements are in German however, do not let this put you off, the staff and other holidaymakers are all friendly and can communicate in English if required.
The hotel caters for families with small kids, up to 10 years old I would say would be fine, there is not too much for the teenagers to do here however. Couples and groups would also find this hotel to their liking. The food at all times is pretty good. Caters for most tastes and plenty of choice. The drink is also not too bad, for all inc, the beer and wine was drinkable at least!! There is a shuttle bus to the their own private beach. The bus leaves every 10 mins and travel is about 5 mins. The beach has it's own bar and restaurant which also forms part of the all inc. The Spa treatments in the hotel are excellent. We had turkish bath, full body massage and facials, which took over 2 hours, for £40 each, so make sure you do it and haggle on price though. The hotel has entertainment most nights and the entertainment team are all excellent and very friendly. They made us feel very welcome and Rebecca (from Scotland) is extremely talented and will assist with any English speaking guests needing assistance, so ask for her. There is also a disco which opens at 12am but to be honest, it was dead most of the time, is a little bit dark and dingy, and is expensive for drink, so don't wait up for the clubbing element in the hotel if you are expecting Pacha!! In the immediate area there are a few golf courses which look pretty impressive should this be of interest. 2 courses are right opposite the hotel. Other than that, there is nothing outside the hotel to encourage a walk, and the nearest village is a tourist trap for local venders being pushy to sell you fake designer labels. Never settle on their first price...they will half the price if asked!!. All in all, the Hotel is more than we were expecting and really has no bad points, other than lack of English speaking residents, which is not really a bad thing I suppose, and if you speak German too, then you will be more than fine. One thing I would say is that the locals and in all the shops and even the hotel, they requested payment in Euros rather than Turkish Lira, as they make more money fromEuros. If you have Lira press them and they will take it but if you prefer and want an easy life, just use Euros. Remember your ENGLISH £10 to get entry into the country...we didn't have one, offered a Scottish £20 which they wouldn't accept, they wouldn't even accept Turkish Lira, so I had to pay via debit card and they took 30 Euro..a scam clearly but other than that, we had a really enjoyable time and would definately go back. We paid £550 each all inc for 10 nights flying from Glasgow in May...a real bargain so if you get a similar deal and think it's too good to be true, it's not..we really recommend this hotel and complex.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view for quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank LoriNeil1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
0.0 km away
Innvista Hotels Belek
0.8 km away
Maya World Belek
Maya World Belek
#60 of 87 in Belek
372 reviews
1.5 km away
Sarp Hotel Kadriye
Sarp Hotel Kadriye
#2 of 3 in Kadriye
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Vera Mare Resort
Vera Mare Resort
#7 of 10 in Bogazkent
456 reviews
15.0 km away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Sarp Hotels Belek
Sarp Hotels Belek
#85 of 87 in Belek
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vera Verde Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vera Verde Resort

Property: Vera Verde Resort
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii Yeni Mh. Besgoz Cd. No:8 Kadriye-Belek-Antalya, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Innova Resort & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#53 Spa Hotel in Belek
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,973 - ₹ 28,092
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ückum Tepesi district/Belek, Vera Verde Resort stands near a magnificent Pine Forest, 900 meters from the sea. With its modern architecture the hotel is built on an 18000 m2 land with an entrance building housing the front desk and a total of three blocks with 5 storeys. With a total of 315 rooms Vera Verde Resort has 177 Verde Standard rooms, 16 Verde Standard Large rooms, 80 Verde Family Rooms (with two sections separated by a door), 4 Verde Handicapped room and 38 Verde Suite Family room (2 separate rooms). Emerald Restaurant, 3 A La Carte Restaurants (Mediterranean – Ruby – Fish), Sapphire Cafe Bar, Agate Lobby Bar, Coral Pool Bar, Verde Beach Bar, special beach (sand), outdoor swimming pools, children’s pool, Pool with sleds (3 sleds), indoor pool (heated), Hair dresser, Wellness & SPA center, Turkish Bath, Sauna, Steam Room, Fitness Room, Jakuzi, massage, Basketball, Mini Soccer, Tennis, Volleyball (Complete tartan track surface) Amethyst Disco, Pinguin Mini Club, play ground, Internet hotspot, Wireless internet (Wi-Fi – all around the hotel), Bowling, Games arcade, Meeting halls, Shopping area, doctor, nurse, Photography services, Laundry and dry cleaning services, entertainment shows in amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Febeach Resort And Spa Belek Hotel
Febeach Hotel Belek
Febeach Resort Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing