We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,957)
Filter reviews
2,957 results
Traveller rating
2,145
563
159
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,145
563
159
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdome barforest pubfish lovea la carte restaurantsturkeytai penmain restaurantnick faldowet roombuffet restaurantguest relationsnext yearentertainment teambooking systemsea viewshaving foamfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,957 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Amazing resort well worthy of 5*'s, down from the easy check in to our spacious bedrooms where towels were changed every day. The range and quality of the food was excellent at the buffet, including the alcoholic drinks all the international brands available on tap, even 24/7, unlike other resorts who only serve local brewed wine/beers.
Nearly 5 large swimming pools spread over a huge resort, always beds & towels readily available, we didn't need to travel outside the resort, which is only a 5 euro taxi ride away into Belek, where you can buy the usual souveniers, fake t shirts, handbags etc. Evening entertainment was 1st class & worth seeing every evening. Overall, customer service was outstanding, they reallydo look after you here, will definately return.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the swim up villas are outstanding plus overlooking the sea is beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Harjinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Harjinder K,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotels, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities.

We are very glad you've spent a nice time at our Resort and were satisfied with room, food, drinks, swimming pools, entertainment team and Guest Relations.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say? We have recently returned from an amazing holiday in this place. From the minute we arrived 5.30am and being offered a champagne welcome to the minute we left being allowed to keep our room a few extra hours free of charge before our flight. Fabulous treatment throughout. On entering our room we were impressed to find a beautiful array of toiletries and holiday emergency kits in the bathroom. In the main room a large plate of fruit and Turkish delight and a nice bottle of red wine to celebrate our arrival. The food was outstanding and there was always plenty of choice. We only prepared to eat out at one of the a la Carte restaurants once but we were so impressed we payed 6 visits. Our favourite was the forest bar with the Chinese and Mediterranean a very close second. The entertainment team were very friendly and not at all pushy when trying to get people to join in. We were especially impressed with the neon garden party. Excellent music and lighting.
The Turkish staff are so hard working and extremely friendly going way and beyond to look after you and give you the best holiday experience. This included, waiters, all restaurant staff, barmen, housekeepers and reception staff. We especially enjoyed talking to our room cleaners and the girl who works in the towel stand near the adult only pool. Such lovely people and always happy.
Can also mention that it is the small things that can make a huge difference. My daughter was so happy to find that every night in return to the room the staff had been in to turn down the sheets and leave chocolates on her pillow.
The only negative thing I will say is that the hotel shop was extortionate. €30 for sun cream and €60 for an inflatable which cost me £6 here at home. Therefore I would advise taking your own with you.
Despite that we have had the most amazing time. We absolutely love turkey and the people. We have not stopped telling people about this amazing hotel. I even feel I should be on commission . It’s not often I get holiday blues for as long but I am desperately missing this place and just hope we can come back next year. Staff at Cornelia Diamond please do not change a thing. You are all wonderful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank deedee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear deedee1972,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

We believe in high-quality service and are always grateful for your very valuable comments; we thank you for kindly sparing us your precious time. We are very glad you've spent a nice time at our Resort and were satisfied with food, A'la Carte Restaurants, entertainment team, waiters, staff at Restaurants, barmens, housekeepers and Reception staff. Also we would like to inform you that your wishes and comments were forwarded to the responsible departments and General Manager.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel one of the best family hotels have stayed in.Things to do for kids 15 months old up to adults over 60.Great food great staff that make sure you injoy your holiday.So much to do from swimming to ten pin bowling pool tables and entertainment all day.Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Stephen R,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

We believe in high-quality service and are always grateful for your very valuable comments; we thank you for kindly sparing us your precious time. We are very glad that our Resort became one of the best family hotels you have stayed in and that you were satisfied with food and entertainment at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Just spent last 10 days at Cornelia. We only went to this hotel as our fist choice Gloria was fully booked so we decided to give this place a go. First day we thought have we made the right choice we wasn't to sure.

The next morning at breakfast we met Nahim one of the restaurant managers who we had a chat with and seemed like a really nice friendly chap and he said he would question us at the end of our stay to see what are thoughts are on the hotel. But this guy is a true asset to Cornelia always went out of his way to come say hello to us and bring us drinks. Along with all his staff in the main restaurant and dome bar what an awesome team. Your glass is always full and they are constantly looking after you couldn't fault the place and they all go above and beyond the call of duty but when you speak to them they are all very happy working @ Cornelia which is always a great sign.

Entertainment team what an amazing set of people. We spoke quite a lot with these guys but in particular to ( sorry if the spellings are wrong) Irene, Jenya and Ulanya always smiling and getting us involved with the daily activities. Again when you spoke to these guys they all enjoyed working @ Cornelia and you could tell that as they always had a spring in there step and constantly smiling. On the last night we spoke to the team leader yousaf what a true gent we sat and spoke for 30 mins or so but I think we all laughed the full time great guy who runs a slick operation with a slick team. They had some amazing shows every night and the party's on a Saturday and Wednesday are amazing not to be missed.

Like every other review the hotel is spotless all the staff go out of the way to make you feel welcome everyone is always smiling. Facilities are awesome takes some getting used due to the size of the place.
Pools are all amazing we found the one near the relax zone to be the best as you are central to everything. Rooms are a good size and really well presented and house keepers do an Amazing job making sure they are spotless always.

Food I'm always careful with as I have a sensitive stomach but got to say I tried pretty much everything and didn't have any problems what so ever and you had a great choice of food.

Only negative I can think of is need to have a bigger selection of Mocktails and may be a menu for drinks in the main bars so you can chose.

When we spoke to Nahim last night we agreed Cornelia is the far better hotel and are planning our next trip back in august

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank MRT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear MRT007,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

Your evaluations are very important for us in terms of improving and developing our hotels, assessing our personnel accurately, analysing whether our quality-focused understanding of service adapted for our valuable guests has been implemented and adding value to our facilities. We are very glad you've spent nice 10 days at our Resort and were satisfied with service and staff at the Main Restaurant, entertainment team, facilities, pools, room and food.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards;
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week family holiday. Everything was perfect, couldn’t find anything to fault.

Everywhere in the hotel is so clean. The room was lovely. We had one with direct access to a pool-recommended.

A big resort but didn’t feel busy, even though we visited at the height of the summer season.

The staff were great, everyone from reception; guest relations and housekeeping were brilliant. The restaurant and bar staff were the best ever. Always there when you need a drink refill!!! Special mention to Anil at the beach bar who we had some good chats with and he was very funny.

Whilst there it was our Wedding Anniversary and the hotel got the wife some flowers which was perfect.

By far the best all inclusive resort we have been to - better than anywhere we have visited in the Caribbean. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Darren W,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we would like to wish you a great day.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments. We are very glad you've spent nice 2 weeks at our Resort and were satisfied with room, staff, Reception, Guest Relations, Restaurant and bar staff and our all inclusive concepts.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.

Kind Regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews